Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Fairytales Of All Time - Five Children and It Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection Alice in Wonderland… - cover

The Greatest Fairytales Of All Time - Five Children and It Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection Alice in Wonderland…

Lewis Carroll, Oscar Wilde, L. Frank Baum, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Andrew Lang, George MacDonald, Ruskin John, Mary Louisa Molesworth, J.M. Barrie, Grimm Brothers, Johny Gruelle, R. Nisbet Bain, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, Marion St. John Webb, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, Georgette Leblanc

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of the most-celebrated and best-loved fairy tales of all time:
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (J. M. Barrie)
Peter and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
Five Children and It (E. Nesbit)
The Phoenix and the Carpet (E. Nesbit)
The Story of the Amulet (E. Nesbit)
The Enchanted Castle (E. Nesbit)
Alice in Wonderland (Lewis Carroll)
Through the Looking Glass (Lewis Carroll)
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection (L. Frank Baum):
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
The Marvelous Land of Oz
The Woggle-Bug Book
Ozma of Oz
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz
The Road to Oz
The Emerald City of Oz
The Patchwork Girl of Oz
Little Wizard Stories of Oz
Tik-Tok of Oz
The Scarecrow of Oz
Rinkitink in Oz
The Lost Princess of Oz
The Tin Woodman of Oz
The Magic of Oz
Glinda of Oz
At the Back of the North Wind (George MacDonald)
The Princess and the Goblin (George MacDonald)
The Princess and Curdie (George MacDonald)
Wonder Book (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Tanglewood Tales (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
The Happy Prince and Other Tales (Oscar Wilde)
A House of Pomegranates (Oscar Wilde)
All the Way to Fairyland (Evelyn Sharp)
The Blue Bird for Children (Maurice Maeterlinck and Georgette Leblanc)
The King of the Golden River (John Ruskin)
Rootabaga Stories (Carl Sandburg)
Knock Three Times! (Marion St. John Webb)
The Cuckoo Clock (Mary Louisa Molesworth)
Friendly Fairies (Johnny Gruelle)
Raggedy Ann Stories (Johnny Gruelle)
Raggedy Andy Stories (Johnny Gruelle)
Russian Fairy Tales From the Skazki of Polevoi
Old Peter's Russian Tales
Available since: 07/27/2020.
Print length: 7311 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • 100 Nursery Rhymes - cover

    100 Nursery Rhymes

    Cathy Dobson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A delightful and comprehensive collection of all the best known traditional children's rhymes.
    Show book
  • New Shoes - cover

    New Shoes

    Catherine Lukas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ms. Hippo visited a shoe store one day. “I need new shoes,” she said. “I need them right away.” Read along and meet Ms. Hippo who wants a very special pair of shoes.  Discover why she needs new shoes in a hurry in this funny Early Reader that uses repetitive text and bright illustrations! This Level 2 Reader uses an average of 6-10 words per page, pictures that suggest meaning, and fun rhymes.  “New Shoes” will help children achieve reading success in and outside of the classroom while laying the foundation for a lifetime of reading enjoyment! Titles in the Early Reader Series include: Tails!, Hats! Hats! Hats!, Counting Bears, If I Had A Dinosaur, Who's In My Tub? New Shoes, Salt and Pepper, and Wiggly Tooth.
    Show book
  • Circle of Heroes - cover

    Circle of Heroes

    Adam Jay Epstein, Andrew Jacobson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Three animal familiars continue their quest to defeat an evil hare in this enchanting entry in the fantasy adventure series. Aldwyn, a street-smart alley cat, pretended he had telekinetic powers so young wizard Jack would chose him as a familiar. Aldwyn then learned that he and two other familiars—Skylar the blue jay and Gilbert the tree frog—were destined to undertake a perilous quest to defeat Paksahara, an evil hare who’d been familiar to the queen. In Circle of Heroes, the third book of The Familiars series for middle-grade readers, Paksahara and her undead animal army control the Shifting Fortress. Aldwyn and his friends must recapture it to return magic to the queendom of Vastia. Fans of The Guardians of Ga’hoole series and Erin Hunter’s Warriors books will love the mix of humor, magic, and animal adventure story in Circle of Heroes by Adam Jay Epstein and Andrew Jacobson.Praise for The FamiliarsSchool Library Journal Best BookIndie Next List Pick!“A winning combination of action and humor.” —School Library Journal (starred review)“A grand adventure with entertaining characters and magic-induced fun, written in an appropriately cinematic style.” —Publishers Weekly“The Familiars combines the magic of Harry Potter and the adventure of Warriors into an enchanting story readers will love.” —Michael Buckley, author of The Sisters Grimm and NERDS series
    Show book
  • Stella Brings the Family - cover

    Stella Brings the Family

    Miriam B. Schiffer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A tender story about the variety of people that make children feel loved and supported.” —Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books   Stella’s class is having a Mother’s Day celebration, but what’s a girl with two daddies to do? It’s not that she doesn’t have someone who helps her with her homework, or tucks her in at night. Stella has her Papa and Daddy who take care of her, and a whole gaggle of other loved ones who make her feel special and supported every day. She just doesn’t have a mom to invite to the party. Fortunately, Stella finds a unique solution to her party problem in this sweet story about love, acceptance, and the true meaning of family.   “Told with both a light touch and an astute eye toward a child’s perspective and heartfelt concerns.” —School Library Journal   “A raucous happy ending.” —The New York Times
    Show book
  • I Love the Mountains - cover

    I Love the Mountains

    Haily Meyers

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Take a walk in the mountains and sing this rollicking song, whether for you it’s a beloved campfire tradition or a brand new rhyme. Little ones will love the bouncing melody and the Meyers’ adorable illustrations, and parents will love the nostalgia of simpler times and summer camp songs.
    Show book
  • Jokes & Riddles - cover

    Jokes & Riddles

    Eugene Bradley Coco

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Kids will love “Jokes & Riddles” filled with sound effects and whimsical music. These easy-to- memorize jokes include: What goes over your head and under your feet, but doesn't cover your body? Answer: A jump rope. Or, what has many teeth but never any cavities? Answer: A comb. And, I have a head and a tail but no body. What am I? Answer: A penny. These simple jokes and riddles will have the entire family laughing and repeating them over and over again. “Jokes & Riddles,” is positive, silly, funny, adorable, and perfect to encourage early literacy skills for young learners.
    Show book