Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Fairytales Of All Time - Five Children and It Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection Alice in Wonderland… - cover

The Greatest Fairytales Of All Time - Five Children and It Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection Alice in Wonderland…

Lewis Carroll, Oscar Wilde, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Andrew Lang, George MacDonald, John Ruskin, Mary Louisa Molesworth, J. M. Barrie, Johnny Gruelle, R. Nisbet Bain, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, Marion John St. Webb, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, Brothers Grimm, Georgette Leblanc

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of the most-celebrated and best-loved fairy tales of all time:
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (J. M. Barrie)
Peter and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
Five Children and It (E. Nesbit)
The Phoenix and the Carpet (E. Nesbit)
The Story of the Amulet (E. Nesbit)
The Enchanted Castle (E. Nesbit)
Alice in Wonderland (Lewis Carroll)
Through the Looking Glass (Lewis Carroll)
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection (L. Frank Baum):
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
The Marvelous Land of Oz
The Woggle-Bug Book
Ozma of Oz
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz
The Road to Oz
The Emerald City of Oz
The Patchwork Girl of Oz
Little Wizard Stories of Oz
Tik-Tok of Oz
The Scarecrow of Oz
Rinkitink in Oz
The Lost Princess of Oz
The Tin Woodman of Oz
The Magic of Oz
Glinda of Oz
At the Back of the North Wind (George MacDonald)
The Princess and the Goblin (George MacDonald)
The Princess and Curdie (George MacDonald)
Wonder Book (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Tanglewood Tales (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
The Happy Prince and Other Tales (Oscar Wilde)
A House of Pomegranates (Oscar Wilde)
All the Way to Fairyland (Evelyn Sharp)
The Blue Bird for Children (Maurice Maeterlinck and Georgette Leblanc)
The King of the Golden River (John Ruskin)
Rootabaga Stories (Carl Sandburg)
Knock Three Times! (Marion St. John Webb)
The Cuckoo Clock (Mary Louisa Molesworth)
Friendly Fairies (Johnny Gruelle)
Raggedy Ann Stories (Johnny Gruelle)
Raggedy Andy Stories (Johnny Gruelle)
Russian Fairy Tales From the Skazki of Polevoi
Old Peter's Russian Tales

Other books that might interest you

  • The Silver Hand - cover

    The Silver Hand

    Terry Deary

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    This brand new, thrilling adventure from bestselling 'Horrible Histories' author Terry Deary brings the closing days of the First World War to life. Perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne. 
     
    It's 1918 and the Great War is entering its final phase. In northern France, young Aimee has just found out that her mother is part of a spy network working with the British. After reluctantly befriending Marius, a German boy who has been left behind by his countrymen, she must try to help him get back behind German lines while evading a traitor she has helped to discover. 
     
    This page-turning adventure sheds new light on the First World War and will have readers gripped from start to finish. 
     
    Book band: Dark Blue
    Show book
  • World War II Tales: The Apple Spy - cover

    World War II Tales: The Apple Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling  Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. In this retelling of an extraordinary true story, a pair of children realise that the odd strangers they see in their tiny Scottish village are German spies. Can the children alert the authorities or will the ruthless spies find them first?
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced the Fire - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wilfred, the Saxon village Cunning Man, is loved by all for his wondrous healing powers. But he is growing old and weary, and it will soon be time for his apprentice, Ardith, to step up. It's a risky job, and Ardith's about to learn the hard way that you need more than potions and magic words. You need to be... cunning. 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • Cinderella Is Dead - cover

    Cinderella Is Dead

    Kalynn Bayron

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    "Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely 
     
    Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert. 
     
      It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.  
      
     Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
     
    This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    9500 years ago, as the Ice Age is ending... 
     
    Jay's grandfather is old, maybe twice as many summers as he has fingers and toes, but he is wise too. Jay loves to sit in their house by the river and listen to his stories of the Great Spirit and the Earth Mother. But outside, danger is at their door; food is getting scarcer, tribes are at war, and all the time the river water is rising... 
     
    A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological  evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry  wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who Ate His Sheep - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Shepherd Who...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In Saxon Kent the law says thieves should be executed, and soup made from a stolen sheep has been found in the Medway house. Young Edward takes the blame, but does his father know more than he's letting on? And can he find a way to save his son from hanging? 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book