Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Fairytales Of All Time - Five Children and It Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection Alice in Wonderland… - cover

The Greatest Fairytales Of All Time - Five Children and It Peter Pan The Princess and the Goblin The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection Alice in Wonderland…

Lewis Carroll, Oscar Wilde, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Andrew Lang, George MacDonald, John Ruskin, Mary Louisa Molesworth, J.M. Barrie, Johnny Gruelle, R. Nisbet Bain, Evelyn Sharp, Maurice Maeterlinck, Carl Sandburg, Marion John St. Webb, W. R. S. Ralston, Arthur Ransome, Brothers Grimm, Georgette Leblanc

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you this meticulously edited collection of the most-celebrated and best-loved fairy tales of all time:
Complete Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen
Complete Fairy Tales of Brothers Grimm
Complete Fairy Books of Andrew Lang
Peter Pan in Kensington Gardens (J. M. Barrie)
Peter and Wendy (J. M. Barrie)
Five Children and It (E. Nesbit)
The Phoenix and the Carpet (E. Nesbit)
The Story of the Amulet (E. Nesbit)
The Enchanted Castle (E. Nesbit)
Alice in Wonderland (Lewis Carroll)
Through the Looking Glass (Lewis Carroll)
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz Collection (L. Frank Baum):
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
The Marvelous Land of Oz
The Woggle-Bug Book
Ozma of Oz
Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz
The Road to Oz
The Emerald City of Oz
The Patchwork Girl of Oz
Little Wizard Stories of Oz
Tik-Tok of Oz
The Scarecrow of Oz
Rinkitink in Oz
The Lost Princess of Oz
The Tin Woodman of Oz
The Magic of Oz
Glinda of Oz
At the Back of the North Wind (George MacDonald)
The Princess and the Goblin (George MacDonald)
The Princess and Curdie (George MacDonald)
Wonder Book (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Tanglewood Tales (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
The Happy Prince and Other Tales (Oscar Wilde)
A House of Pomegranates (Oscar Wilde)
All the Way to Fairyland (Evelyn Sharp)
The Blue Bird for Children (Maurice Maeterlinck and Georgette Leblanc)
The King of the Golden River (John Ruskin)
Rootabaga Stories (Carl Sandburg)
Knock Three Times! (Marion St. John Webb)
The Cuckoo Clock (Mary Louisa Molesworth)
Friendly Fairies (Johnny Gruelle)
Raggedy Ann Stories (Johnny Gruelle)
Raggedy Andy Stories (Johnny Gruelle)
Russian Fairy Tales From the Skazki of Polevoi
Old Peter's Russian Tales

Other books that might interest you

  • Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad - cover

    Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad

    Angie Sage

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Fans of Angie Sage's internationally bestselling Septimus Heap series will be delighted with this digital original addition: The Darke Toad, a 96-page novella packed with action, humor, and magic! 
    New York Times Bestselling Series 
    “A fresh take on the world of magic.”—Child magazine 
    DomDaniel returns in a hilarious escapade with the witches of the Port Witch Coven. In this tale that takes place between the stories told in Magyk and Flyte, the witches want DomDaniel's powerful Darke Toad—and will go to ridiculous lengths to get their hands on it. But first, Simon Heap must get his master to the Port Witch Coven's door, which may require a bit more Darke Magyk—and a much stronger stomach—than he bargained for. Is Simon up to the task? 
    Meanwhile, ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand has taken her young Apprentice, Septimus Heap, on a field trip to the Port. But what Marcia had hoped would be a fun yet educational outing quickly turns chaotic, for it slipped Marcia's mind that tonight is Hallowseeth—the perfect night for Darke mischief to go unnoticed among the revelers. 
    With Angie Sage's characteristic humor, beloved characters, and Magykal setting, Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad is a must-read for every Septimus fan.
    Show book
  • The 12th Candle - cover

    The 12th Candle

    Kim Tomsic

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Middle school meets magic in this hilarious and heartfelt novel about a girl whose life flips when she wishes on an enchanted candle—perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski and Wendy Mass.  
    Sage Sassafras’s life is cursed! No, really. Since birth, Sage has been plagued by the Contrarium Curse that’s set her at odds with classmate Priscilla Petty. 
    Every time something goes right for Priscilla, it goes terribly, horribly wrong for Sage. And things always go well for Priscilla. 
    Sage blames the curse for all her middle school misery—from losing a friend to failing gym to gaining a reputation as the girl whose daddy’s in trouble. So when Sage is given a magical candle on her twelfth birthday, she seizes the chance to turn her luck around—with a wish to reverse the curse. 
    But when the consequences of her wish take a terrible turn, Sage has to team up with her worst enemy—before she’s doomed to a life of opposites forever. 
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 25
    • 1
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book
  • Jinx - cover

    Jinx

    Sage Blackwood

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    The highly acclaimed first book of a fantasy adventure series set in a mysterious forest, starring a daring new hero. 
    "Readers will thrill to journey with Jinx" (SLJ, starred review), a wizard's apprentice, as he sets off on a quest through the dangerous Urwald, a magical forest full of wizards and were-creatures, and discovers that it is more complex than he could imagine, and that it needs him more than he could ever guess. 
    This humorous and smart tween fantasy adventure is perfect for fans of Septimus Heap, The Sisters Grimm, and Fablehaven. 
    Supports the Common Core State Standards
    Show book
  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 15
    • 84
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • The Keepers #2: The Harp and the Ravenvine - cover

    The Keepers #2: The Harp and the...

    Ted Sanders

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Horace F. Andrews and his friend Chloe are Keepers of magical objects of extraordinary power.  But as the presence of a new Keeper is made known, they are drawn into a struggle to find out who she is and where her loyalties lie. A gripping sequel to The Box and the Dragonfly, the first book in Ted Sanders’s Keepers series, hailed by the New York Times Book Review as a “satisfying and original quest tale.”  
    As Horace and Chloe adjust to their newfound talents—Horace can see the future and Chloe can walk through walls—a girl called April is drawn toward the Keeper stronghold, the Warren. She comes with a Tan’ji of her own, though it is damaged and there is no telling what will happen if it cannot be made whole again. Accompanied by a mysterious woman with a power of her own and the young boy leading them in the right direction, April is being pursued by a pack of sinister hunters. Will she reach the Warren in time, and will it offer safety or only more danger? 
    Ted Sanders’s series has the feel of classic fantasy with a science fiction twist, and this second book, The Harp and the Ravenvine, will thrill readers with adventure, intrigue, and the unexpected at every turn.
    Show book