Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
CLASSICS FOR HOLIDAYS - Ultimate Collection - 150 Timeless Masterpieces of World Literature in One Volume - cover

CLASSICS FOR HOLIDAYS - Ultimate Collection - 150 Timeless Masterpieces of World Literature in One Volume

Edgar Allan Poe, George Eliot, Benito Pérez Galdós, William Shakespeare, Juan Valera, Pedro Calderon de la Barca, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Mark Twain, Louisa May Alcott, Jane Austen, Oscar Wilde, Herman Melville, Alexandre Dumas, Jonathan Swift, Joseph Conrad, Charlotte Brontë, Daniel Defoe, Henry David Thoreau, L. Frank Baum, Emily Brontë, Washington Irving, Walt Whitman, Gustave Flaubert, Mark Twain, Niccolò Machiavelli, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Henry James, Henrik Ibsen, Wilkie Collins, D. H. Lawrence, Friedrich Nietzsche, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Giovanni Boccaccio, Marcus Aurelius, Laozi Laozi, Kate Chopin, James Fenimore Cooper, Ann Ward Radcliffe, Frederick Douglass, William Makepeace Thackeray, Laurence Sterne, Anne Brontë, George MacDonald, Lewis Wallace, Robert Louis Stevenson, John Keats, William Dean Howells, Honoré de Balzac, Henry Fielding, Anton Chekhov, Marcel Proust, George Bernard Shaw, Charles Baudelaire, Theodor Storm, Sun Tzu, H. P. Lovecraft, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Willa Cather, Edith Wharton, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Mary Shelley, G. K. Chesterton, Rudyard Kipling, J. M. Barrie, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, Emile Zola, Rabindranath Tagore, W. B. Yeats, Kahlil Gibran, Kenneth Grahame, Kakuzo Okakura, Herman Hesse, E. M. Forster, Ivan Turgenev, Plato Plato, H. G. Wells, Arthur Conan Doyle, Nikolai Gogol, C. S. Lewis, Elizabeth von Arnim, Inazo Nitobé, Victor Hugo, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Cao Xueqin, L. M. Montgomery, James Joyce, T. S. Eliot, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Dante, Apuleius, Thomas Hardy, Kalidasa, Bankim Chandra Chatterjee, Miguel de Cervantes, Confucius Confucius, Sir Walter Scott, Leo Tolstoy, Gaston Leroux, P. B. Shelley, Válmíki, Princess Der Ling, Soseki Natsume, John Milton, Stendhal Stendhal, George Weedon Grossmith, Bram Stoke, Jack London, Voltaire Voltaire, Homer Homer

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This Christmas, e-artnow presents to you this unique collection of the greatest masterpieces ever written:
American:
Huckleberry Finn
Tom Sawyer
The Call of the Wild
White Fang
Moby-Dick
The Scarlet Letter
Little Women
My Antonia
The Age of Innocence
The Awakening
The Portrait of a Lady
The Wings of the Dove
The Yellow Wallpaper
Walden
Leaves of Grass
The Madman
Uncle Tom's Cabin
The Life of Frederick Douglass
Ben-Hur
The Last of the Mohicans
The Raven
The Black Cat
The Tell-Tale Heart
The Fall of the House of Usher
The Call of Cthulhu
The Beautiful and Damned
The Rise of Silas Lapham
The Sleepy Hollow
The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
British:
Hamlet
Romeo and Juliet
Macbeth
Paradise Lost
Odes
The Waste Land
Ode to the West Wind
Gulliver's Travels
Robinson Crusoe
Moll Flanders
The History of Tom Jones
Tristram Shandy
Pride and Prejudice
Sense and Sensibility
Emma
Jane Eyre
Wuthering Heights
Tenant of Wildfell Hall
Vanity Fair
Middlemarch
The Mill on the Floss
David Copperfield
Great Expectations
A Tale of Two Cities
Tess of the d'Urbervilles
Jude the Obscure 
The Enchanted April
Sons and Lovers
The Mysteries of Udolpho
Dracula
Frankenstein
A Study in Scarlet
The Sign of the Four
The Woman in White
Heart of Darkness
The Picture of Dorian Gray
Diary of a Nobody
The Time Machine
The War of the Worlds
The Innocence of Father Brown
Howards End
Alice in Wonderland
The Secret Garden
A Little Princess
Irish:
Ulysses
A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man
Dubliners
Pygmalion
Arms and the Man
The Second Coming
Scottish:
Ivanhoe
Guy Mannering
Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
Treasure Island
The Wind in the Willows 
Phantastes
Peter and Wendy
Canadian:
Anne of Green Gables
German:
Faust
Siddhartha
Thus Spoke Zarathustra…
French:
Swann's Way
Les Misérables
Candide
Germinal...
Russian:
Anna Karenina
War and Peace
Crime and Punishment
The Brothers Karamazov…
Spanish:
Don Quixote
Dona Perfecta…
Italian:
The Divine Comedy 
The Prince…
Norwegian:
A Doll's House
Ancient:
Iliad & Odyssey
Meditations…
Middle East:
Arabian Nights
Indian:
Gitanjali
The Jungle Book…
Chinese:
Tao Te Ching
Art of War…
Japanese:
Bushido…

Other books that might interest you

  • Plan and Organize Your Life - Achieve your Goals by Creating Intentional Habits and Routines for Success - cover

    Plan and Organize Your Life -...

    Beatrice Naujalyte

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Design your days intentionally with this smart, inspiring guide from the creator of the Bliss Bean podcast and YouTube channel. This comprehensive and interactive “planning bible” is packed with proven advice on how to get organized, embrace simple habits, and work your way toward true self-improvement and personal development.   Beatrice Naujalyte introduces us to the four pillars of an intentional life: planning, organization, productivity, and routines. With these simple tools, you’ll be able to master everything from effective note taking to minimalist workspace organization.   This book is the ultimate guide to developing a planning system to effectively execute your daily, weekly, monthly, and yearly goals. Whether you have professional, personal, or creative planning to do, this book helps you accomplish your smallest and biggest goals by creating new habits and setting realistic expectations—with a system that works for you. Included are: · Organizational tips and prompts for your everyday success · Time and task management tools to help guide you · Productivity tips for your ultimate lifestyle change
    Show book
  • The Knotting & Braiding Bible - The Complete Guide to Creative Knotting including Kumihimo Macramé and Plaiting - cover

    The Knotting & Braiding Bible -...

    Dorothy Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The most comprehensive guide to knotting and braiding techniques, with hundreds of illustrations for making jewelry, accessories, and decorative items. 
     
    Ideal for everyone from experienced makers and young people making their first friendship bracelet, this guide from bestselling author Dorothy Wood shows you how to master hundreds of knotting and braiding techniques to create stunning jewelry, accessories, and home decorations. 
     
    Techniques cover kumihimo (braiding), plaiting, knotting (including macrame), and fusion, as well as adding beads, using different cords/wire, and attaching findings. 
     
    Easy to follow step-by-step instruction and photography will help you to learn each of the different techniques—and you can choose from a selection of project ideas to refine your new skills to create beautiful items for yourself and others.
    Show book
  • Outraged - Why Everyone is Shouting and No One is Talking - cover

    Outraged - Why Everyone is...

    Ashley 'Dotty' Charles

    • 4
    • 7
    • 1
    'The powerful new voice of her generation' 
    The Times 
     
    'Funny, nuanced and wonderful'  
    Jon Ronson 
     
    'A book that had me hollering, nodding and questioning at the same time'  
    Candice Carty-Williams, author of Queenie 
     
    ------- 
     
    A candid exploration of the state of outrage in our culture, and how we can channel it back into the fights that matter, from presenter and DJ Ashley 'Dotty' Charles. 
      
    In this wise and very funny journey into the outrage industry, Ashley 'Dotty' Charles explores how by shouting about everything, we have lost sight of the fights that actually matter - and created a world where our outrage feels with consequence. 
     
    Here's how we can get it back on track. 
     
    ------- 
     
    'Funny, educational, enlightening . . . Way ahead of its time' Chris Evans 
     
    'A smart and timely manifesto for surviving the age of rage' i 
     
    'Everyone with a social media account should read this book' Bella Mackie 
     
    'A swipe at the empty rhetoric of activism' Observer
    Show book
  • The Watchers - A gripping debut horror novel for 2021 - cover

    The Watchers - A gripping debut...

    A.M. Shine

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A spine-chilling Irish horror adventure set in the remote unknown forests of Galway, from debut Irish author A.M. Shine. 
     
    'A dark, claustrophobic read' – T. Kingfisher, author of Paladin's Grance
     
    You can't see them. But they can see you.
     
    This forest isn't charted on any map. Every car breaks down at its treeline. Mina's is no different. Left stranded, she is forced into the dark woodland only to find a woman shouting, urging Mina to run to a concrete bunker. As the door slams behind her, the building is besieged by screams.
     
    Mina finds herself in a room with a wall of glass, and an electric light that activates at nightfall, when the Watchers come above ground. These creatures emerge to observe their captive humans and terrible things happen to anyone who doesn't reach the bunker in time.
     
    Afraid and trapped among strangers, Mina is desperate for answers. Who are the Watchers and why are these creatures keeping them imprisoned, keen to watch their every move?
     
    Perfect for fans of Francine Toon, Paul Tremblay and Andrew Michael Hurley.
    Show book
  • Frostgrave: Dark Alchemy - cover

    Frostgrave: Dark Alchemy

    Joseph A. McCullough

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Dark Alchemy is an ebook only mini-expansion for Frostgrave that includes a three-scenario campaign which can be played by either solo by one player or by two players working co-operatively. It also includes an expanded potions table, with numerous new magical elixirs, as well as new rules for the buying, selling, and creation of potions.
    Show book
  • No Room at the Little Cornish Inn - a sweet and uplifting Christmas romance - cover

    No Room at the Little Cornish...

    Nancy Barone

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    There's magic in the Cornish air this Christmas... 
     
    When Rosie Anderson's boss suddenly assigns her to go incognito and save a tiny inn in Cornwall from being shut down, her dreams of a Christmas holiday with her son are shattered. And, for the life of her, Rosie has no idea why she's got to go.
     
    It's chaos from the start – after hours in the car, Rosie arrives at the inn to find that there are no rooms left. She isn't there for more than a minute before she's butting heads with the manager, Irishman Mitchell Fitzpatrick. He seems to dislike her on sight, so it's confusing that he seems to get on so well with Danny... But if he's as terrible as his reputation, Rosie will have to be the one to fire him.
     
    This really isn't the Christmas Rosie was dreaming of. But maybe, just maybe, it could be a whole lot more...
     
    A sweet and uplifting Christmas romance, No Room at the Little Cornish Inn is perfect for fans of Philippa Ashley, Holly Martin and Jenny Hale.
     
    Praise for Nancy Barone: 
     
    'I thoroughly enjoyed this utterly lovely story. Touching, heartwarming and a joy to read' Holly Martin on New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
     
    'Nothing like the magic of Cornwall!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer 
     
    'A sweet and delightful Christmas tale' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
     
    'All the makings of a classic Hallmark Christmas movie!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐  NetGalley reviewer
    Show book