Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
From the Lake to the River: Buckeye Christian Fiction Authors 2018 Anthology - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

From the Lake to the River: Buckeye Christian Fiction Authors 2018 Anthology

Carole Brown, Sharyn Kopf, Tamera Lynn Kraft, Cindy Thomson, Bettie Boswell, JPC Allen, Michelle L. Levigne, Rebecca Waters, Sandra Merville Hart

Publisher: Mt. Zion Ridge Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A collection of short stories set in Ohio -- from Lake Erie to the Ohio River. Genres include romance,  historical fiction, women's fiction, YA, suspense, and time-slip. From post-Civil War era to WWII to the present. Whatever your taste, you're sure to find something to please you.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1) - cover

    The Way of the Brave (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr is haunted by the memory of a rescue gone wrong. He may be living alone in Alaska now, but the pain of his failure--and his injuries--has followed him there from Afghanistan. He has no desire to join Hamilton Jones's elite rescue team, but he also can't shirk his duty when the call comes in to rescue three lost climbers on Denali. 
     
    Former CIA profiler and psychiatrist Jenny Calhoun's yearly extreme challenge with her best friends is her only escape from the guilt that has sunk its claws into her. As a consultant during a top-secret mission to root out the Taliban, she green-lighted an operation that ended in ambush and lives lost. When her cathartic climb on Denali turns deadly, she'll be forced to trust her life and the lives of her friends to the most dangerous of heroes--the man she nearly killed. 
     
    Her skills and his experience are exactly what's needed to prevent another tragedy--but in order to truly set Orion free from his painful past, Jenny will have to reveal hers. They'll have to put their wounds behind them to survive, but at what cost? 
     
    Leap into action with this high-octane, breakneck new series from bestselling author Susan May Warren.
    Show book
  • The Heart of a Hero (Global Search and Rescue Book #2) - cover

    The Heart of a Hero (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Jake Silver may not be able to put the memories of his time as a sniper and Navy SEAL behind him, but at least he can put his skills to use as a part of the Jones Inc. rescue team. Saving the life of pediatric heart surgeon Dr. Aria Sinclair on Denali helped too. Now he can't get her out of his head, and when he hears she is in the path of a hurricane down in Key West he can't help but jump on a plane to rescue her. 
     
    Aria has dedicated her life to helping children born with defective hearts. After all, she was one of those children. Now driven to succeed, she lives a lonely, stressful life. One she would have lost on Denali if it hadn't been for Jake. Jake is exciting and handsome, but he's also dangerous, and she's already lost one person she loves. She can't bear it again. 
     
    It's not until she finds herself trapped in the middle of a category 4 hurricane that she can admit she needs Jake desperately. With their very survival in the balance, can they hope for a second chance at life . . . and love?
    Show book
  • On a Coastal Breeze (Three Sisters Island Book #2) - cover

    On a Coastal Breeze (Three...

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    For Madison Grayson, life is good. Newly licensed as a marriage and family therapist, she can't wait to start her practice. Despite the unfortunate shortage of eligible bachelors on the island--they're all too young, too old, or too weird--Maddie feels like she's finally found her sweet spot. Not even one panic attack in the last year. Not one. 
     
    And then Ricky O'Shea drops in. Literally. Floating down from the pure blue sky, the one man in the world she hoped never to see again--the one who'd been her archnemesis from kindergarten through her senior dance--parachutes into town, landing on Boon Dock, canopy draping behind him like a superhero. Ricky O'Shea. Now Pastor Rick, the new minister on Three Sisters Island. 
     
    Time to panic. 
     
    With wit and a bit of whimsy, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher invites you back to Three Sisters Island where family, forgiveness, and a second chance at love await.
    Show book
  • More Than Meets the Eye (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #1) - cover

    More Than Meets the Eye (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Many consider Evangeline Hamilton cursed. Orphaned at a young age and possessing a pair of mismatched eyes--one bright blue, the other dark brown--Eva has fought to find her way in a world that constantly rejects her. Yet the support of even one person can help overcome the world's judgments, and Eva has two--Seth and Zach, two former orphans she now counts as brothers. Seeking justice against the man who stole his birthright and destroyed his family, Logan Fowler arrives in 1880s Pecan Gap, Texas, to confront Zach Hamilton, the hardened criminal responsible for his father's death. Only instead of finding a solitary ruthless gambler, he discovers a man not much older than himself with an unusual family. When Zach's sister, Evangeline, insists on dousing Logan with sunshine every time their paths cross, Logan finds his quest completely derailed. Who is truly responsible for his lost legacy, and will restoring the past satisfy if it means forfeiting a future with Evangeline?
    Show book
  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • Trouble for the Leading Lady - a gripping Victorian saga - cover

    Trouble for the Leading Lady - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Bath, 1852. 
     
    As a girl, Nancy Bloom would go to Bath's Theatre Royal, sit on the hard wooden benches and stare in awe at the actresses playing men as much as the women dressed in finery. She longed to be a part of it all and when a man promised her parents he could find a role for Nancy in the theatre, they believed him.
     
    His lie and betrayal led to her ruin.
     
    Francis Carlyle is a theatre manager, an ambitious man always looking for the next big thing to take the country by storm. A self-made man, Francis has finally shed the skin of his painful past and is now rich, successful and in need of a new female star. Never in a million years did he think he'd find her standing on a table in one of Bath's bawdiest pubs.
     
    Nancy vowed never to trust a man again. Francis will do anything to make her his star. As they engage in a battle of wits and wills, can either survive with their hearts intact?
     
    The second in Rachel Brimble's thrilling new Victorian saga series, Trouble for the Leading Lady will whisk you away to the riotous, thriving underbelly of Victorian Bath.
    Show book