Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
From the Lake to the River: Buckeye Christian Fiction Authors 2018 Anthology - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

From the Lake to the River: Buckeye Christian Fiction Authors 2018 Anthology

Carole Brown, Sharyn Kopf, Tamera Lynn Kraft, Cindy Thomson, Bettie Boswell, JPC Allen, Michelle L. Levigne, Rebecca Watters, Sandra Merville Hart

Publisher: Mt. Zion Ridge Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A collection of short stories set in Ohio -- from Lake Erie to the Ohio River. Genres include romance,  historical fiction, women's fiction, YA, suspense, and time-slip. From post-Civil War era to WWII to the present. Whatever your taste, you're sure to find something to please you.
Available since: 08/31/2018.

Other books that might interest you

  • Walking to Wonderland - cover

    Walking to Wonderland

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Handsome, distinguished and decidedly dashing, Theo, the Duke of Eaglefield, has the world, and most of its women, at his feet. But he takes all this attention for granted and is becoming tired and bored by it all.  
    In fact his friend, Harry Hampton, tells him that he has no concept of the challenges and complexities faced by the ordinary man and that the people he encounters see only his riches and rank rather than the man himself. 
    Protesting that this is untrue, Theo accepts Harry's challenge to walk the fifty miles from Brighton to his house, Eagle Hall, in Berkshire incognito and mixing with commoners along the way. He stands to lose his finest pair of horses should he fail and so he sets forth, leaving behind the glamour of Brighton's Beau Monde.
    The second morning of his pilgrimage, Theo comes across a beautiful young girl, Alysia, standing precariously at the edge of a deep pool next to a weir. She seems to be praying and, instinctively, he knows that she is about to plunge to her death in the river.
    After leading her to safety he hears all about her cruel and grasping stepfather who murdered her mother and who is now bent on seizing her sizeable inheritance by marrying her off to his friend, Lord Gosforde with whom he will share the spoils. 
    Theo is transfixed by Alysia, thinking it quite 'impossible for anyone to be so beautiful'.
     Almost instantly he finds himself falling in love with this 'very young angel who has fallen out of Heaven by mistake' and he decides to take her on his journey on foot. 
    But can he keep Alysia away from her murderous stepfather and be able to reach the safety of Eagle Hall unscathed?
    Show book
  • Desperate Defiance - cover

    Desperate Defiance

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Isolated monasteries nestling in the peaks, precipices and giddying gorges of the snow-capped Himalayas… The filth-encrusted and lice-infested hovels of the native people… It's all a far cry from the genteel sophistication she's left behind in Monte Carlo. But as always, Vivian Carrow's as defiant as she's beautiful – and, nursing a broken heart, she's determined to accompany her father on a perilous mission to Tibet. Faced with a haughtily handsome and arrogant Captain whom she suspects is a murdering spy, a lecherous, drug-crazed Indian prince and gangs of murderous monks, that defiance is tested to its limits – indeed almost to the death. Will Vivian plunge to an icy death in a mountain crevasse? Or fall into love with the man she so hated.
    Show book
  • Her Convenient Husband's Return - cover

    Her Convenient Husband's Return

    Eleanor Webster

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Her husband is back!And everything has changed… After Beth married her childhood friend to escape from debt, he swiftly returned to his life in London. But now Ren’s back as lord of the estate, and Beth’s heart pounds whenever he is near! She’s wary of expectations to produce an heir, for fear of passing on her blindness. But Ren’s hidden sensitivity is a surprise—could their arrangement become something much more passionate? “A perfect pleasant Regency” — RT Book Reviews on Married for His Convenience  “Witty, well-researched and emotionally gripping” — Goodreads on No Conventional Miss
    Show book
  • Love on the Line - A Laugh-Out-Loud Romantic Comedy - cover

    Love on the Line - A...

    McGarvey Black

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A telephone opinion poll unites two love birds in New York City, but when a blackout cuts their call, will they ever find each other again? After another unsuccessful relationship, twenty-nine-year-old New Yorker Callie Swan is still determined to find love. An aspiring author who makes her living as a phone marketer, she reclaims her virginity and begins writing a guide for finding your soulmate . . . On Valentine’s Day, while conducting an opinion poll, the call connects her to Patrick Walsh. When their ten-minute call turns into a three-hour discussion, both Callie and Patrick wonder if the other is their soulmate. But before they can exchange names and make plans to meet, a massive power outage blacks out Manhattan and their call cuts out. With no way to recover the call, they each set out to find the other using the information they shared during their conversation. Now, their search begins . . .Love on the Line is a heartwarming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Helen Fielding, Sophie Kinsella, and Marian Keyes.
    Show book
  • To Scotland and Love - cover

    To Scotland and Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    A tale of rags to riches – and above all romance!
    From a London gentleman's club he can ill-afford to a grand highland castle … From near bankruptcy to fabulous wealth, handsome 'man about town' Talbot Marsham's life changes forever when he inherits the title Earl of Cairnloch – as well as the castle and clan chieftainship that go with it.
    
    With the beautiful young Tara at his side, he assumes his throne and faces a clan bristling with suspicion of the English and then, on the castle's slippery roof, a crazed, knife-wielding cousin consumed with hate. And just as he faces losing his life, he loses his heart – forever.
    Show book
  • Love Has No Name - cover

    Love Has No Name

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    The beautiful Georgina Malton is in America with her father, who is making large amounts of money in opening gold mines and is becoming even richer by investing in newly discovered oilfields.
    Georgina desperately wants to return to England because she finds that men are only interested in her for her father's money and she is very disillusioned by a European Prince who claims that he loves her but it is her riches he is after.
    She so wants to be loved for herself.
    So she and her Nanny set sail for England and her father promises to follow soon.
    On board ship she meets Billie Baxter, the Conductor of a popular band, who has been a great success in America and is now returning home.
    He is upset because his pianist has been taken ill and so they cannot play for the passengers, which would mean special terms for them on the ship.
    Because Georgina feels sorry for Billie Baxter she agrees to become his pianist, but only during the voyage to England, as her father would not approve of her performing on a stage and Nanny has strong doubts as well.
    However, when the ship docks at Southampton, the pianist has to go straight to hospital and the band is due to play at the magnificent stately home of the handsome Duke of Stonebury the following evening and one of his guests is to be the Prince of Wales.
    Once again Georgina agrees reluctantly to help Billie Baxter.
    What happens when she arrives at the Duke's beautiful house and how unexpectedly she finds the real love she is seeking is told in this romantic story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book