Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Bliss - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Bliss

Annika Steele

Publisher: RoseLark Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Chloe Harper is determined to make the best of her annual beach vacation to Mustang Island with her twin teenage daughters.  Being a single mom wasn't easy and didn't leave much time for dating, even if she could find someone who checked all her boxes. 
The twins had plans. They wanted to set Chloe up with the sexy neighbor, Simon Stoika, staying at the condo next door. They just happened to meet his daughter and the three girls decided their parents would be perfect together. 
They might be right. 
Simon liked Chloe right off, and the spark of desire between flared bright from the moment they touched.  Maybe, just maybe, there might just be room for a steamy summer romance. 
Author's Note:  
Bliss is a steamy short story featuring Texas beaches, meddling teenagers, and a happy ending.

Other books that might interest you

  • Fortune Favors the Duke - cover

    Fortune Favors the Duke

    Kristin Vayden

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    For fans of Ella Quinn, Amelia Grey, and Bridgerton comes the first in a new historical romance series with all your favorite tropes:Friends to lovers romanceForbidden romanceReluctant dukesTight-knit family saga 
    The new Duke has a proper scandal brewing.
     
    Quinton Errington is perfectly happy teaching at Cambridge, with his elder brother carrying the duties of being the Duke of Wesley. But when a trip to celebrate Wesley's last week of bachelorhood ends in tragedy, Quinton, who becomes the Duke, would give anything to have his brother back.
     
    Wesley's would-be bride, Catherine Greatheart, is left heartbroken and alone. Her grandmother has fallen ill, and Catherine has nowhere left to turn but to the family she was so close to being part of. The new Duke is kind, and she could use a friend.
     
    Between learning how to be the head of his family, mourning his brother, and trying not to fall in love with his late-brother's fiancée, Quinton will need some help—and it's a good thing he's not alone.
     
    "Flawless storytelling! Vayden is a new Regency powerhouse."—Rachel Van Dyken, #1 New York Times bestselling author
    Show book
  • The Prince Who Wanted Love - cover

    The Prince Who Wanted Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Prince Serge of Tamrush, who himself had been sent a bride by Queen Victoria to save his Principality from invasion by the Russians, was now being asked by Prince Igor of Dubrik for the hand of his beautiful daughter Lavinia for the same reason.
    He decided not to tell Lavinia of Prince Igor's request until after her birthday party.
    It was on that occasion she would meet Prince Igor for the first time and her father hoped that they would be attracted to each other.
    Lavinia was, in fact, charmed by Prince Igor, but it was still a great shock to her when she was told of the plans for her engagement to be announced and her subsequent marriage, all to save Dubrik from the rampaging Russians.
    She made her father promise that if she did not love Prince Igor and he did not love her, then she would be able to come home again.
    She was now beginning to hear unsavoury stories about Prince Igor's wild parties and pretty women staying with him at his Palace and wondered if she could ever be happy with such a husband.
    It was when she arrived in Dubrik that an attempt was made on her life by a Russian.
    How she is saved, but Prince Igor is seriously wounded.
    How she finds dark secrets about Prince Igor's childhood.
    And how they find the sublime love that they are both seeking is all told in this exciting and romantic novel by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • The Laird's Secret - An Emotional and Moving Historical Romance about Love Loss and Redemption - cover

    The Laird's Secret - An...

    Linda Tyler

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In this heartfelt historical romance, an Englishwoman and a Scottish Laird seek healing from the scars of war and betrayal. 
     
    London, 1953. Life is getting back to normal after the war and Christina Camble is one of those looking to the future. But her trust in men is destroyed when she discovers her fiancé has a wife and child. Giving up her job and flat, she flees London and moves to Scotland, where she hopes to get her life back on the right track. 
     
    Christina’s peaceful life is interrupted when she meets handsome, reserved Alex MacDonald, the Laird of Craiglogie. Physically scarred and emotionally wrecked by his experiences in World War Two, Alex can’t help but be drawn to the sensitive and beautiful newcomer. But as Christina and Alex cautiously grow closer, a romantic rival does everything she can to drive a wedge between them. Can these two, who have lost so much, learn to love and trust again?
    Show book
  • A Secret to Die For - cover

    A Secret to Die For

    Lisa Harris

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Psychologist Grace Callahan has no idea that she has a secret--one worth killing for. But when she finds out one of her clients has been murdered, she quickly realizes that the computer security specialist wasn't simply suffering from paranoia.Detective Nate Quinn has just been cleared for active duty after a bombing killed eighteen people, including his partner, and left him dealing with PTSD. His first case back on the job involves the murder of Stephen Shaw, and his only lead turns out to be an old friend, Grace Callahan--and her life is in grave danger. Someone believes Shaw gave his psychologist information before he died. Information they are willing to kill for.With her signature pulse-pounding suspense, Lisa Harris takes readers deep into the heart of fear in this race against the clock.
    Show book
  • The King Wins - cover

    The King Wins

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    King Martiza of Salamos has fallen asleep when he suddenly becomes aware that something is moving in his room.
    To his astonishment he finds that it is Princess Veria who has come for his Coronation which is to take place the very next day.
    She, as her father has died, is now ruling the State of Kavolana which is a smaller Balkan country bordering on his.
    In a whisper she tells him that she has discovered a plot by her Prime Minister and his Cabinet to drug her so that she is found by them in his bed and then forced to marry her to save her reputation.
    The King realises that he has a bad reputation for pursuing beautiful women.
    But he has in fact no intention of getting married.
    He does, however, know that his Government has always wanted Kavolana to be joined to Salamos to make the two countries more significant together.
    It is more important now than at any other time because of the policy of the Russians who are infiltrating the Balkans and taking over every small Kingdom and Principality that they can.
    The King helps the Princess to escape from his bedroom in a very unconventional manner.
    Then he finds after his Coronation that he becomes involved in the difficulties of her country.
    They become friends as each of them realises that the other has no intention of marrying under any circumstances.
    The King is fully aware of the danger that their two countries are in.
    The Russians then think up a plot to marry Princess Veria to a Russian Prince and take over Kavolana that way.
    The King then turns to Queen Victoria for help as Great Britain is
    the only country that Russia has no wish to offend or fight.
    The King and the Princess save their countries, but they cannot save themselves from their own feelings.
    Finally, both the King and the Princess find happiness, which is all told in this unusual romance by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Fifty Shades as Told by Christian Trilogy - Grey Darker Freed Box Set - cover

    Fifty Shades as Told by...

    E L James

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    All three novels from Christian's point of view in EL James's #1 New York Times bestselling Fifty Shades of Grey series—now available in one e-book bundle.
     
    Discover the world of Fifty Shades: An Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller More than 165 Million Copies Sold Worldwide One of 100 Great Reads in the Great American Read  133 Weeks on the New York Times Bestseller ListChristian Grey exercises control in all things; his world is neat, disciplined, and utterly empty—until the day that Anastasia Steele falls into his office, in a tangle of shapely limbs and tumbling brown hair. He tries to forget her, but instead, is swept up in a storm of emotion he cannot comprehend and cannot resist. Unlike any woman he has known before, shy, unworldly Ana seems to see right through him—past the business prodigy and the penthouse lifestyle to Christian's cold, wounded heart. 
     
    But Christian knows a relationship with Ana will not be easy, and that being together will pose challenges that neither of them would anticipate. Just when it seems that their strength together will eclipse any obstacle, misfortune, malice, and fate conspire to turn Ana and Christian's deepest fears into reality.
     
    This e-book bundle includes Grey, Darker, and Freed, the Fifty Shades stories in Christian's point of view, which have sold millions of copies and enchanted readers around the world.
     
    And don't miss The Mister, a modern-day Cinderella love story that will captivate E L James fans and lovers of danger, romance, and intrigue alike!
    Show book