Today could be the day that you start a whole year of unlimited reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Planting the Seeds of Love: A Novella - cover

Planting the Seeds of Love: A Novella

N. N. Light

Publisher: N. N. Light

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The day her grandfather died, Sally's life changed forever. 
Twenty-Two year old Sally Rayton returns to the family farm she deserted four years ago to bury her grandfather. Her plan: to settle her grandfather's estate and return to her life in the city with her boyfriend, Trevor Mattson. 
Her childhood friend, Jack Smith, has other ideas. 
Jack convinces Sally to transform the farm into a brewery and fulfill her grandfather's dream while keeping the Rayton Farm in the family. Sally works side-by-side with Jack while Trevor is hundreds of miles away in the city. The more time she spends with Jack, the stronger her feelings are for him. Sally's torn between her new feelings for her best friend, Jack and her boyfriend, Trevor. 
When Trevor shows up to propose to Sally right before Christmas and finds her in Jack's embrace, she's unsure which man she loves. Will it be her best friend and farmer, Jack, or will it be rich, successful Trevor? City or Country… only Sally's heart knows what's right and true.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal & Scoundrel Book I - cover

    The Rogue Not Taken - Scandal &...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 7
    • 53
    • 0
    Lady Sophie’s Society Splash 
    When Sophie, the least interesting of the Talbot sisters, lands her philandering brother-in-law backside-first in a goldfish pond in front of all society, she becomes the target of very public aristocratic scorn. Her only choice is to flee London, vowing to start a new life far from the aristocracy. Unfortunately, the carriage in which she stows away isn’t saving her from ruin . . . it’s filled with it. 
    Rogue’s Reign of Ravishment! 
    Kingscote, “King,” the Marquess of Eversley, has never met a woman he couldn’t charm, resulting in a reputation far worse than the truth, a general sense that he’s more pretty face than proper gentleman, and an irate summons home to the Scottish border. When King discovers stowaway Sophie, however, the journey becomes anything but boring. 
    War? Or More? 
    He thinks she’s trying to trick him into marriage. She wouldn’t have him if he were the last man on earth. But carriages bring close quarters, dark secrets, and unbearable temptation, making opposites altogether too attractive . . .
    Show book
  • Hate - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #6 - cover

    Hate - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 69
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn was told if she went away, the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. 
    But he hasn't. 
    In fact, her being gone has only made things worse for her family and friends. 
    So it's time to take matters into her own hands. It's time for her to start fighting back. 
    Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book
  • Filthy Beautiful Lies - Filthy Beauitful Lies #1 - cover

    Filthy Beautiful Lies - Filthy...

    Kendall Ryan

    • 4
    • 23
    • 0
    I have no idea why she auctioned off her virginity for a cool mill. Regardless, I'm now the proud new owner of a perfectly intact hymen. A lot of good that will do me. I have certain tastes, certain sexual proclivities. My cock is a bit more discriminatory than most. And training a virgin takes finesse and patience - both of which I lack. 
     
    Sophie Evans has been backed into a corner. With her sister's life hanging in the balance, the only choice is to claw her way out, even if that means selling her virginity to the highest bidder at an exclusive erotic club. When Colton Drake takes her home, she quickly learns nothing is as it seems with this beautifully troubled man. Being with him poses challenges she never expected, and pushes her to want things she never anticipated.
    Show book
  • With Love in Sight - cover

    With Love in Sight

    Christina Britton

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    From Romance Writers of America’s® 2017 Golden Heart® winner comes a story of passion that is much more than meets the eye.
    An aging spinster at twenty-six, all Imogen Duncan sees ahead of her is a life of servitude to her overbearing mother. Her London Season has passed and her desperate shyness and reserved demeanor have destroyed any chance for a match. As her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with a selection of suitors, Imogen believes her chances for excitement are well and truly lost…Until a case of mistaken identity and an accidental kiss brings her adventure. 
    Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge, is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent miss stumbles into him, turning his superficial world on its head. 
    Drawn to the rogue that mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time, she begins to see a new beauty in the world around her…and see a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?
    Show book
  • The Duke's Guide to Correct Behavior - A Dukes Behaving Badly Novel - cover

    The Duke's Guide to Correct...

    Megan Frampton

    • 4
    • 38
    • 0
    All of London knows the Duke of Rutherford has position and wealth. They also whisper that he’s dissolute, devilish, and determinedly unwed. So why, everyone is asking, has he hired a governess? 
    When Miss Lily Russell crosses the threshold of the Duke of Rutherford’s stylish townhouse, she knows she has come face to face with sensual danger. For this is no doting papa. Rather, his behavior is scandalous, and his reputation rightly earned. And his pursuit of her is nearly irresistible—but resist she must for the sake of her pupil. 
    As for the duke himself, it was bad enough when his unknown child landed on his doorstep. Now Lily, with her unassuming beauty, has aroused his most wicked fantasies—and, shockingly, his desire to change his wanton ways. He’s determined to become worthy of her, and so he asks for her help in correcting his behavior.  
    But Lily has a secret, one that, if it becomes known, could change everything…
    Show book
  • Forbidden Desires: The Series - cover

    Forbidden Desires: The Series

    Kendall Ryan

    • 1
    • 18
    • 0
    From New York Times Bestselling Author Kendall Ryan... 
     
    Forbidden Desires: The Complete Series, containing every title in the sexy and intense bestselling series. This box set includes four bestselling novels: DIRTY LITTLE SECRET, DIRTY LITTLE PROMISE, TORRID LITTLE AFFAIR and TEMPTING LITTLE TEASE.  
     
    Come meet the sexy and seductive Kingsley brothers! 
     
    "Hands down one of the best books of the year." - Jessica, Booked J Blog 
     
    "Could.Not.Put.Down. It must be read!" - The Book Bistro 
     
    "Kendall Ryan's BEST BOOK YET!!! -Bookalicious Babes Blog  
    Show book