"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Hitman for Hannah - cover

We are sorry! This book has not been processed correctly and we are currently working to make it available as soon as possible. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

A Hitman for Hannah

Jan Springer

Publisher: Jan Springer

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Hannah Roberts is designed solely for the purpose of producing healthy offspring for an ailing human race. But she longs for the forbidden—her freedom. With her breeding status about to commence, Hannah escapes her captors and is on the run for her life. 
Trained to be a cold-blooded killing machine, the only light in Jacob Romero’s life is a beautiful clone whose sweet innocence brands his heart and awakens dark desires he never knew he had. Assigned to assassinate her, he’s seriously injured when he decides to save her life. 
Now fugitives from the only world they’ve ever known, Hannah nurses the wounded Hitman and soon their attraction ignites into forbidden love. 
The lovers will face one final challenge—attempt a dangerous border crossing into the Free States. 

Other books that might interest you

  • What's Love Got To Do With It? - A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy! - cover

    What's Love Got To Do With It? -...

    Anna Premoli

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A hilarious romantic comedy from bestseller Anna Premoli. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. 
     
    Kayla David is a high-flying journalist in New York City, spending all her time drinking martinis and writing about fashion trends. She is perfectly happy with her life, and she certainly has no time for falling in love. 
     
    That is, until, her boss decides to send her on a secret mission back to her hometown of Arkansas: she is tasked with exposing the truth about the fracking industry and to use her reputation as a lifestyle columnist as a disguise. She is horrified at the thought of returning to this boring country town, but up for the challenge. 
     
    Yet, she didn't plan on having to deal with Grayson Moir, the sexy but aloof mayor of Heber Spring. As Kayla settles into life there she soon realises that it might be a bit more difficult than she thought to keep her real mission a secret. And what's more, she finds it increasingly difficult to keep her heart under control too...
    Show book
  • Beneath Cornish Skies - A heartwarming love story about taking a chance on a new beginning - cover

    Beneath Cornish Skies - A...

    Kate Ryder

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    To an outsider, Cassandra Shaw's life looks perfect. She lives in a beautiful, luxurious house in the English countryside, with a handsome, wealthy boyfriend who insists she needn't do a day's work in her life. But Cassie knows that something is not right. Her boyfriend has grown colder, treating her more like a housekeeper than a future wife. And her time feels empty and purposeless.
     
    Cassandra has always been riddled with insecurities and self-doubt, but, just for once, she decides to take a chance on a new beginning. She answers an advert for a live-in nanny, dogwalker, cook and all-round 'Superhuman' for a family living in a rambling manor house on the rugged North Cornish coast. The work is hard and tiring, but Cassie has never felt so fulfilled.
     
    As Cassie learns to connect with the natural beauty unfolding around her, Cornwall starts to offer up its secrets. Soon, Cassie starts wondering if she was drawn to this isolated part of the coast for a reason. Why was she guided to Foxcombe Manor? What are the flashes of light she sees in the valley? Is it her imagination or does someone brush past her? And who is the mysterious man living deep in the woods?
     
    A beautiful romance with a hint of ghostliness, Beneath Cornish Skies is for anyone who has ever longed to start their lives again.
     
     Reviews for Beneath Cornish Skies:
     
    'A wonderful story of finding love, freedom and oneself with a little help from friends, ancient magic and spirits in the landscape. Uplifting, romantic and perfect for anyone who loves Cornwall!' Christina Courtenay, author of Echoes of the Runes
     
    'I absolutely adored this beautifully written book. A magical and deeply romantic read' Georgia Hill, author of On a Falling Tide
     
    'A beautiful story of love and self-discovery. Evocative, haunting and magical' Nicola Cornick, author of The Forgotten Sister
     
    'An absorbing tale of romance and deceit, layered with supernatural magic and impressively researched historical fact' Carol Lovekin, author of Wild Spinning Girls
     
    'A lovely and atmospheric read, filled with magical moments' Samantha Tonge, author of The Winter We Met
     
    'An evocative and powerful ode to Cornwall, its magic and mysteries, and the power to start over again' Nancy Barone, author of New Hope for the Little Cornish Farmhouse
    Show book
  • Curvy Romance - cover

    Curvy Romance

    J.L. Ryan

    • 4
    • 21
    • 0
    Book #1 - The Billionaire's BBW - Curvy girl Sierra Ford has a wild crush on arrogant billionaire bad boy A.J. Trager, CEO of his family's corporate empire.
     
    She only dates "down to earth" guys who don't expect sex on the first date, but she's willing to revise her standards after meeting him because of her crazy billionaire obsession. He doesn't date plus size girls, and in fact, he rarely stays with a woman for more than a couple months. After spending more and more time with sexy Sierra, he finds himself getting close to her, breaking his cardinal rule of not getting too involved.Is bad boy A.J. truly falling for Sierra, or is he hiding a scandalous secret that could put both of their lives in jeopardy?
     
    Book #1 - The Billionaire's BBW
     
    Book #2 - His Curvy Assistant
     
    Book #3 - The BBW's Secret Surprise
     
    Book #4 - The Billionaire's Secret
     
    Book #5 - The Billionaire's Dilemma
     
    Book #6 - Legal Affairs
     
    Book #7 - The Billionaire's Desire
     
    Book #8 - The Billionaire's Addiction
     
    Book #9 - Unexpected Romance
     
    Book #10 -For Keeps
     
    Book #11 -Lost Love
     
    Book #12 -Second Chances
     
    Buy Now!
    Show book
  • The Pirate Queen Box Set - cover

    The Pirate Queen Box Set

    Jennifer Rose McMahon

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A young woman travels to the magical past and present of Ireland in this complete fantasy romance series from a USA Today–bestselling author.Bohermore (Book 1) – Eighteen-year-old Maeve O’Malley is a recent high school graduate who should be thinking about college. Instead she’s stalked in her dreams by the very pirate queen who killed her mother years ago. She decides to ditch college and head to Ireland to search for answers. Soon she finds help from an attractive, Irish history professor as she sets off on a medieval treasure hunt.Inish Clare (Book 2) –Maeve returns to Ireland with relics in hand to restore balance to her cland and prove her clan’s rights to their land and its treasures. With murderous rival clans and warrior chieftains challenging her and her romantic life complicating her mission, she races to the pirate queen’s final resting place before it’s too late…Ballycroy (Book 3) – To save the future of her clan and break an ancient family curse, Maeve must travel back in time to medieval Ireland where her actions can have greater consequence than she realizes. Threats of clan battles clash with the burden to make things right when Maeve realizes the danger of becoming trapped in the past forever and is forced to make the boldest decision of her life.Grab it now with the added special excerpt to Legend Hunter.“McMahon’s excellent debut makes a contemporary paranormal mystery feel cozy and romantic... The slowly unfurling romance doesn’t go in obvious directions, which adds to the story’s allure. Teen and adult readers alike will be clamoring for the sequel.”— Publisher's Weekly Starred Review
    Show book
  • Academy Of Beasts I - cover

    Academy Of Beasts I

    Becca Fanning

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    I lost everything in the fire, then I was whisked away to this Academy for Shifters.I don't know anyone, I don't like anyone, and I definitely can't trust anyone.And they don't even know that I have a secret...I'm not supposed to be here. I'm not a Shifter. I'm something else.All the while these five young men stare at me with primal hunger...USA Today Bestselling Author Becca Fanning is proud to bring you this Reverse Harem Academy Romance serial, packed with all the action, intrigue and great chemistry you can handle!
    Show book
  • American Asshole - cover

    American Asshole

    Tara Sue Me

    • 6
    • 27
    • 0
    He’s a self proclaimed bastard with a double helping of lying asshole. He's also her new boss.From the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of the acclaimed SUBMISSIVE Series comes the first book in a new series perfect for fans of Helena Hunting and Maya Banks. Mia Matthews never thought much of big shot matchmaker Tenor Butler, but when she finds out he loaned her late business partner a quarter of a million dollars and no one told her, there aren’t enough four letter words to describe him. She’d like nothing more than to pretend Tenor doesn’t exist, but she owes him all that money, not to mention he’s hot as hell.Tenor doesn’t see why it’s his fault Mia didn’t know about the loan. In fact, he thinks he’s being very magnanimous when he offers to forgive the loan if Mia closes her own matchmaking business and works for him for five years.  But as he gets closer to Mia, he realizes two things: 1) he doesn’t want her as an employee and 2) she hates his guts.When an old flame threatens them both, Mia and Tenor find themselves working together and are unable to ignore their mutual attraction. But it might be too late for these two romance experts to create their own love story.This is a standalone romance. No cliffhanger. 
    Show book