As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Evergreen Christmas Readings - cover

Evergreen Christmas Readings

William Shakespeare, José María de Pereda, Lope de Vega, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Louisa May Alcott, Robert Ervin Howard, L. Frank Baum, Washington Irving, Mark Twain, Hawthorne Nathaniel, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, John John, William Makepeace Thackeray, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, O. Henry, Saki Saki, Robert Burns, Robert Louis Stevenson, Eugene Field, Kate Douglas Wiggin, William Dean Howells, Adelaide Ann Procter, John Kendrick Bangs, Robert Browning, Bret Harte, Hesba Stretton, Florence L. Barclay, Lyman Frank Baum, Ella Wheeler Wilcox, Martha Finley, Anton Chekhov, James Whitcomb Riley, Robert Ingersoll, John Greenleaf Whittier, Theodore Parker, Edward Payson Roe, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Hezekiah Butterworth, Paul Laurence Dunbar, S. Weir Mitchell, Thomas Nelson Page, Mary Louisa Molesworth, H. P. Lovecraft, Willa Cather, G. K. Chesterton, Rudyard Kipling, Robert Frost, Henry Van Dyke, Sara Teasdale, Kenneth Grahame, Algernon Blackwood, Letitia Elizabeth Landon, Zona Gale, Lucy Maud Montgomery, A. A. Milne, Andy Adams, Arthur Conan Doyle, Grimm Brothers, Clement Clarke Moore, Berthold Auerbach, William J. Locke, Margery Williams, Laura Lee Hope, Ellis Parker Butler, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Stephen Leacock, Elizabeth Anderson, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, John Masefield, Richmal Crompton, Thomas Chatterton, Eleanor Hallowell Abbott, Beatrix Potter, John Strange Winter, Viktor Rydberg, Katharine Lee Bates, Amy Ella Blanchard, L. M. Montgomery, Alice Duer Miller, Grimm Brothers Brothers, Charles Edward Carryl, Ralph Henry Barbour, Ernest Vincent Wright, Don Marquis, R. L. Stevenson, Meredith Nicholson, George Robert Sims, Newton Booth Tarkington, Evaleen Stein, Thomas Hardy, Jacob August Riis, Montague Rhodes James, Annie Roe Carr, Thomas Hill, Alice Hale Burnett, Banjo Paterson, Elia W. Peattie, William Henry Davies, Nahum Tate, Frank Stockton, Olive Thorne Miller, Dylan Thomas, Anonymous Anonymous, Rose Terry Cooke, Anne Hollingsworth Wharton, Leo Tolstoy, Annie Eliot Trumbull, Santa Claus, John Bowring, Francis Pharcellus Church, Mother Goose, Mrs. W. H. Corning, H. W. Collingwood, Julia Schayer, Margaret E. Sangster, Peter Christen Asbjornsen, Cecil Frances Alexander, Elizabeth Margaret Chandler, George A. Baker, George Augustus Sala, C.H. Mead, Christopher North, Cornelia Redmond, M.E.S

Publisher: ReadOn

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This holiday, we proudly present to you this unique collection of the greatest Christmas stories. Over 250 of them are included by your favourite authors:Charles Dickens, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Willa Cather, Beatrix Potter, Louisa May Alcott, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Hans Christian Andersen, E.T.A. Hoffmann, O. Henry, Mark Twain and many more!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Last Apprentice: Wrath of the Bloodeye (Book 5) - cover

    The Last Apprentice: Wrath of...

    Joseph Delaney

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    Thomas Ward has spent two years as the Spook's apprentice. He's faced unimaginable peril, and survived. But a new danger has emerged: an ancient water witch, Bloodeye, is roaming the County intent on destroying everything in her path. To strengthen his skills, Tom is sent to the far north to train with the demanding Bill Arkwright. Arkwright lives in a haunted mill on the edge of a treacherous marsh, and his training methods prove to be harsh and sometimes cruel. Will Tom's new bag of tricks be enough to overcome a critical mistake that leaves him confronting Bloodeye on his own?
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 18
    • 152
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss Broken Throne: A Red Queen Collection, featuring three brand-new novellas and other exclusive content, coming in April!
    Show book
  • The Crown - cover

    The Crown

    Kiera Cass

    • 25
    • 608
    • 0
    The spectacular happily ever after of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
     
    Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series has captured the hearts of readers from its very first page. Now the end of the journey is here. Prepare to be swept off your feet by The Crown—the eagerly awaited, wonderfully romantic fifth and final book in the Selection series. 
    In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own. 
    Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and now Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Perfect Chemistry - cover

    Perfect Chemistry

    Simone Elkeles

    • 3
    • 33
    • 0
    In the first book in Simone Elkeles' New York Times bestselling YA contemporary romance series, sparks fly between unlikely lab partners Brittany Ellis and Alex Fuentes  . . . and when two polar opposites meet, the results are bound to be explosive. 
     
    When Brittany Ellis walks into chemistry class on the first day of senior year, she has no clue that her carefully created "perfect" life is about to unravel before her eyes. She's forced to be lab partners with Alex Fuentes, a gang member from the other side of town, and he is about to threaten everything she's worked so hard for-her flawless reputation, her relationship with her boyfriend, and the secret that her home life is anything but perfect.  
     
    Alex is a bad boy and he knows it. So when he makes a bet with his friends to lure Brittany into his life, he thinks nothing of it. But soon Alex realizes Brittany is a real person with real problems, and suddenly the bet he made in arrogance turns into something much more.  
     
    Neither Brittany nor Alex is prepared for the most surprising chemical reaction of all--love. 
     
    Don't miss any of these other books from New York Times bestselling author Simone Elkeles: 
     
    The Perfect Chemistry Trilogy 
    Perfect Chemistry 
    Rules of Attraction 
    Chain Reaction 
     
    Better Than Perfect
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #6: Path of Stars - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #6:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The sixth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. 
    After moons of strife, the forest cats have settled into five camps. But now the dangerous rogue Slash has kidnapped Clear Sky's mate, Star Flower, and made demands for prey that the cats cannot afford to meet. Desperate to save Star Flower, Clear Sky must convince the other groups—led by Tall Shadow, Wind Runner, Thunder, and River Ripple—to join forces, or their new way of life may not survive. 
    Also includes a sneak peek at the next Warriors series, A Vision of Shadows! 
      
     
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #3: The First Battle - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #3:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in the third book of this thrilling prequel arc from mega-bestselling author Erin Hunter. The Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the Warrior code. 
    The rivalry between Gray Wing and Clear Sky has driven a bitter wedge between the forest cats. As Thunder and Gray Wing struggle to find a peaceful path for the future, tensions are growing. What began as a misunderstanding between two brothers has spread far and wide—and now every mountain cat, rogue, and kittypet in the forest will be forced to pick a side. 
    Dawn of the Clans #3: The First Battle also contains an exclusive bonus scene and a teaser to Dawn of the Clans #4: The Blazing Star.
    Show book