Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Enemy Trilogy - Dance with the Enemy Rise of the Enemy and Hunt for the Enemy - cover

The Enemy Trilogy - Dance with the Enemy Rise of the Enemy and Hunt for the Enemy

Rob Sinclair

Publisher: Bloodhound Books

  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Three novels of espionage, betrayal, and constant danger starring intelligence agent Carl Logan, now in one volume! This three-in-one set includes:Dance with the Enemy Carl Logan was the perfect agent. A loner, trained to deal with any situation with cold efficiency, devoid of emotion. But since being held captive and left for dead by one of the world’s most violent terrorists, he hasn’t been quite the same. Now Logan’s chance for revenge has come as the same terrorist reappears in Paris, linked to the kidnapping of America’s attorney general . . .Rise of the Enemy The Joint Intelligence Agency sends agent Carl Logan on a routine mission to Russia. It should have been simple. But when Logan’s cover is blown, with disastrous results, doubts begin to surface in his mind about why the assignment went so wrong. Could his own people really have set him up?Hunt for the Enemy On the run in a harsh Russian winter, Logan—once an invaluable asset, now branded a traitor—has been framed for murder, labeled a rogue operative despite two decades of loyal service. And suddenly, one by one, agents and informants from all sidesare dying. Logan is the only man who can put a stop to it, once and for all. The hunt is on . . .Praise for the novels of Rob Sinclair “Exciting . . . A real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly on Sleeper 13 “Fast-paced . . . with a blend of mystery, suspense and action.” —Between the Lines on Dark Fragments “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews on The Red Cobra
Available since: 08/23/2022.
Print length: 1200 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Deception - cover

    The Deception

    Gillian Jackson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “I absolutely loved this book. It had me gripped from the very first chapter . . . unputdownable! A real page turner.” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsMurders past and present will unite a couple against their enemies—or tear them apart forever—in this suspenseful thriller from the author of The Victim. Rosie Cantrell has a past that even her husband knows nothing of. Born Samantha Ashby, she abandoned her old life when her  twin sister was murdered and their trust fund was stolen. Journalist Frank Stokes knows Rosie’s story, and, nearly ten years later, he intends to write a book about the sisters. Tracing Rosie, he visits Thursdale, the village where she now lives with Mike and their baby son, Noah. Compelled to reveal her past to Mike, Rosie tells him of the man she dated who later killed her sister—and who was subsequently killed while in prison awaiting trial. To this day, there is no sign of the two-million-pound trust fund. When Stokes goes missing, the police question Rosie and Mike—and when Stokes’s body is found close to their cottage, they become persons of interest. Soon, the investigation uncovers even more secrets, and threatens to destroy both their marriage and their lives . . .
    Show book
  • Renegade - cover

    Renegade

    Rob Sinclair

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The secret agent returns in an action-packed thriller that’s “an adrenaline shot right to the heart.” Over a million books sold in the original series! (The Best Thriller Books) 
     
    James Ryker, a veteran intelligence agent now freelancer, working for the secretive Joint Intelligence agency on an op-by-op basis, finds himself embroiled in a complicated mission that will test him to his limit. 
     
    When a simple surveillance mission goes awry and the key target is kidnapped in broad daylight in a busy London square, Ryker knows he has his work cut out. 
     
    Ryker is tasked with figuring out what went wrong. But when his good friend Sam Moreno disappears without a trace, the mission becomes more personal than he could have imagined. 
     
    Torn between toeing the government line, and finding the answers he needs, Ryker realizes there’s only one way to find those responsible and to punish them . . . His way. 
     
    “Rob Sinclair knows how to keep things fresh—constantly dropping Ryker into new situations and turning his life completely upside down. The pace is kept at a healthy high throughout, and Ryker is a brilliantly believable character to get behind . . . Great fun—and an easy read that kept me gripped and racing through the pages.” —The Page Is Printed 
     
    “The book is fast-paced and deftly plotted, with a few twists that will certainly keep the readers on their toes. With mounting suspense, relentless action and a fair amount of violence, I felt pretty exhausted by the end! . . . entertaining, action-packed and thrilling, a real page-turner.” —The Curious Ginger Cat
    Show book
  • Outsider - cover

    Outsider

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    James Ryker stumbles into a chilling conspiracy in a small Norwegian town . . . Travelling through frozen north Norway, Ryker isn’t looking for trouble, but he has a habit of finding it. After a near miss on the road with a young moped driver, a local policeman assists the teenager and encourages Ryker on his way. But when Ryker travels to the nearby small town of Blodstein—only to be warded off by the locals when he asks questions about the boy he nearly killed—his instincts as a longtime intelligence agent fire. Ryker is determined to find out who the boy is, and where he has gone, but soon finds himself pulling at the edges of a conspiracy that threatens to erupt with blood and violence. Unless he can determine the truth and put an end to it all. But as the outsider, is there anyone he can trust?Praise for Rob Sinclair’s thrillers: “A must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum.” —Chelle’s Book Reviews “Twists you just don’t see coming.” —David’s Book Blurg “A real page-turner, impossible to put down.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Abduction - cover

    Abduction

    Gillian Jackson

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    A woman thinks she’s found her long-missing sister, but the discovery only leads to more questions in this wrenching thriller by the author of The Deception. Elise McDonald is sure she has just spotted her sister, Grace, in a department store in Leeds. The last time she saw her was fourteen years ago, at Grace’s third birthday party, when the children scattered during a game of hide and seek—but Grace never returned from her hiding place. When the girl approaches, she introduces herself as Ruth and chats about her father, a doctor, and the village she grew up in. But Elise believes that Ruth is really Grace—even if she doesn’t know it. Elise’s family dismisses her theory, claiming that pregnancy is making her hormonal and irrational. But her aunt, at least, is willing to help her investigate—and eventually Jack Priestly, the original detective on the case, is drawn in as well. Is there any chance they can solve a cold case the police had long given up on—or is Elise deluding herself? And if she’s right, what really happened on that fateful day?
    Show book
  • The Marquis of Carabas - cover

    The Marquis of Carabas

    Rafael Sabatini

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A master swordsman travels to dangerous, Revolution-era France to claim his inheritance, in this swashbuckling adventure by the author Captain Blood.The French Revolution is well underway. Countless French nobles are escaping from the horrible violence and traveling to England for refuge. Meanwhile, Quentin de Morlaix, master swordsman, runs a popular fencing school in London. He may have been raised in England since he was a baby, but his French blood gives him some sympathy for these emigrés. His concern for France ends there, until he receives a surprise from a lawyer. Quentin is a noble and he has six months to claim a sizable inheritance from a brother he never knew about. To claim his fortune, however, Quentin must travel into the heart of the French Revolution, a land of chaos, mystery, suspense, and certain death.
    Show book
  • The James Ryker Series Books One to Five - The Red Cobra The Black Hornet The Silver Wolf The Green Viper and The White Scorpion - cover

    The James Ryker Series Books One...

    Rob Sinclair

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Now in one ebook volume: All five thrillers in the internationally bestselling series that is “a must read for fans of Lee Child and Robert Ludlum” (Chelle’s Book Reviews).   The author of the Enemy series, Sleeper 13, and the DI Dani Stephens series delivers fast-paced, globe-trotting thrillers full of breathless action featuring secret agent James Ryker.  The Red Cobra Ryker thought he had started a new life away from the chaos and violence. But when the fingerprints of a murdered woman in Spain match those of an infamous female assassin, he’s drawn back into the game.  The Black Hornet What would you do if the love of your life vanished without a trace? If you’re ex-intelligence agent James Ryker you search for the answers whatever the cost, however much blood and sacrifice it takes . . .  The Silver Wolf Still tormented by the disappearance of his wife, ex-intelligence agent James Ryker sets out on a personal mission of revenge, prepared to go to any lengths in search of the truth. Ryker wants blood, and one way or another he’ll get it.  The Green Viper Ryker receives a coded message through a secret drop point, a means of communication known only to him and one other person. The problem is, that person is his ex-boss, Mackie . . . and he’s already dead.  The White Scorpion Assigned to join a crew of elite security personnel in Africa, Ryker’s mission objective is to protect British interests in the region. To that end, he must infiltrate the close protection team of the government of Chabon, a country with a dark and violent past.
    Show book