Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
60 WESTERNS: Cowboy Adventures Yukon & Oregon Trail Tales Famous Outlaws Gold Rush Adventures - Tales of Cowboys Outlaws and Gold Rush Adventures - cover

60 WESTERNS: Cowboy Adventures Yukon & Oregon Trail Tales Famous Outlaws Gold Rush Adventures - Tales of Cowboys Outlaws and Gold Rush Adventures

Mark Twain, Washington Irving, James Fenimore Cooper, Stephen Crane, O. Henry, Bret Harte, James Oliver Curwood, Frederic Remington, Will Lillibridge, Emerson Hough, Willa Cather, Zane Grey, Owen Wister, Andy Adams, Robert W. Chambers, Robert E. Howard, Marah Ellis Ryan, Max Brand, Charles Alden Seltzer, Frank H. Spearman, J. Allan Dunn, B.M. Bower, R. M. Ballantyne, Grace Livingston Hill, Jackson Gregory, Dane Coolidge, Frederic Homer Balch, Jack London, Forrestine C. Hooker, Charles Siringo

Publisher: Good Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The anthology "60 WESTERNS: Cowboy Adventures, Yukon & Oregon Trail Tales, Famous Outlaws, Gold Rush Adventures" encapsulates the essence and ethos of the American frontiers, offering an exploratory journey through the diverse terrains of Western literature. This collection is remarkable not only for the breadth of its geographic and thematic scope but also for the variety of its literary styles, including adventure tales, reflective narratives, and depictions of historical events. The selected works engage deeply with the complexities of frontier life, reflecting on the themes of bravery, exploration, conflict, and the relentless pursuit of freedom and prosperity. Standout pieces within the collection vividly reanimate the rugged landscapes of the American West, making tangible the untamed spirit of its inhabitants and the period's cultural ethos. The contributing authors and editors to this comprehensive collection bring a wealth of perspectives to the evocation of the Western experience. Comprising icons such as Mark Twain, Jack London, and Willa Cather, among others, the anthology intersects with critical historical, cultural, and literary movements spanning the tumultuous Gold Rush era to the mythic storytelling of the Yukon. The magnitude of contributing talents provides a panoramic view of the West, delving into its legends, its hardships, and its enduring allure. Collectively, their works offer profound insights into the transformation of the American landscape and identity. "60 WESTERNS" invites readers to traverse the rich and varied landscapes of Western American literature. Each story, drawn from a unique voice and perspective, weaves together a broader narrative of struggle, survival, and triumph against the backdrop of some of history's most defining moments and locales. This anthology stands as an indispensable resource for students, historians, and literature aficionados alike, fostering a deeper appreciation for the multifaceted tapestry of Western American culture and the narrative potential it holds. Through engaging with this extensive collection, readers are given the unique opportunity to explore the frontiers of human experience, guided by some of the most influential voices of American literature.
Available since: 01/17/2024.
Print length: 12620 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Apprentice Of Anubis Volume 2 - Books 4-6 - cover

    The Apprentice Of Anubis Volume...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    There's no rest for Ani, even if she's now a Priestess Of Anubis.The last thing Ani expected to happen after she was ordained was being sent to another city to oversee the mummification of one of Nik's aunts, especially while they're still trying to work out their new relationship. And when they return to London, they discover that things are heating up, especially when the Temple of Ma'at starts probing into all the things Nik's father would prefer remained secret. The Apprentice Of Anubis Volume 2 includes books 4-6: - Secrets Of The Chosen - Priestess Of The Tombs - Creator Of The Curse The Apprentice Of Anubis is an urban fantasy series based on Egyptian mythology and featuring a slow-burn friends-to-lovers workplace romantic subplot, a jackal familiar, and the duties of an embalmer.If you love Egyptian mythology, alternative versions of the modern day, temple politics, slow-burn workplace romance, and a world where the gods are real, then start the Apprentice Of Anubis series today with Apprentice Of The Dead.
     
     
    Show book
  • My Next Life as a Villainess: All Routes Lead to Doom! Volume 12 (Light Novel) - cover

    My Next Life as a Villainess:...

    Satoru Yamaguchi

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After reincarnating as the villainess of the otome game Fortune Lover and spending the last ten years dodging Catastrophic Bad Ends, Katarina Claes believed she was finally in the clear... Alas, the game has a sequel.
     
    Katarina was looking forward to a peaceful career at the Magical Ministry, interspersed with sunny days spent tilling the earth of her vegetable garden—but fate has now brought her new potential Bad Ends and an array of new powers befitting a villainess. The latest threat emerges in the form of a power-hungry nobleman seeking to exert influence over the Kingdom of Sorcié’s royal family. Meanwhile, a challenger appears to contest Katarina’s protracted engagement to Prince Jeord! What’s more, this rival turns out to be someone Katarina knows very well...
    Show book
  • Potion Making For Disastrous Witches - cover

    Potion Making For Disastrous...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    What happens when a witch who always messes up her potions needs one?
     
    If there's one thing Michaela is good at, it's messing up potions and causing magical hiccups in the process. 
     
    And now she needs to make one or her friend will stay a slave to her curse. 
     
    Determined to get it right, she enlists the help of Owen, the best potion-brewing warlock at Obscure Academy. Except that the reality doesn't live up to the reputation. 
     
    As the sparks start to fly, the two discover they have more than poor potion brewing skills in common. -Potion Making For Disastrous Witches is a light-hearted witch academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a witch who blows up every potion she attempts and a warlock she turns to for help. 
     
    If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Cooking Classes For Vegetarian Ghouls - cover

    Cooking Classes For Vegetarian...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    A vegetarian ghoul, a necromancer determined to impress her, and a meal mix-up.Despite being a ghoul, Zoya has always loved vegetarian food, and now she's at Obscure Academy, she finally has a chance to explore what that means.The last thing Cyprus expected was to fall head-over-heels for a ghoul, but now he has, he can't get her out of his head, and he's determined to prove that his feelings are real.When a mix-up at the end of term dinner happens, Cyprus finally finds the chance to impress Zoya. Now it's up to her to give him a chance.-Cooking Classes For Vegetarian Ghouls is a light-hearted ghoul-necromancer academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a vegetarian ghoul determined to be true to herself, and a necromancer who wants to prove his worth.If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter Menage Billionaire Romance - cover

    Bearly Over - Bear Shapeshifter...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    Ivy has no friends, no job that she cares about and encounters loneliness that she never knew before. To compound the issue, she’s being stalked by a man who doesn’t take no for an answer. 
    
    Tougher, wiser and determined to take care of herself, she doesn’t ask for help from anyone, but a few unlikely characters come to her aid when she least expects it.
    
    And speaking of expectations, the men, the bear shifters, that she so desperately tried to leave are now back and insisting Ivy let them back into her life. But ultimately is a life with Winslow or Hollis what Ivy really wants? 
    
    However, before she gets a chance to decide, she must first find a way not to die.
    
    Discover the ultimate steamy romance with our menage billionaire bear shifter novel! Enter a realm where primal instincts collide, and boundaries are shattered as the men's insatiable lust for an alluring outsider breaks all the rules. Brace yourself for an electrifying journey of love, lust, and undeniable temptation!
    
     The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only menage steamy short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, reverse harem romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Kresley Cole, Thea Harrison, Sherilee Gray, Evangeline Anderson and Donna Grant.
    Show book
  • 2 Hard To Bear - A Menage Shifter Billionaire Paranormal Romance - cover

    2 Hard To Bear - A Menage...

    Selina Coffey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy this steamy menage bear shifter series by bestselling paranormal romance author Selina Coffey!
    
    And I did as I was told. I closed my eyes and felt Hollis take my hand and raise it to his lips. He placed a chaste kiss there that spoke so much to me that I didn’t know I was crying until the warm tears slipped down my cheeks. I would not ever see either one of them again. And that was my cross to bear.
    
    Determined to get back to normal, Ivy throws herself back into her work. But Hollis nor Winslow will allow her to forget the heat of their passionate night nor the emotions unlocked that night. Ivy doesn’t know how to feel or what she wants. Hollis wants her for himself and Winslow has made it clear that he has no plans to share. So how will she choose? Because whether she admits it or not, she’s fallen hard, in love with two men who harbor a deadly secret that will ultimately make her question not only her reality but her sanity as well.
    
    Escape into a spellbinding menage billionaire bear shifter romance, where two powerful men find themselves irresistibly drawn to an outsider they shouldn't desire. Get lost in the seductive whirlwind of their forbidden connection, and unravel the hidden depths of their burning passion!
    
    The reading order of this series is as follows:
    1. Shift Quickie
    2. 2 Hard To Bear
    3. Bearly Over
    
    This is an adult only steamy bear shifter short story, appealing to readers who love fated mates, billionaire romance, forbidden and sizzling hot romances with a twist. Perfect for fans of Lara Adrian, Zoe Chant, Terry Bolryder, Renee Rose and Brenda K Davies.
    Show book