Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
A Return of Devotion (Haven Manor Book #2) - cover

A Return of Devotion (Haven Manor Book #2)

Kristi Ann Hunter

Publisher: Bethany House Publishers

  • 0
  • 5
  • 0

Summary

Daphne Blakemoor was perfectly happy living in her own secluded world for twelve years. She had everything she needed--loved ones, a true home, and time to indulge her imagination. But when ownership of the estate where she works as a housekeeper passes on, and the new marquis has an undeniable connection to her past, everything she's come to rely upon is threatened.William, Marquis of Chemsford's main goal in life is to be the exact opposite of his father. Starting a new life in the peace and quiet of the country sounds perfect until his housekeeper turns his life upside down. They've spent their lives hiding from the past. Can they find the courage to face their deepest wounds and, perhaps, find a new path for the future together?

Other books that might interest you

  • Wolf and the Dove - cover

    Wolf and the Dove

    Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

    • 5
    • 92
    • 2
    From New York Times bestselling author Kathleen E. Woodiwiss comes one of her most beloved romances... 
    The Wolf 
    Noble Aislinn grieves as the Iron Wolf and his minions storm through her beloved Darkenwald. And she burns with malice for the handsome Norman savage who would enslave her. . .even as she aches to know the rapture of the conqueror's kiss. 
    The Dove 
    For the first time ever, mighty Wulfgar has been vanquished - and by a bold and beautiful princess of Saxon blood. He must have the chaste, sensuous enchantress who is sworn to his destruction. And he will risk life itself to nurture with tender passion a glorious union born in the blistering heat of hatred and war.
    Show book
  • Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Accidentally Mated - M M Alpha...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 2
    • 23
    • 0
    Dare, heir to the White Falls pack, has given up on finding his mate after six years of travelling the US and Europe.Evan is an omega without a pack, and no intention of ever joining one again.When Evan's best friend Cole, who happens to be Dare's younger brother, gets married, the two meet for the first time, and sparks fly. Neither can see what fate has brought them, but fate has a way of forcing her hand...
    Show book
  • Sold to a Laird - cover

    Sold to a Laird

    Karen Ranney

    • 3
    • 31
    • 0
    In Sold to a Laird, the latest passionate Scottish love story from author Karen Ranney, a stubborn beauty sold into marriage by her father is determined to resist the charms of her new husband, a complete stranger. But Douglas Eston and and Lady Sarah Baines won’t be strangers for long . . .
    Show book
  • The Scoundrel's Pleasure - The MacNeil Legacy - Book Two - cover

    The Scoundrel's Pleasure - The...

    Jane Bonander

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jane Bonander enchants readers the world over with her heartfelt historical romances set in Scotland and perfect for the readership of Monica McCarty and Julie Garwood.  
    
    Duncan MacNeil voyages over the sea to make his fortune in America. Shortly before his departure, he has a single tryst near the village fair with lovely Isobel Dunbar. Their romp leads to a pregnancy, and while he is across the ocean, Isobel gives birth to a spirited boy she names Ian. To protect her reputation and to prevent Duncan’s wealthy family from taking Ian away from her, Isobel concocts a story that her neighbors believe—she claims Ian’s father married her and then died in a shipwreck, leaving her a poor widow. The truth, she hopes, will never be discovered, and her son will never meet his father. 
     
    When Duncan returns, weary of the New World and ready to take charge of his family’s business, his first plan is to buy a run-down former brothel and convert it to a cannery. Only this is where Isobel now calls home. He can’t understand why she refuses to sell, and he certainly cannot understand why she harbors such resentment towards him. Then he realizes who this beautiful woman once was to him. Can Duncan grow from an irresponsible boy into a man who takes responsibility for his past carelessness? And can Isobel ever trust this stranger, when keeping Ian’s parentage a secret is the only way she knows to keep her beloved son close?
    Show book
  • With Love in Sight - cover

    With Love in Sight

    Christina Britton

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    From Romance Writers of America’s® 2017 Golden Heart® winner comes a story of passion that is much more than meets the eye.
    An aging spinster at twenty-six, all Imogen Duncan sees ahead of her is a life of servitude to her overbearing mother. Her London Season has passed and her desperate shyness and reserved demeanor have destroyed any chance for a match. As her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with a selection of suitors, Imogen believes her chances for excitement are well and truly lost…Until a case of mistaken identity and an accidental kiss brings her adventure. 
    Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge, is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent miss stumbles into him, turning his superficial world on its head. 
    Drawn to the rogue that mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time, she begins to see a new beauty in the world around her…and see a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?
    Show book
  • The Countess - cover

    The Countess

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    “You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”—Christina Dodd New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series. Fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medeiros will adore The Countess, and sympathize with her hilarious attempts to cover up the untimely demise of her despicable husband, even as the late earl’s twin brother sets her heart aflutter. The much adored creator of the popular Argeneau vampire family paranormal romance novels, the incomparable Lynsay is equally adept at historical romance—as this wonderful Regency romp so emphatically demonstrates!
    Show book