Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
50 WESTERNS (Vol 2) - Ride Proud Rebel Winnetou The Two-Gun Man The Last of the Mohicans The Outcasts of Poker Flat Heart of the West - cover

50 WESTERNS (Vol 2) - Ride Proud Rebel Winnetou The Two-Gun Man The Last of the Mohicans The Outcasts of Poker Flat Heart of the West

James Fenimore Cooper, O. Henry, Bret Harte, Frederic Remington, Emerson Hough, Willa Cather, Zane Grey, Owen Wister, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Andy Adams, Karl May, Robert W. Chambers, Robert E. Howard, Max Brand, Andre Norton, Charles Alden Seltzer, Frank H. Spearman, J. Allan Dunn, B.M. Bower, Grace Livingston Hill, Jackson Gregory, Dane Coolidge, Frederic Homer Balch, Charles Siringo

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Musaicum Books presents this meticulously edited collection of the carefully selected - best and most exciting Westerns:
Rebel Spurs (Andre Norton)
Ride Proud, Rebel! (Andre Norton)
The Bandit of Hell's Bend (Edgar Rice Burroughs)
Riders of the Purple Sage (Zane Grey)
The Rainbow Trail (Zane Grey)
The Spirit of the Border (Zane Grey)
Winnetou (Karl May)
The Untamed (Max Brand)
The Night Horseman (Max Brand)
The Seventh Man (Max Brand)
The Virginian: A Horseman of the Plains (Owen Wister)
The Last of the Mohicans (James Fenimore Cooper)
The Prairie (James Fenimore Cooper)
Chip, of the Flying U (B. M. Bower)
The Flying U Ranch (B. M. Bower)
The Flying U's Last Stand (B. M. Bower)
Cabin Fever (B. M. Bower)
Rimrock Trail (J. Allan Dunn)
The 'Breckinridge Elkins' Series (Robert E. Howard)
The Outcasts of Poker Flat (Bret Harte)
Heart of the West (O. Henry)
White Fang (Jack London)
The Wolf Hunters (James Oliver Curwood)
The Log of a Cowboy: A Narrative of the Old Trail Days (Andy Adams)
The Two-Gun Man (Charles Alden Seltzer)
The Law of the Land (Emerson Hough)
The Short Cut (Jackson Gregory)
Whispering Smith (Frank H. Spearman)
A Texas Cow Boy (Charles Siringo)
The Desert Trail (Dane Coolidge)
Hidden Water (Dane Coolidge)
That Girl Montana (Marah Ellis Ryan)
A Voice in the Wilderness (Grace Livingston Hill)
The Rules of the Game (Stewart Edward White)
Paid Off (Walt Coburn)
The Lonesome Trail (John Neihardt)
Spawn of the Desert (W. C. Tuttle)
A Texas Ranger (William MacLeod Raine)
Gunsight Pass (William MacLeod Raine)
The Conquest (Oscar Micheaux)
John Brent (Theodore Winthrop)
The Lone Ranger Rides (Fran Striker)
The Heart of Canyon Pass (Thomas Holmes)
The Lions of the Lord (Harry Leon Wilson)
Raw Gold (Bertrand William Sinclair)
The Valley of the Giants (Peter B. Kyne)...
Available since: 01/04/2022.
Print length: 11144 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Right Beside You - A Must Read Mystery Thriller - cover

    Right Beside You - A Must Read...

    Helen Pryke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this tense thriller, an English reporter doesn’t know whom to trust as threatening letters continue to arrive and a killer gets dangerously closer. 
     
    My brother and I had our future all mapped out until that fateful night destroyed it. Now those responsible must pay. 
     
    When Maggie receives an anonymous letter, she realises she’s being stalked. The only connection is a Hampshire gang she helped put in prison thirteen years earlier. As the stalking intensifies, Maggie suspects everyone around her. Even those she loves. But as Maggie becomes more and more paranoid, one by one the gang members suffer horrifying attacks. Someone from her past is out for revenge, and it’s clear that Maggie is next . . .  
     
    Tense, fast-paced, and gritty, Right Beside You is the second Maggie Turner mystery, though can easily be read as a stand-alone. It’s the perfect read for fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Carol Wyer and Helen Fields.
    Show book
  • Here Lies Alice - cover

    Here Lies Alice

    J.A. Baker

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Wow . . . one of the best books I have read!” —Goodreads reviewer, five starsA widower lets a new woman into his heart and his home—but she has her own agenda, in this thriller from the bestselling author of The Girl I Used to Be. Ever since Sophia Saunders was murdered, her husband, Peter, and daughter, Lauren, have been trying to rebuild their lives. Desperate to fill the emotional void, Peter becomes involved with a woman from his grief support group. But as his relationship with Alice progresses, Lauren becomes unsettled. Why can’t she find any trace of Alice online? Who is she, really, and what does she want? Lauren is right to be suspicious. But the deeper her investigation of Alice goes, the greater the danger grows . . .
    Show book
  • The Healer's Betrayal - cover

    The Healer's Betrayal

    Helen Pryke

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Wow . . . gripped from the first page. Would highly recommend . . . brilliant.” —Amazon reviewer, five starsIn an era of superstition and fear, it’s dangerous to be a woman—and even more so to be a healer . . .  Morgana Innocenti was born on the cusp of the 1600s, on the cursed ground inside the Grove. Deaf since the age of eight from a childhood illness, and able to see shadows where no shadow should be, she has learned to face any difficulty with strength and determination. But a three-hundred-year-old vow of revenge, and a terrible secret revealed on her grandmother’s deathbed, throw Morgana’s life into turmoil, and nothing will ever be the same again. To protect her family’s name, she must marry a man she hardly knows, and trust that she has made the right choice. While she settles into her new life, rumours arrive from England of witch hunters who leave a trail of death and devastation behind them as they cross the country. When her daughter is born with the mark of the devil, Morgana lives in constant fear that they will come to Italy. She has no idea that she is about to suffer the ultimate betrayal. Before, she had to marry to save her family’s name. What will she sacrifice to save her daughter?
    Show book
  • The Gaia Trilogy Books One to Three - Blue Gold Rose Gold White Gold - cover

    The Gaia Trilogy Books One to...

    David Barker

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The action-packed trilogy now in one volume—set in a water-starved world where international agents fight to keep doomsday at bay . . .   This three-in-one digital edition of the thrilling Gaia series includes:  Blue Gold Climate change and geopolitical tension have given rise to a new international threat: a world war over water. This vital resource has become a precious commodity, and some will stop at nothing to control its flow. When a satellite disappears over Iceland, Sim Atkins joins the Overseas Division to hunt for the terrorists responsible—a quest that will take him and his partner, Freda, to a billionaires’ tax haven in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean and into a web of deceit . . .  Rose Gold In the aftermath of war, tensions remain high and terrorism is a daily fact of life. But a mining base on the moon offers a rare example of international co-operation and a possible solution to the world’s energy problems. Yet not everyone on Earth is keen for this endeavour to succeed—and Sim Atkins’s plan to start a family with his wife may have to be put on hold . . .  White Gold Agent Atkins has returned home after surviving his last deadly mission, and all he can think about is finding the criminals responsible for a heinous act. But his fury and lust for revenge must be set aside when a nuclear warhead is stolen . . .
    Show book
  • Three Stories and Ten Poems - cover

    Three Stories and Ten Poems

    Ernest Hemingway

    • 1
    • 3
    • 1
    This first literary collection from the Nobel Prize–winning author of The Sun Also Rises contains some of his earliest work.Three Stories and Ten Poems was originally published in a small print run in Paris in 1923. Of this collection’s three stories, two are all that remained after a suitcase containing his manuscripts was stolen in the Gare de Lyon, while the third was written the previous year in Italy. Their tight, economical prose is typical of Hemingway’s style. Each story explores themes found in the author’s later work, like masculinity and finding solace in alcohol, sports, and the outdoors. In “Up in Michigan,” a small-town waitress finds herself falling for the new man who has just bought the local smithy. In “Out of Season,” an American ex-pat living in northern Italy takes his wife on a fishing trip. And in “My Old Man,” the son of a jockey comes of age in the world of European horse racing. This collection also features ten poems, such as “Champs d’Honneur,” “Montparnasse,” and “Along with Youth.”
    Show book
  • Highwayman - cover

    Highwayman

    MJ Preston

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    First in the serial killer series from the author of Four. “A stunning achievement! . . . Prose of this quality is rare in horror stories.” —San Francisco Review of Books Meet Lance Belanger, he has only one ambition, to be the most infamous killer of all time. After murdering a single mom and her toddler child, Lance indoctrinates himself into the world of serial murder. Before long, the bodies start turning up all over the country. Each victim is incapacitated by a puncture wound to the spine, then, while still alive, they are dismembered, their arms, legs, and head are severed from the torso.   FBI investigators call their killer “Highwayman.” But beyond the multi-state dumping of staged victims, the killer has left them little else to go on. With no DNA or forensic evidence, veteran FBI agent Lewis Ash is in a race against retirement as he tracks the elusive murderer.   Meanwhile, Lance has other plans that will up his game and increase his body count. In a web of murder that reaches from the United States to Bucharest, Romania, a diabolical plan is set into motion to attract the most dangerous predators the world has to offer . . .   “Brilliant, haunting . . . M.J. Preston has created a gripping thriller that few readers will be able to put down. Not for the faint of heart, the story plays out like a cinematic tale that is waiting to be told and creates a modern-day killer that is sure to haunt the dreams of many a reader.” —Anthony Avina, author of Identity
    Show book