Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 40+ Tales in One Volume: Mrs November's Party A Dear Little Girl's Thanksgiving Holidays Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving The White Turkey's Wing A Mystery in the Kitchen and many more - cover

Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 40+ Tales in One Volume: Mrs November's Party A Dear Little Girl's Thanksgiving Holidays Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving The White Turkey's Wing A Mystery in the Kitchen and many more

Lucy Maud Montgomery, Amy Ella Blanchard, Louisa May Alcott, George Eliot, Eugene Field, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Susan Coolidge, Edward Everett Hale, Eleanor H. Porter, Andrew Lang, Mrs. Alfred Gatty, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Phila Butler Bowman, Katherine Grace Hulbert, Agnes Carr, Isabel Gordon Curtis, Eleanor L. Skinner, P.-J. Stahl, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Sheldon C. Stoddard, Kate Upson Clark, Albert F. Blaisdell, Francis K. Ball, Winthrop Packard, R. K. Munkittrick, E. S. Brooks, Maud Lindsay, J. T. Trowbridge, Miss L. B. Pingree, Emily Hewitt Leland, Sophie Swet, Fannie Wilder Brown, Alice Wheildon, Annie Hamilton Donnell, Edna Payson Brett, Pauline Shackleford Colyar, Hezekiah Butterworth, H. R. Schoolcraft, Olive Thorne Miller, Rose Terry Cooke, C. A. Stephens, Sarah Orne Jewett

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you a collection of the most beloved and touching tales of Thanksgiving:
An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Louisa May Alcott)
The First Thanksgiving (Albert F. Blaisdell, Francis K. Ball)
Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
The Genesis of the Doughnut Club (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
An English Dinner of Thanksgiving (George Eliot)
Ezra's Thanksgivin' Out West (Eugene Field)
John Inglefield's Thanksgiving (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Helen's Thanksgiving (Susan Coolidge)
Thanksgiving at the Polls (Edward Everett Hale)
Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving (Eleanor H. Porter)
The Thanksgiving of the Wazir (Andrew Lang)
The Master of the Harvest (Mrs. Alfred Gatty)
How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Queer Little Baker Man (Phila Butler Bowman)
A Turkey for the Stuffing (Katherine Grace Hulbert)
Mrs. November's Party (Agnes Carr)
The Debut of Dan'l Webster (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Kingdom of the Greedy (P. J. Stahl)
Thankful (Mary E. Wilkins Freeman)
Beetle Ring's Thanksgiving Mascot (Sheldon C. Stoddard)
Mistress Esteem Elliott's Molasses Cake (Kate Upson Clark)
Thanksgiving at Todd's Asylum (Winthrop Packard)
Wishbone Valley (R. K. Munkittrick)
Patem's Salmagundi (E. S. Brooks)
Miss November's Dinner Party (Agnes Carr)
The Story of Ruth and Naomi (Bible)
Bert's Thanksgiving (J. T. Trowbridge)
How Obadiah Brought About a Thanksgiving (Emily Hewitt Leland)
The White Turkey's Wing (Sophie Swett)
The Thanksgiving Goose (Fannie Wilder Brown)
A Novel Postman (Alice Wheildon)
Chip's Thanksgiving (Annie Hamilton Donnell)
A Thanksgiving Dinner (Edna Payson Brett)
Two Old Boys (Pauline Shackleford Colyar)
1800 and Froze to Death (C. A. Stephens)
Mon-daw-min (H. R. Schoolcraft)
A Mystery in the Kitchen (Olive Thorne Miller)
Who Ate the Dolly's Dinner? (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Night before Thanksgiving (Sarah Orne Jewett)
A Dear Little Girl's Thanksgiving Holidays (Amy Ella Blanchard)

Other books that might interest you

  • We Are Bound by Stars - cover

    We Are Bound by Stars

    Kesia Lupo

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The next adventure in Kesia Lupo's stunning and original YA fantasy world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. 
     
    On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assassins plague the city and strange creatures rise from the desert. Livio has riled against his destiny his whole life. Beatrice longs to escape her life of servitude. But when a twist of fate unites them, it is up to them to stop a deadly revolution. 
     
    Are they just puppets in someone else's game? Will they have to accept the hands they have been dealt or can either change their fortunes? 
     
    Another thrilling, plot-driven adventure, with an even bigger twist, We Are Bound by Stars is a tale of masks, politics, desire and deception that will have you gripped once again in Kesia Lupo's rich fantasy world.
    Show book
  • Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced the Fire - cover

    Saxon Tales: The Witch Who Faced...

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Wilfred, the Saxon village Cunning Man, is loved by all for his wondrous healing powers. But he is growing old and weary, and it will soon be time for his apprentice, Ardith, to step up. It's a risky job, and Ardith's about to learn the hard way that you need more than potions and magic words. You need to be... cunning. 
     
    Join master storyteller Terry Deary for a trip back in time to Saxon times and an exciting adventure. 
     
    Book band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages: 7+
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Storm

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'Mixing historical fact with fiction, these books provide both an insightful and informative read...Thoroughly enjoyable' SCOTT EVANS, THE READER TEACHER (@MrEPrimary) 
     
    A fast-paced Stone Age adventure from the best-selling author of Horrible Histories. 
     
    Skara Brae, Orkney, Scotland. 5000 years ago. 
     
    On the cold and windy island of Skara Brae, Tuc and his sister Storm try to catch birds in their fishing net. They eat fish day in, day out,  and they're sick of it. But when a thief steals half their tribe's winter food stores, being bored of their dinner is the least of their problems. What if they starve? And even worse, what if it's  true that their father's the thief? 
     
    An exciting tale based on real historical and archaeological evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry wit. With helpful reading notes to extend learning, this book is the perfect springboard for further study of the Stone Age under the Key Stage 2 National Curriculum. 
     
    Book band: Grey 
    Ideal for children aged 8+
    Show book
  • Eye of the Storm - cover

    Eye of the Storm

    Kate Messner

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    In the not-too-distant future, huge tornadoes and monster storms have become a part of everyday life. Sent to spend the summer in the heart of storm country with her meteorological engineer father, Jaden Meggs is surprised at the strides her father's company StormSafe, has made with custom shelters that keep her family safe in even the worst of storms. At her exclusive summer science camp, Eye On Tomorrow, Jaden meets Alex, a boy whose passion for science matches hers. Together, they discover that her father's company is steering storms away from the expensive neighborhoods and toward the organic farming communities that are in competition with his bio-engineered food company, NatureMade. Jaden must confront her father, but when she does, she uncovers a terrifying family secret and must call on both her scientific knowledge and her faith to save the people she loves most from one of her father's monster storms.
    Show book
  • Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood - cover

    Stone Age Tales: The Great Flood

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the best-selling author of Horrible Histories... 
     
    9500 years ago, as the Ice Age is ending... 
     
    Jay's grandfather is old, maybe twice as many summers as he has fingers and toes, but he is wise too. Jay loves to sit in their house by the river and listen to his stories of the Great Spirit and the Earth Mother. But outside, danger is at their door; food is getting scarcer, tribes are at war, and all the time the river water is rising... 
     
    A brand new and exciting tale, based on real historical and archaeological  evidence, this story is full of Terry Deary's imaginative style and dry  wit. 
     
    Book band: Grey
    Show book
  • World War II Tales: The Apple Spy - cover

    World War II Tales: The Apple Spy

    Terry Deary

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Stories of the Second World War on the Home Front from the bestselling  Terry Deary, author of the hugely successful Horrible Histories. In this retelling of an extraordinary true story, a pair of children realise that the odd strangers they see in their tiny Scottish village are German spies. Can the children alert the authorities or will the ruthless spies find them first?
    Show book