Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 40+ Tales in One Volume: Mrs November's Party A Dear Little Girl's Thanksgiving Holidays Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving The White Turkey's Wing A Mystery in the Kitchen and many more - cover

Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 40+ Tales in One Volume: Mrs November's Party A Dear Little Girl's Thanksgiving Holidays Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving The White Turkey's Wing A Mystery in the Kitchen and many more

Lucy Maud Montgomery, Amy Ella Blanchard, Louisa May Alcott, George Eliot, Eugene Field, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Susan Coolidge, Edward Everett Hale, Eleanor H. Porter, Andrew Lang, Alfred Gatty, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Phila Butler Bowman, Katherine Grace Hulbert, Agnes Carr, Isabel Gordon Curtis, Eleanor L. Skinner, P.-J. Stahl, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Sheldon C. Stoddard, Kate Upson Clark, Albert F. Blaisdell, Francis K. Ball, Winthrop Packard, R. K. Munkittrick, E. S. Brooks, Maud Lindsay, J. T. Trowbridge, Miss L. B. Pingree, Emily Hewitt Leland, Sophie Swet, Fannie Wilder Brown, Alice Wheildon, Annie Hamilton Donnell, Edna Payson Brett, Pauline Shackleford Colyar, Hezekiah Butterworth, H. R. Schoolcraft, Olive Thorne Miller, Rose Terry Cooke, C. A. Stephens, Sarah Orne Jewett

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow presents to you a collection of the most beloved and touching tales of Thanksgiving:
An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Louisa May Alcott)
The First Thanksgiving (Albert F. Blaisdell, Francis K. Ball)
Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
The Genesis of the Doughnut Club (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
An English Dinner of Thanksgiving (George Eliot)
Ezra's Thanksgivin' Out West (Eugene Field)
John Inglefield's Thanksgiving (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Helen's Thanksgiving (Susan Coolidge)
Thanksgiving at the Polls (Edward Everett Hale)
Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving (Eleanor H. Porter)
The Thanksgiving of the Wazir (Andrew Lang)
The Master of the Harvest (Mrs. Alfred Gatty)
How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
The Queer Little Baker Man (Phila Butler Bowman)
A Turkey for the Stuffing (Katherine Grace Hulbert)
Mrs. November's Party (Agnes Carr)
The Debut of Dan'l Webster (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Kingdom of the Greedy (P. J. Stahl)
Thankful (Mary E. Wilkins Freeman)
Beetle Ring's Thanksgiving Mascot (Sheldon C. Stoddard)
Mistress Esteem Elliott's Molasses Cake (Kate Upson Clark)
Thanksgiving at Todd's Asylum (Winthrop Packard)
Wishbone Valley (R. K. Munkittrick)
Patem's Salmagundi (E. S. Brooks)
Miss November's Dinner Party (Agnes Carr)
The Story of Ruth and Naomi (Bible)
Bert's Thanksgiving (J. T. Trowbridge)
How Obadiah Brought About a Thanksgiving (Emily Hewitt Leland)
The White Turkey's Wing (Sophie Swett)
The Thanksgiving Goose (Fannie Wilder Brown)
A Novel Postman (Alice Wheildon)
Chip's Thanksgiving (Annie Hamilton Donnell)
A Thanksgiving Dinner (Edna Payson Brett)
Two Old Boys (Pauline Shackleford Colyar)
1800 and Froze to Death (C. A. Stephens)
Mon-daw-min (H. R. Schoolcraft)
A Mystery in the Kitchen (Olive Thorne Miller)
Who Ate the Dolly's Dinner? (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Night before Thanksgiving (Sarah Orne Jewett)
A Dear Little Girl's Thanksgiving Holidays (Amy Ella Blanchard)

Other books that might interest you

  • Tales of the Protectors - Almost Heaven - cover

    Tales of the Protectors - Almost...

    Lisa Pence

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Elevates children to a position of responsibility without losing their childlike wonder
    Helps children gain the ability to empathize with others 
    A battle between the forces of good and evil
    Provokes the thought in children that they have the ability to work for good each and every day
    Teaches children how to handle difficult situations through the fictional characters’ decision whether to attempt to solve the life or death situation in which they find themselves or turn it over to strangers who may or may not succeed
    Show book
  • Pazienza Pizza - cover

    Pazienza Pizza

    Gabrielle Cinelli

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Anna is so excited to learn how to make her Nonna’s pizza this weekend! But as the hours and days pass, Anna begins to wonder if she will ever learn how to make pizza. Patience is a hard virtue to learn, but it might just make all the difference.
    Show book
  • All the Invisible Things - cover

    All the Invisible Things

    Orlagh Collins

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    In this contemporary YA for fans of Becky Albertalli, one girl decides it's time to be really be herself--but will that cost her the best friend who once meant everything to her? 
     
    Ever since her mom died and her family moved to a new town four years ago, sixteen-year-old Vetty Lake has hidden her heart. She'd rather keep secrets than risk getting hurt--even if that means not telling anyone that she's pretty sure she's bisexual.  
      
    But this summer, everything could change. Vetty and her family are moving back to her old neighborhood, right across the street from her childhood best friend Pez. Next to Pez, she always felt free and fearless. Reconnecting with him could be the link she needs to get back to her old self. 
     
    Vetty quickly discovers Pez isn't exactly the boy she once knew. He has a new group of friends, a glamorous sort-of-girlfriend named March, and a laptop full of secrets. And things get even more complicated when she feels a sudden spark with March. 
     
    As Vetty navigates her relationship with Pez and her own shifting feelings, one question looms: Does becoming the girl she longs to be mean losing the friendship that once was everything to her?
    Show book
  • Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and Other Stories - cover

    Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and...

    Sergio Ruzzier

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel Honoree Sergio Ruzzier.In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick – two unlikely friends who despite their differences always manage to find a way to get along. In this third book in the series, Fox and Chick have a sleepover, search for a lost hammer and throw a surprise party that unexpectedly surprises everyone. The universal characters, humor and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• BUDDY BOOKS ARE PERENNIAL: From Frog and Toad to Elephant & Piggie to Ivy & Bean, kids of all ages respond to books about friendship.• PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• AWARD-WINNING: The first book in the series won a Geisel Award Honor for "the most distinguished book for beginning readers" by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children's Book and appeared on many Best Book of the Year lists.• KIDS LIKE GRAPHIC NOVELS:  This series will appeal to kids who are visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.Perfect for:• Parents, caregivers, and grandparents• Teachers and librarians • Fans of Frog and Toad, Elephant & Piggie, Bink & Gollie, Charlie & Mouse, and Barkus
    Show book
  • White Jade Tiger - cover

    White Jade Tiger

    Julie Lawson

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Winner of the 1993 Sheila A. Egoff Children’s Literature Prize, shortlisted for the Silver Birch Award and the CLA Book of the Year Award  
     
    Jasmine is not sure she likes the idea of being stuck in Victoria while her father goes to China for a year. But on a field trip to Chinatown, she explores a curious shop in Fan Tan Alley and accidentally passes through a hidden door. She finds herself in Victoria's Chinatown of the late 1880's. Mistaken for a Chinese boy, she is soon caught up in a race through the Fraser Canyon to find a tiger amulet.
    Show book
  • In Over Her Head - Hannah Smart - cover

    In Over Her Head - Hannah Smart

    Melody Fitzpatrick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Third book in the Hannah Smart trilogy about a precocious, impulsive pre-teen girl with a knack for finding the spotlight — and getting into trouble
    Hannah is 14 now and has a part-time job working at the local TV station
    Carries on theme of self-reliance and responsibility
    Comedic and light-hearted in tone, but with messages including the importance of being yourself and not feeling you have to exaggerate or lie to impress others
    Material has tested well with grade 5 and 6 students of both sexes
    Show book