Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Counting Our Blessings: Wonderful Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 44 Stories: The First Thanksgiving The Thanksgiving Goose Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner A Mystery in the Kitchen The Genesis of the Doughnut Club The Thanksgiving of the Wazir - cover

Counting Our Blessings: Wonderful Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 44 Stories: The First Thanksgiving The Thanksgiving Goose Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner A Mystery in the Kitchen The Genesis of the Doughnut Club The Thanksgiving of the Wazir

George Eliot, Louisa May Alcott, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, Eugene Field, Edward Everett Hale, Susan Coolidge, Hezekiah Butterworth, Sarah Orne Jewett, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Albert F. Blaisdell, Alice Wheildon, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Maud Lindsay, Olive Thorne Miller, P.-J. Stahl, C. A. Stephens, Alfred Gatty, Phila Butler Bowman, Katherine Grace Hulbert, Isabel Gordon Curtis, Eleanor L. Skinner, Sheldon C. Stoddard, Kate Upson Clark, Francis K. Ball, Winthrop Packard, R. K. Munkittrick, E. S. Brooks, Agnes Carr, J. T. Trowbridge, L. B. Pingree, Emily Hewitt Leland, Sophie Swet, Fannie Wilder Brown, Annie Hamilton Donnell, Edna Payson Brett, Pauline Shackleford Colyar, H. R. Schoolcraft, Rose Terry Cooke

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

It's that time of the year again when families get together to celebrate, laugh, enjoy, and bond over yummy food! So, come along with us and relish the magic of these Thanksgiving classics for a wholesome holiday mood:
An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Louisa May Alcott)
Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
The Genesis of the Doughnut Club (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
An English Dinner of Thanksgiving (George Eliot)
The Night before Thanksgiving (Sarah Orne Jewett)
A Mystery in the Kitchen (Olive Thorne Miller)
Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving (Eleanor H. Porter)
Ezra's Thanksgivin' Out West (Eugene Field)
John Inglefield's Thanksgiving (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Helen's Thanksgiving (Susan Coolidge)
Thanksgiving at the Polls (Edward Everett Hale)
The Thanksgiving of the Wazir (Andrew Lang)
The Master of the Harvest (Mrs. Alfred Gatty)
How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
A Turkey for the Stuffing (Katherine Grace Hulbert)
Mrs. November's Party (Agnes Carr)
The Debut of Dan'l Webster (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Two Alms, or the Thanksgiving Day Gift (Eleanor L. Skinner)
The Kingdom of the Greedy (P. J. Stahl)
Thankful (Mary E. Wilkins Freeman)
Thanksgiving at Todd's Asylum (Winthrop Packard)
Wishbone Valley (R. K. Munkittrick)
Patem's Salmagundi (E. S. Brooks)
Miss November's Dinner Party (Agnes Carr)
The Visit (Maud Lindsay)
The Story of Ruth and Naomi (Bible)
Bert's Thanksgiving (J. T. Trowbridge)
A Thanksgiving Story (Miss L. B. Pingree)
How Obadiah Brought About a Thanksgiving (Emily Hewitt Leland)
The White Turkey's Wing (Sophie Swett)
The Thanksgiving Goose (Fannie Wilder Brown)
A Novel Postman (Alice Wheildon)
Chip's Thanksgiving (Annie Hamilton Donnell)
A Thanksgiving Dinner (Edna Payson Brett)
Two Old Boys (Pauline Shackleford Colyar)
A Thanksgiving Dinner That Flew Away (Hezekiah Butterworth)
Mon-daw-min (H. R. Schoolcraft)
Who Ate the Dolly's Dinner? (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
An Old-fashioned Thanksgiving (Rose Terry Cooke)

Other books that might interest you

  • Throne of Glass - cover

    Throne of Glass

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 8
    • 45
    • 1
    After serving out a year of hard labor in the salt mines of Endovier for her crimes, 18-year-old assassin Celaena Sardothien is dragged before the Crown Prince. Prince Dorian offers her her freedom on one condition: she must act as his champion in a competition to find a new royal assassin. 
     
    Her opponents are men-thieves and assassins and warriors from across the empire, each sponsored by a member of the king's council. If she beats her opponents in a series of eliminations, she'll serve the kingdom for three years and then be granted her freedom.  
     
    Celaena finds her training sessions with the captain of the guard, Westfall, challenging and exhilirating. But she's bored stiff by court life. Things get a little more interesting when the prince starts to show interest in her... but it's the gruff Captain Westfall who seems to understand her best. 
     
    Then one of the other contestants turns up dead... quickly followed by another. Can Celaena figure out who the killer is before she becomes a victim? As the young assassin investigates, her search leads her to discover a greater destiny than she could possibly have imagined.
    Show book
  • Trapped in a Video Game: The Complete Series - cover

    Trapped in a Video Game: The...

    Dustin Brady

    • 3
    • 3
    • 0
    Five books in one! With nonstop action, huge plot twists, and tons of humor, this series will quickly have your 7- to 12-year-old video game fan begging for just one more chapter.Getting sucked into a video game is not as much fun as you'd think. Sure, there are jetpacks, hover tanks, and infinite lives, but what happens when the game starts to turn on you? In this best-selling series, 12-year-old Jesse Rigsby finds out just how dangerous video games-and the people making those games - can be.Book One: Trapped in a Video GameJesse hates video games - and for good reason. You see, a video game character is trying to kill him. After getting sucked into the new game Full Blast with his best friend, Eric, Jesse quickly discovers that he's being followed by a mysterious figure. If he doesn't figure out what's going on fast, he'll be trapped for good!Book Two: The Invisible InvasionJesse's rescue mission has led him into the world of Go Wild, a Pokemon Go-style mobile game full of hidden danger and invisible monsters. Can Jesse stay alive long enough to sneak into the shady video game company and uncover what they're hiding?Book Three: Robots RevoltThe robot villains from Super Bot World 3 have been released into the real world, and it's up to Jesse to get them back. This is Jesse's most dangerous mission yet, because this time, the video game is real. And in the real world, there are no extra lives.Book Four: Return to Doom IslandIn this retro adventure, Jesse will need to outsmart a superintelligent android, outlast a tireless drone, and outswim an eight-bit shark. If he can somehow pull all that off, Jesse will discover that he hasn't even gotten to the scary part yet.Book Five: The Final BossJesse and Eric have 10 minutes to save the world. In those 10 minutes, they're supposed to dive into a massive video game universe, track down an all-powerful madman, and stop his evil plan before it's too late. Sound impossible? It's super impossible. The clock is ticking.
    Show book
  • White Jade Tiger - cover

    White Jade Tiger

    Julie Lawson

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Winner of the 1993 Sheila A. Egoff Children’s Literature Prize, shortlisted for the Silver Birch Award and the CLA Book of the Year Award  
     
    Jasmine is not sure she likes the idea of being stuck in Victoria while her father goes to China for a year. But on a field trip to Chinatown, she explores a curious shop in Fan Tan Alley and accidentally passes through a hidden door. She finds herself in Victoria's Chinatown of the late 1880's. Mistaken for a Chinese boy, she is soon caught up in a race through the Fraser Canyon to find a tiger amulet.
    Show book
  • Pazienza Pizza - cover

    Pazienza Pizza

    Gabrielle Cinelli

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Anna is so excited to learn how to make her Nonna’s pizza this weekend! But as the hours and days pass, Anna begins to wonder if she will ever learn how to make pizza. Patience is a hard virtue to learn, but it might just make all the difference.
    Show book
  • In Over Her Head - Hannah Smart - cover

    In Over Her Head - Hannah Smart

    Melody Fitzpatrick

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Third book in the Hannah Smart trilogy about a precocious, impulsive pre-teen girl with a knack for finding the spotlight — and getting into trouble
    Hannah is 14 now and has a part-time job working at the local TV station
    Carries on theme of self-reliance and responsibility
    Comedic and light-hearted in tone, but with messages including the importance of being yourself and not feeling you have to exaggerate or lie to impress others
    Material has tested well with grade 5 and 6 students of both sexes
    Show book
  • Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and Other Stories - cover

    Fox + Chick: The Sleepover - and...

    Sergio Ruzzier

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Fox and Chick are back in this newest book in the hilarious early reader series by Geisel Honoree Sergio Ruzzier.In the tradition of Frog and Toad, this critically acclaimed early reader series features Fox and Chick – two unlikely friends who despite their differences always manage to find a way to get along. In this third book in the series, Fox and Chick have a sleepover, search for a lost hammer and throw a surprise party that unexpectedly surprises everyone. The universal characters, humor and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• BUDDY BOOKS ARE PERENNIAL: From Frog and Toad to Elephant & Piggie to Ivy & Bean, kids of all ages respond to books about friendship.• PERFECT FOR NEW READERS: The universal characters, humor, and comic-style layouts make it ideal for both the picture book audience and emerging readers.• AWARD-WINNING: The first book in the series won a Geisel Award Honor for "the most distinguished book for beginning readers" by the American Library Association. It was also a New York Times Notable Children's Book and appeared on many Best Book of the Year lists.• KIDS LIKE GRAPHIC NOVELS:  This series will appeal to kids who are visually oriented readers as well as new readers who are eager to tackle graphic novels.Perfect for:• Parents, caregivers, and grandparents• Teachers and librarians • Fans of Frog and Toad, Elephant & Piggie, Bink & Gollie, Charlie & Mouse, and Barkus
    Show book