Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Counting Our Blessings: Wonderful Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 44 Stories: The First Thanksgiving The Thanksgiving Goose Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner A Mystery in the Kitchen The Genesis of the Doughnut Club The Thanksgiving of the Wazir - cover

Counting Our Blessings: Wonderful Thanksgiving Tales for Children - 44 Stories: The First Thanksgiving The Thanksgiving Goose Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner A Mystery in the Kitchen The Genesis of the Doughnut Club The Thanksgiving of the Wazir

George Eliot, Louisa May Alcott, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Andrew Lang, Eleanor H. Porter, Eugene Field, Edward Everett Hale, Susan Coolidge, Hezekiah Butterworth, Sarah Orne Jewett, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Albert F. Blaisdell, Alice Wheildon, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Maud Lindsay, Olive Thorne Miller, P. J. Stahl, C. A. Stephens, Alfred Gatty, Phila Butler Bowman, Katherine Grace Hulbert, Isabel Gordon Curtis, Eleanor L. Skinner, Sheldon C. Stoddard, Kate Upson Clark, Francis K. Ball, Winthrop Packard, R. K. Munkittrick, E. S. Brooks, Agnes Carr, J. T. Trowbridge, L. B. Pingree, Emily Hewitt Leland, Sophie Swett, Fannie Wilder Brown, Annie Hamilton Donnell, Edna Payson Brett, Pauline Shackleford Colyar, H. R. Schoolcraft, Rose Terry Cooke

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

It's that time of the year again when families get together to celebrate, laugh, enjoy, and bond over yummy food! So, come along with us and relish the magic of these Thanksgiving classics for a wholesome holiday mood:
An Old-Fashioned Thanksgiving (Louisa May Alcott)
Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving Dinner (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
The Genesis of the Doughnut Club (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
An English Dinner of Thanksgiving (George Eliot)
The Night before Thanksgiving (Sarah Orne Jewett)
A Mystery in the Kitchen (Olive Thorne Miller)
Millionaire Mike's Thanksgiving (Eleanor H. Porter)
Ezra's Thanksgivin' Out West (Eugene Field)
John Inglefield's Thanksgiving (Nathaniel Hawthorne)
Helen's Thanksgiving (Susan Coolidge)
Thanksgiving at the Polls (Edward Everett Hale)
The Thanksgiving of the Wazir (Andrew Lang)
The Master of the Harvest (Mrs. Alfred Gatty)
How We Kept Thanksgiving at Oldtown (Harriet Beecher Stowe)
A Turkey for the Stuffing (Katherine Grace Hulbert)
Mrs. November's Party (Agnes Carr)
The Debut of Dan'l Webster (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
The Two Alms, or the Thanksgiving Day Gift (Eleanor L. Skinner)
The Kingdom of the Greedy (P. J. Stahl)
Thankful (Mary E. Wilkins Freeman)
Thanksgiving at Todd's Asylum (Winthrop Packard)
Wishbone Valley (R. K. Munkittrick)
Patem's Salmagundi (E. S. Brooks)
Miss November's Dinner Party (Agnes Carr)
The Visit (Maud Lindsay)
The Story of Ruth and Naomi (Bible)
Bert's Thanksgiving (J. T. Trowbridge)
A Thanksgiving Story (Miss L. B. Pingree)
How Obadiah Brought About a Thanksgiving (Emily Hewitt Leland)
The White Turkey's Wing (Sophie Swett)
The Thanksgiving Goose (Fannie Wilder Brown)
A Novel Postman (Alice Wheildon)
Chip's Thanksgiving (Annie Hamilton Donnell)
A Thanksgiving Dinner (Edna Payson Brett)
Two Old Boys (Pauline Shackleford Colyar)
A Thanksgiving Dinner That Flew Away (Hezekiah Butterworth)
Mon-daw-min (H. R. Schoolcraft)
Who Ate the Dolly's Dinner? (Isabel Gordon Curtis)
An Old-fashioned Thanksgiving (Rose Terry Cooke)
Available since: 11/13/2017.
Print length: 600 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Breakaway - cover

    Breakaway

    Jeff Hirsch

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    The 39 Clues is unstoppable! The bestselling series returns with an adventure spanning four explosive books and a website that places readers right in the action.
    Show book
  • What’s the Time Little Wolf? (Little Wolf and Smellybreff) - cover

    What’s the Time Little Wolf?...

    Ian Whybrow

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The second, wonderfully anarchic picture book, based on the hugely-successful ‘Little Wolf’ fiction series. The Wolf family have got no food, so Little Wolf and Smellybreff are sent to get a piggy for supper. But piggies prove extremely hard to catch and it is getting late... What will the wolf cubs take home to eat?
    Show book
  • Can You Tell a Velociraptor from a Deinonychus? - cover

    Can You Tell a Velociraptor from...

    Buffy Silverman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A small, fierce dinosaur follows its nose. Its tail helps it balance. Then it sinks its sharp teeth and claws into its next meal. Was that a Velociraptor? Or was it a Deinonychus? These dinosaurs looked similar, but they were very different. Read this book to become an expert at telling these look-alikes apart!
    Show book
  • The Orb of Kandra (Oliver Blue and the School for Seers—Book Two) - cover

    The Orb of Kandra (Oliver Blue...

    Morgan Rice

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A powerful opener to a series [that] will produce a combination of feisty protagonists and challenging circumstances to thoroughly involve not just young adults, but adult fantasy fans who seek epic stories fueled by powerful friendships and adversaries.”--Midwest Book Review (Diane Donovan) (re A Throne for Sisters)“Morgan Rice's imagination is limitless!”--Books and Movie Reviews (re A Throne for Sisters)From #1 Bestselling fantasy author Morgan Rice comes a new series for middle grade readers—and adults, too! Fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson—look no further!In THE ORB OF KANDRA: OLIVER BLUE AND THE SCHOOL FOR SEERS (BOOK TWO), 11 year old Oliver Blue is back in the present day, racing to save Armando before his destined moment to die.But when Oliver learns that the sacred Orb of Kandra has been stolen, he knows it is up to him—and him alone—to save the school. And the only way is to travel back in time, to the England of 1690s, and to save one very important person: Sir Isaac Newton.The Obsidian School, meanwhile, has powerful seers of its own, and all are bent on Oliver’s destruction. And when they enlist and transform Oliver’s bully brother, Chris, it may just mean a fight to the death.An uplifting fantasy, THE ORB OF KANDRA is book #2 in a riveting new series filled with magic, love, humor, heartbreak, tragedy, destiny, and a series of shocking twists. It will make you fall in love with Oliver Blue, and keep you turning pages late into the night.Book #3 in the series (THE OBSIDIANS) is now also available!“The beginnings of something remarkable are there.” --San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)
    Show book
  • Eye of the Storm - A Book About Hurricanes - cover

    Eye of the Storm - A Book About...

    Rick Thomas

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Describes the process of how hurricanes can form. Also includes explanations of tropical storms and a storm surge.
    Show book
  • The Schoolbag - First Day of School - cover

    The Schoolbag - First Day of School

    Eddie Broom

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It’s time for school and Meow Meow is packing her schoolbag. But she’ll regret letting Tucker help! Talk to your child about what you need for school - and what you don't need! Perfect practice at reading those everyday school words. 
    Meow Meow stories are simple, fun stories of friendship, happiness, and childhood. We believe that kids who grow up surrounded by books are happy kids. Nothing can beat the feeling of curling up with a good book. That’s why we’ve made the entire collection of Meow Meow stories available at an affordable price. Perfect short bedtime stories, something to pass the time in the car, or great practice for little growing readers, Meow Meow captures the joy and freedom of youth. 
    Visit lemonadepublishing.co.uk for FREEBIES, including a Parent Guide and Fun Pack. 
    Start your collection now! 
    Additional sound effects from https://www.zapsplat.com
    Show book