Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Greatest Gothic Classics of All Time - 60+ Books in One Volume: Frankenstein The Tell-Tale Heart The Phantom Ship The Birth Mark The Headless Horseman… - cover

The Greatest Gothic Classics of All Time - 60+ Books in One Volume: Frankenstein The Tell-Tale Heart The Phantom Ship The Birth Mark The Headless Horseman…

H. P. Lovecraft, Edgar Allan Poe, Henry James, Wilkie Collins, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Arthur Machen, William Hope Hodgson, Arthur Conan Doyle, Grant Allen, Mary Shelley, Bram Stoker, Théophile Gautier, Richard Marsh, Joseph Sheridan Le Fanu, Charles Dickens, Fitz-James O'Brien, Horace Walpole, William Thomas Beckford, Eliza Parsons, William Godwin, Ann Radcliffe, Matthew Gregory Lewis, Charles Brockden Brown, Jane Austen, Thomas Love Peacock, John William Polidori, Washington Irving, Charles Robert Maturin, James Hogg, Victor Hugo, Frederick Marryat, Nikolai Gogol, Charlotte Brontë, Emily Brontë, James Malcolm Rymer, Thomas Peckett Prest, George Eliot, Robert Louis Stevenson, Oscar Wilde, Anna Katharine Green, Charlotte Perkins Gilman, George MacDonald, John Meade Falkner, H. G. Wells, W. W. Jacobs, Robert Hugh Benson, Gaston Leroux

Translator Samuel Henley, Isabel F. Hapgood, C. J. Hogarth

Publisher: e-artnow

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

e-artnow present to you this meticulously edited collection of the greatest gothic & macabre classics of all time: 
Content:
Frankenstein
The Orphan of the Rhine
Nightmare Abbey
The Tell-Tale Heart
The Fall of the House of Usher
The Cask of Amontillado
The Masque of the Red Death
The Castle of Otranto
Vathek
The Castle of Wolfenbach
Caleb Williams
The Mysteries of Udolpho
The Italian
The Monk
Wieland
Northanger Abbey
The Black Cat
The Murders in the Rue Morgue
The Vampyre
The Legend of Sleepy Hollow
Melmoth the Wanderer
The Private Memoirs and Confessions of a Justified Sinner
The Hunchback of Notre-Dame
The Phantom Ship
St, John's Eve
Viy
The Mysterious Portrait
Jane Eyre
Wuthering Heights
Sweeney Todd, the Demon Barber of Fleet Street
The House of the Seven Gables
Rappaccini's Daughter
The Birth Mark
The Lifted Veil
The Woman in White
Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde
The Mystery of Edwin Drood
Carmilla
Uncle Silas
The Hound of the Baskervilles
The Picture of Dorian Gray
The Horla
The Forsaken Inn
The Great God Pan
Lilith
The Lost Stradivarius
The Island of Doctor Moreau
The Beetle
The Turn of the Screw
Dracula
The Jewel of Seven Stars (Original 1903 Edition)
The Monkey's Paw
The Necromancers
The Phantom of the Opera
Clarimonde
The Mummy's Foot
The House on the Borderland
The Boats of the Glen Carrig
Wolverden Tower
The Case of Charles Dexter Ward
The Call of Cthulhu

Other books that might interest you

  • The Anatomy of Fake News - A Critical News Literacy Education - cover

    The Anatomy of Fake News - A...

    Nolan Higdon

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Since the 2016 U.S. presidential election, concerns about fake news have fostered calls for government regulation and industry intervention to mitigate the influence of false content. These proposals are hindered by a lack of consensus concerning the definition of fake news or its origins. Media scholar Nolan Higdon contends that expanded access to critical media literacy education, grounded in a comprehensive history of fake news, is a more promising solution to these issues. The Anatomy of Fake News offers the first historical examination of fake news that takes as its goal the effective teaching of critical news literacy in the United States. Higdon employs a critical-historical media ecosystems approach to identify the producers, themes, purposes, and influences of fake news. The findings are then incorporated into an invaluable fake news detection kit. This much-needed resource provides a rich history and a promising set of pedagogical strategies for mitigating the pernicious influence of fake news.
    Show book
  • Think And Grow Rich - cover

    Think And Grow Rich

    Napoleon Hill

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    Think and Grow Rich is a motivational personal development and self-help book written by Napoleon Hill and inspired by a suggestion from Scottish-American businessman Andrew Carnegie. While the title implies that this book deals only with how to get rich, the author explains that the philosophy taught in the book can be used to help people succeed in all lines of work and to do or be almost anything they want
    Show book
  • In Praise of Retreat - Finding Sanctuary in the Modern World - cover

    In Praise of Retreat - Finding...

    Kirsteen MacLeod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.
    		 
    An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent
    		 
    From pilgrim paths to forest cabins, and from rented hermitages to arts temples and quiet havens for yoga and meditation, In Praise of Retreat explores the pleasures and powers of this ancient practice for modern people. Kirsteen MacLeod draws on the history of retreat and personal experiences to reveal the many ways readers can step back from society to reconnect with their deepest selves — and to their loftiest aspirations in life.
    		 
    In the 21st century, disengaging, even briefly, is seen by many as self-indulgent, unproductive, and antisocial. Yet to retreat is as basic a human need as being social, and everyone can benefit, whether it’s for a weekend, a month, or a lifetime. Retreat is an uncertain adventure with as many peaks and valleys as any mountain expedition, except we head inward, to recharge and find fresh energy and brave new ideas to bring back into our everyday lives.
    Show book
  • Bad Behavior - cover

    Bad Behavior

    Noire, Kiki Swinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    NINE LIVESKIKI SWINSONWild-card Aiden. Dead-shot Ava. Efficient, fast, and brutal, this notorious brother-sister hit team grew up abused, unwanted—and in lethal tune with each other. Killing nine targets in ten days will be their biggest score yet. But as Ava sets up their final target, she falls hard for him and a chance at a normal life. And that's a betrayal she may not live to regret . . . THE CRUSHED ICE CLIQUENOIREAt first all ghetto princesses Honore and Cucci want is quick cash-flow. But after sexing jewelry distributor Slimy Sam and learning his illegal tricks of the trade, they assemble a crack team of thieves for one dazzling scam. Replacing diamonds with fakes and selling the reshaped real deal on the black market is making them crazy-rich. But when Sam double-crosses them, these diamond divas must survive to steal another day . . . “Treachery, betrayal, and revenge add to the twists and turns and lots of drama in this book. Loved it! Can’t wait until the sequel comes out.”—RT Book Reviews, 4 Stars on Kiki Swinson’s The Score “Noire has created one of the liveliest urban fiction series headed by a most memorable protagonist. Fans will get a hoot out of the biting insults and dark humor marking practically every page.”—Library Journal STARRED REVIEW on Noire’s Stone Cold Liar
    Show book