Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Shaded Love - Shades of Love 1 - cover

Shaded Love - Shades of Love 1

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 4
  • 37
  • 0

Summary

Her future looks bright. But there are shadows lurking around the corner.
 
Eva is eighteen and in trouble. She’s carrying the secret child of a man she adores—a man that her fearsome father has forbidden her to see. 
 
The love of her life has proposed, and her father has drawn a hard line. If she runs away with him, she will lose her inheritance. If she stays home, she will lose her child, her lover, and the life she’s always dreamed of. 
 
Eva has a choice. She can either become the bad bitch or stay the good girl her family demands that she be. 
 
What happens in the end, Eva will never see coming. 
 
Fans of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Mary Higgins will be intrigued and heartbroken by this exciting and stunning novel of forbidden love that ends in a shocking cliffhanger. Start this illicit, sexy love series with SHADED LOVE by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya now for free! 
Available since: 10/21/2017.

Other books that might interest you

  • Desperate Defiance - cover

    Desperate Defiance

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Isolated monasteries nestling in the peaks, precipices and giddying gorges of the snow-capped Himalayas… The filth-encrusted and lice-infested hovels of the native people… It’s all a far cry from the genteel sophistication she’s left behind in Monte Carlo. But as always, Vivian Carrow’s as defiant as she’s beautiful – and, nursing a broken heart, she’s determined to accompany her father on a perilous mission to Tibet. Faced with a haughtily handsome and arrogant Captain whom she suspects is a murdering spy, a lecherous, drug-crazed Indian prince and gangs of murderous monks, that defiance is tested to its limits – indeed almost to the death. Will Vivian plunge to an icy death in a mountain crevasse? Or fall into love with the man she so hated.
    Show book
  • A Shocking Proposition - cover

    A Shocking Proposition

    Elizabeth Rolls

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    NorthumberlandMadeleine Kirkby must marry quickly—or lose her family estate to a distant cousin! And after a chance encounter with the man she lost her heart to years ago, she has the perfect prospective husband in mind.Lord Ashton Ravensfell hasn't seen Maddy since before he went to war, but it's clear she has grown into a fetching young woman. So he's shocked to receive a letter from her, proposing a marriage of convenience. They must be married before Twelfth Night! Ash cannot stand by and watch as Maddy and her tenants are turned out of their homes, and there's no denying their obvious mutual desire has him more than looking forward to their wedding night….
    Show book
  • A Beautiful Disguise (The Imposters Book #1) - cover

    A Beautiful Disguise (The...

    Roseanna M. White

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    In Edwardian London, not all that glitters is gold as a lady and an intelligence officer's secret mission take them from the city's dazzling ballrooms to its covert intelligence offices. 
     
    Sir Merritt Livingstone has spent a decade serving the monarch in the field, but when pneumonia lands him behind a desk in the War Office Intelligence Division just as they're creating a new secret intelligence branch, he's intent on showing his worth. He suspects an aristocrat of leaking information to Germany as tensions mount between the two countries, but he needs someone to help him prove it, so he turns to The Imposters, Ltd. No one knows who they are, but their results are beyond compare. 
     
    Left with an estate on the brink of bankruptcy after their father's death, Lady Marigold Fairfax and her brother open a private investigation firm for the elite to spy on the elite. Dubbed The Imposters, Ltd., their anonymous group soon becomes the go-to for the crème of society who want answers delivered surreptitiously. But the many secrets Marigold learns about her peers pale in comparison to her shock when she and her brother are hired to investigate her best friend's father as a potential traitor. 
     
    Lady Marigold is determined to discover the truth for her friend's sake, and she's more determined still to keep her heart from getting involved with this enigmatic new client . . . who can't possibly be as noble as he seems. 
     
    "White's well-woven plot is engaging from start to finish with delightful threads of mystery, romance, and inspiration."--CARRIE TURANSKY, award-winning author
    Show book
  • A Sacrifice for Love - cover

    A Sacrifice for Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Princess Caterina of Theiss receives a letter from her close friend Princess Henriet of Istria asking her to stay with her immediately.
    	The two Provinces were close to each other and part of Austria.
    	On arrival at the Palace in Istria, Princess Caterina is horrified to hear that, owing to the Russians’ threatening behaviour in the Balkans, the Emperor of Austria has written to Queen Victoria asking her to send an English husband for Princess Henriet so that the Union Jack can fly over Istria and deter any greedy predators.
    	The Russians at the time are a great menace to all Europe and are especially anxious to acquire access to the Mediterranean, which Istria could easily provide.
    	The Duke of Dunlerton, whose mother was Princess Alice of Saxe-Coburg and therefore Royal has been sent by the Queen to marry Princess Henriet.
    	But Henriet tells Caterina that she is already madly in love with Fritz Hofer, a tall handsome Officer in her father’s best Regiment.
    	Rather than marry anyone else, she insists to Caterina that she will kill herself!
    	To save her friend from suicide, Caterina agrees that Henriet will escape with the man she loves and she will take her place and marry the Duke without him or anyone else realising what is happening.
    	How Caterina does so successfully.
    	How she is terrified of what will happen when the Duke discovers that he has been made a fool of and is now married to the wrong Princess.
    	How they are all afraid of Queen Victoria and what she will say when she learns about Caterina’s deception.
    	And how, despite her sacrifice for her friend, she unexpectedly finds the love she has been hoping for and praying for all her life is all told in this exciting story by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • The Captive Heart - cover

    The Captive Heart

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Young and beautiful Sabina Wantage travels to Monte Carlo to meet the mother of her fiancée, Lord Thetford. Agreeing to marry him after only knowing him a short time, she soon discovers he is not the man she had first thought. An accident throws her into the path of a wild and exotic tribe of Romany’s, where she meets the handsome and mysterious Romany king. Thrilled by the fun, excitement and beauty of Monte Carlo, Sabina cannot however stop thinking about the Romany king. When he declares his love for her, she is at a crossroads and left to choose between her heart and her duty. Will she choose her heart, and so sacrifice her family and everything she knows? or stay and accept a loveless marriage to the rich, but brutal Lord Thetford? What she decides and the truths she uncovers is all is told in this exciting and wonderous adventure
    Show book
  • An Apology in Bloom (A Year of Flowers Book #1) - cover

    An Apology in Bloom (A Year of...

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    When her plans wilt before her eyes, can she revive her dreams? 
     
    Jaime Harper may have learned the art of flower design at a quaint shop in Sunrise, North Carolina, but it's in the bustling heart of New York City where she has come into her own. Working alongside the charismatic and enigmatic Liam McMillan, Jaime arranges flowers that grace the poshest weddings in town. And she has plans for even bigger and better things. 
     
    When her ambition outruns her good sense just before the most expensive wedding Epic Events has ever coordinated, Jamie finds that sometimes rising stars have spectacular falls. When a letter arrives from her former mentor, Rose Reid, claiming that all is forgiven and asking her to come home to Sunrise to run the flower shop, Jaime must make a choice: Stay in New York and face the consequences of her colossal failure? Or go home to face the woman she hurt so deeply on that terrible, long-ago summer day?
    Show book