Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Shaded Love - Shades of Love 1 - cover

Shaded Love - Shades of Love 1

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 3
  • 27
  • 0

Summary

Her future looks bright. But there are shadows lurking around the corner.
 
Eva is eighteen and in trouble. She’s carrying the secret child of a man she adores—a man that her fearsome father has forbidden her to see. 
 
The love of her life has proposed, and her father has drawn a hard line. If she runs away with him, she will lose her inheritance. If she stays home, she will lose her child, her lover, and the life she’s always dreamed of. 
 
Eva has a choice. She can either become the bad bitch or stay the good girl her family demands that she be. 
 
What happens in the end, Eva will never see coming. 
 
Fans of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Mary Higgins will be intrigued and heartbroken by this exciting and stunning novel of forbidden love that ends in a shocking cliffhanger. Start this illicit, sexy love series with SHADED LOVE by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya now for free! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Big Girl Panties - A Novel - cover

    Big Girl Panties - A Novel

    Stephanie Evanovich

    • 2
    • 6
    • 0
    Big Girl Panties by Stephanie Evanovich is a rollicking and poignant romantic comedy about a young widow who decides to get in shape...and winds up getting her groove back—and a whole lot more! Holly Brennan used food to comfort herself through her husband’s illness and death. Now she’s alone at age thirty-two. And she weighs more than she ever has. When fate throws her in the path of Logan Montgomery, personal trainer to pro athletes, and he offers to train her, Holly concludes it must be a sign. Much as she dreads the thought of working out, Holly knows she needs to put on her big girl panties and see if she can sweat out some of her grief. Soon, the easy intimacy and playful banter of their training sessions lead Logan and Holly to most intense and steamy workouts. But can Holly and Logan go the distance as a couple now that she’s met her goals—and other men are noticing?
    Show book
  • Burn - cover

    Burn

    Torie Grace

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    This book is a standalone, complete story. No Cliffhangers. HEA. Multiple POV.
     
    The Nevermore Series
     
    This series is set in the mountain town of Nevermore, WY.  The town has an obsession with Hockey and everyone who lives there is Kinky. You would think a small mountain town would be peaceful and drama free. But, it’s not. Love is never easy, and in Nevermore; Kinky love is harder still.
     
    And just like my other books, there is, Kinky, Hot, — Well, you know.
     
     
     
    It started with: “I hate you.”
     
    It moved to; “— me harder!”
     
    Will it all end in flames?
     
     
     
     
     
    Taylor was a normal vanilla girl. So, when she was forced to stay in the kinky town of Nevermore it was a nightmare come to life — Until she laid her eyes on Marcus. He had pitch black hair, emerald green eyes, and a body built for sin. The problem? He was a Dom and she wasn’t a sub. He also hated her with a burning passion.
     
     
     
     
     
    Marcus was in lust from the first glance. Then when he found out Taylor was there to spy on them; Lust burned to ashes and turned to distrust and hate. He knew he should stay away from her, but at every turn, this sweet temptation was thrust into his arms. He knew he should fight. But should he fight to keep her? Or keep her away?
     
     
     
     
     
    Although it is standalone, it is Book Two of the Nevermore Series. Each book within this series is standalone, with no cliffhangers and can be read in any order. But, it is recommended that you read from ‘One’ onwards as characters in earlier books are mentioned in later books and knowing their backstories will add to your reading experience and enjoyment.
     
     
     
    All books are quick love and HEA.
     
     
     
    Due to the content, this book is intended for adults 18 years and older.
     
     
    Show book
  • The Day of the Duchess - Scandal & Scoundrel Book III - cover

    The Day of the Duchess - Scandal...

    Sarah MacLean

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    The one woman he will never forget… 
    Malcolm Bevingstoke, Duke of Haven, has lived the last three years in self-imposed solitude, paying the price for a mistake he can never reverse and a love he lost forever. The dukedom does not wait, however, and Haven requires an heir, which means he must find himself a wife by summer’s end. There is only one problem—he already has one. 
    The one man she will never forgive… 
    After years in exile, Seraphina, Duchess of Haven, returns to London with a single goal—to reclaim the life she left and find happiness, unencumbered by the man who broke her heart. Haven offers her a deal; Sera can have her freedom, just as soon as she finds her replacement…which requires her to spend the summer in close quarters with the husband she does not want, but somehow cannot resist. 
    A love that neither can deny… 
    The duke has a single summer to woo his wife and convince her that, despite their broken past, he can give her forever, making every day 
    THE DAY OF THE DUCHESS
    Show book
  • The Governess Game - Girl Meets Duke - cover

    The Governess Game - Girl Meets...

    Tessa Dare

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    New York Times and USA Today Bestseller 
    He’s been a bad, bad rake—and it takes a governess to teach him a lesson 
    The accidental governess 
    After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud: duke’s heir in the streets and devil in the sheets. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart . . . without risking her own. 
    The infamous rake 
    Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to give her an education—in pleasure. That should prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling . . . and he’s in danger of falling, hard.
    Show book
  • A Duke Most Devilish - cover

    A Duke Most Devilish

    Nastazia Nielsen

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
     For a true scandal to be born, it requires the right person to be in the wrong place…
     
    Speak of the Devil and he doth appear. Raynold Amond is called the Devilish Duke for plenty of reasons. Women adore him and men despise him. It is said that he is associated with the murder of a married Countess. Though, the only thing that concerns Raynold is to discover which of his business partners steals from him. Therefore he needs Emily Southhill.
     
     Socially awkward but exceptionally perceptive Emily is the sister of the famous investigator Rupert Southhill. Rupert has a bad history with the Duke of Wintel that’s why Raynold decides to court Emily in the hopes to win him over.
     
    Emily has met him once and the only thing she can accuse him of is being devilishly handsome. Just like the seasons, people have the ability to change. That is her opinion upon getting to know Raynold. They grow a heated passion along the way but a series of mysterious arsons, attacks, and kidnappings will come between them.
     
    Because when you finally realize what you want, there’s always someone who’s trying to take it away...
    Show book
  • A Prince on Paper - Reluctant Royals - cover

    A Prince on Paper - Reluctant...

    Alyssa Cole

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Named one of Amazon's Best Romances of May! 
    The Reluctant Royals series returns with a good girl searching for the life that’s not too big, and not too small, and the bad boy prince who might be just right for her… 
    Nya Jerami fled Thesolo for the glitz and glamour of NYC but discovered that her Prince Charming only exists in her virtual dating games. When Nya returns home for a royal wedding, she accidentally finds herself up close and personal—in bed—with the real-life celebrity prince who she loves to hate. 
    For Johan von Braustein, the red-headed step-prince of Liechtienbourg, acting as paparazzi bait is a ruse that protects his brother—the heir to the throne—and his own heart. When a royal referendum threatens his brother’s future, a fake engagement is the perfect way to keep the cameras on him. 
    Nya and Johan both have good reasons to avoid love, but as desires are laid bare behind palace doors, they must decide if their fake romance will lead to a happily-ever-after.
    Show book