Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Shaded Love - Shades of Love 1 - cover

Shaded Love - Shades of Love 1

Cristiane Serruya

Publisher: Between the Pages

  • 4
  • 36
  • 0

Summary

Her future looks bright. But there are shadows lurking around the corner.
 
Eva is eighteen and in trouble. She’s carrying the secret child of a man she adores—a man that her fearsome father has forbidden her to see. 
 
The love of her life has proposed, and her father has drawn a hard line. If she runs away with him, she will lose her inheritance. If she stays home, she will lose her child, her lover, and the life she’s always dreamed of. 
 
Eva has a choice. She can either become the bad bitch or stay the good girl her family demands that she be. 
 
What happens in the end, Eva will never see coming. 
 
Fans of Barbara Freethy, Jill Shalvis, and Mary Higgins will be intrigued and heartbroken by this exciting and stunning novel of forbidden love that ends in a shocking cliffhanger. Start this illicit, sexy love series with SHADED LOVE by USA Today bestselling author Cristiane Serruya now for free! 

Other books that might interest you

  • Brighter Than the Sun - cover

    Brighter Than the Sun

    Julia Quinn

    • 2
    • 40
    • 0
    When Charles Wycombe, the dashing and incorrigible Earl of Billington, toppled out of a tree and landed at Ellie's feet, neither suspected that such an inauspicious meeting would lead to marriage. But Charles must find a bride before his thirtieth birthday or he'll lose his fortune. And Ellie needs a husband or her father's odious fiancée will choose one for her. And so they agree to wed, even though their match appears to have been made somewhere hotter than heaven ... 
    Ellie never dreamed she'd marry a stranger, especially one with such a devastating combination of rakish charm  and debonair wit. She tries to keep him at arm's length, at least until she discovers the man beneath the handsome surface. But Charles can be quite persuasive -- even tender -- when he puts his mind to it, and Ellie finds herself slipping under his seductive spell. And as one kiss leads to another, this unlikely pair discovers that their marriage is not so inconvenient  after all ... and just might lead to love.
    Show book
  • The French Wife - a heartbreaking historical romance - cover

    The French Wife - a...

    Diney Costeloe

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Two girls in 19th-century rural France. 
     
    Annette works below stairs. Hélène is a daughter of the house. As children on the mean streets of Paris, they went through more together than anyone must ever guess and they share a secret to be kept at all costs.
     
    Now Hélène is in love with a man she cannot marry. And must marry a man she cannot love. A man she is beginning to suspect is both cruel and dangerous...
     
    'Truly captivating' Woman & Home
    Show book
  • Academy Of Beasts II - cover

    Academy Of Beasts II

    Becca Fanning

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    This has been the worst month of my life.My home, destroyed. My parents, murdered. My whole life turned upside down.Now I have to fend for myself in The Academy. I thought I was starting to make friends, but I hear whispers as soon as my back is turned.Smiles turn to scowls and even those I let get close to me are keeping secrets. Are they doing it to keep me safe, or to use me?USA Today Bestselling Author Becca Fanning is proud to bring you this Reverse Harem Academy Romance serial, packed with all the action, intrigue and great chemistry you can handle!
    Show book
  • Falling for the Highlander - Highland Brides - cover

    Falling for the Highlander -...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands welcomes readers back to the Scottish Highlands, where a gallant warrior vows to protect a beautiful runaway . . . 
    Lady Murine Carmichael has known her share of bad luck. But when her debt-ridden half brother tries to sell her off in exchange for a few Scottish horses, it’s the final straw. If keeping her freedom means escaping through harsh countryside alone, so be it. She has barely begun her journey when she lands an unlikely escort—the brawny Highlander who just refused to buy her virtue. 
    Dougall Buchanan was disgusted by Lord Danvries’ shameful offer, but Murine tempts him beyond measure. Even bedraggled and dusty, the lass glows with beauty and bravery. Dougall wants to do more than just help her flee. He wants to protect her—with his life and his heart—if she’ll only let him. For Murine may be pursued by a powerful foe, but nothing compares to the fiery courage of a Highlander in love.
    Show book
  • A Daring Arrangement - The Four Hundred Series - cover

    A Daring Arrangement - The Four...

    Joanna Shupe

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Set in New York City’s Gilded Age, Joanna Shupe’s first book in her Four Hundred series features an English beauty with a wicked scheme to win the man she loves—and the American scoundrel who ruins her best laid plans… 
     
    Lady Honora Parker must get engaged as soon as possible, and only a particular type of man will do. Nora seeks a mate so abhorrent, so completely unacceptable, that her father will reject the match—leaving her free to marry the artist she loves. Who then is the most appalling man in Manhattan? The wealthy, devilishly handsome financier, Julius Hatcher, of course…. 
    Julius is intrigued by Nora’s ruse and decides to play along. But to Nora’s horror, Julius transforms himself into the perfect fiancé, charming the very people she hoped he would offend. It seems Julius has a secret plan all his own—one that will solve a dark mystery from his past, and perhaps turn him into the kind of man Nora could truly love.
    Show book
  • Lady Be Bad - A Duke's Daughters Novel - cover

    Lady Be Bad - A Duke's Daughters...

    Megan Frampton

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    NAMED ONE OF AMAZON'S BEST ROMANCES OF THE MONTH!  
    Once upon a time, a duke had five daughters who never made a stir. They practiced their French, their pianoforte, and their dancing…until one ran off with the dancing instructor, and the rest were left to face the scandal. 
    Lady Eleanor, the Duke of Marymount’s eldest daughter, knows the burden is hers: she must marry well to restore the family name. So a loveless match is made and her fate is set. But then Eleanor meets her intended’s rakish younger brother. With his tawny hair, green eyes, and scandalous behavior, Lord Alexander Raybourn makes her want to be very bad indeed. 
    With his very honorable sibling too busy saving the world to woo Eleanor, Alexander is tasked with finding out her likes and dislikes for his elder brother. But the more time he spends with the secretly naughty Eleanor, helping her tick off all the things on her good list for being bad, the more he knows what they want, and need, is each other.
    Show book