Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
50 Must Read Classics for Children - Book 1 (Bauer Classics) - cover

50 Must Read Classics for Children - Book 1 (Bauer Classics)

Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Louisa May Alcott, Oscar Wilde, Daniel Defoe, Hans Christian Andersen, Edith Nesbit, Johanna Spyri, Robert Louis Stevenson, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Edmondo De Amicis, Frances Hodgson Burnett, Kenneth Grahame, Edgar Rice Burroughs, Jeanne-Marie Leprince De Beaumont, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Carlo Collodi, Beatrix Potter, Amy Brooks, Jules Verne, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry, Aesop Aesop, Francis Rolt

Publisher: Bauer Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A Christmas Carol por Charles Dickens
	The Little Prince por Antoine De Saint-Exupéry
	The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe por Daniel Defoe
	The Secret Garden por Frances Hodgson Burnett
	The Ice-Maiden and Other Tales por Hans Christian Andersen
	Five Children and It por Edith Nesbit
	The Adventures of Pinocchio por C. Collodi
	The Nursery Alice por Lewis Carroll
	THE TALE OF BENJAMIN BUNNY por Beatrix Potter
	The Tale of Johnny Town-Mouse por Beatrix Potter
	The Tale of Little Pig Robinson por Beatrix Potter
	The Tale of Peter Rabbit por Beatrix Potter
	The Tale of Mrs. Tittlemouse por Beatrix Potter
	Alice's Adventures in Wonderland por Lewis Caroll
	Through the Looking-Glass por Lewis Carroll
	A Christmas Greeting por Hans Christian Andersen
	The Canterville Ghost por Oscar Wilde
	The Wind in the Willows por Kenneth Grahame
	Emily's Quest por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Heidi por Johanna Spyri
	Lulu's Library, Volume I por Louisa May Alcott
	Lulu's Library. Volume II por Louisa May Alcott
	Lulu's Library, Volume III por Louisa May Alcott
	May Flowers por Louisa May Alcott
	Kilmeny Of The Orchard por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Nutcracker and the Mouse King por E. T. A. Hoffmann
	Princess Polly's Playmates por Amy Brooks
	Short Stories por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Plotting in Pirate Seas por Francis Rolt-Wheeler
	Sylvie and Bruno por Lewis Carroll
	Some Christmas Stories por Charles Dickens
	Tales and Fantasies por Robert Louis Stevenson
	Treasure Island por Robert Louis Stevenson
	Anne Of Green Gables por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Anne of Avonlea por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Anne of the Island por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Anne Of Windy Poplars por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Anne's House of Dreams por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Anne of Ingleside por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	RAINBOW VALLEY por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Further Chronicles of Avonlea por L. M. Montgomery
	Aesop's Fables por Aesop
	Andersen's Fairy Tales por Hans Christian Andersen
	Beauty and the Beast por Jeanne-Marie Leprince de Beaumont
	EMILY IN NEW MOON por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Emily Climbs por Lucy Maud Montgomery
	Cuore, An Italian Schoolboy’s Journal por Edmondo De Amicis
	Fables por Robert Louis Stevenson
	The Happy Prince and Other Tales por Oscar Wilde
	The Children of Captain Grant por Jules Verne
	Five Children and It por Edith Nesbit
	Tarzan of the Apes por Edgar Rice Burroughs

Other books that might interest you

  • Faerie Path #6: The Charmed Return - cover

    Faerie Path #6: The Charmed Return

    Frewin Jones

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    By the light of the pure eclipse, two worlds will be as one . . .  
    She was once a princess of Faerie, the seventh daughter of King Oberon. But sixteen-year-old Anita Palmer has no memory of the Faerie Realm; her true Faerie princess identity; her love, Edric; or her quest to save Faerie from a deadly plague that ravaged it. With the help of an unexpected ally, Anita must figure out a way to reawaken Tania, her Faerie self—but how? 
    Now Anita—or is she Tania?—doesn't know who, or what, to trust, including her own memories. With no time to spare, Anita must act. A thrilling final battle is soon to be waged that will affect not only her destiny but the fate of both Faerie and the Mortal World. Loyalties will be tested, true love questioned, and nothing is what it seems.
    Show book
  • Willowgrove - cover

    Willowgrove

    Kathleen Peacock

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater’s Shiver or Andrea Cremer’s Nightshade, Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock’s riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy. This final entry in Peacock’s dark, romantic, paranormal suspense series pits friendship against survival, and trust against love. 
    Ever since Mac’s best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy’s ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf “rehabilitation” camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is now at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf. 
    What makes Mac even more afraid, though, are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on wolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Uncovering the truth about what happened may be the only way for Mac to save everyone she loves and end her nightmares for good.
    Show book
  • Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest - cover

    Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest

    Frewin Jones

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Far from the Realm of Faerie, a quest to save immortality . . . 
    A deadly plague is sweeping through Faerie, and no one is immune to its bite. Now, withthe guidance of the Dream Weaver, Tania, Rathina, and a mortal ally, Connor, musthead off to find the Divine Harper—the only one who can help Tania renew the FaerieCovenant of Immortality. Their quest will soon take them outside the borders of Faerie,to hostile and unwelcoming lands beyond.  
    On their travels, Tania and her companions encounter danger at every turn as they battle pirates, contend with mysterious and mystical beings, and try to outwit those under the sinister grip of the Dark Arts. But when Tania's beloved Edric appears, it looks as if they have help at last. Or do they? As tensions and dangers rise, Tania is forced to question everything and everyone around her in order to decide if she is prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice to save her loved ones.
    Show book
  • Pivot Point - cover

    Pivot Point

    Kasie West

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures. 
    Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important. 
    In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.
    Show book
  • Hijab and Red Lipstick - cover

    Hijab and Red Lipstick

    Yousra Imran

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Being a teenager isn't easy. All Sara wants to do is experiment with make-up and hang out with friends. It doesn't help when you have a super-strict Egyptian dad who tells you that everything is "haram" a.k.a. forbidden. But when her family move to the Arabian Gulf, it feels like every door is being closed on Sara's future. Can Sara find her voice again? Will she ever be free?
    Show book
  • Never Cry Werewolf - cover

    Never Cry Werewolf

    Heather Davis

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Moonlight can totally change your life.  
    And it all starts so simply.  
    You. Him.  
    The moon.  
    You're toast. 
    Okay, so maybe Shelby has made a few mistakes with boys lately (how was she supposed to know Wes had "borrowed" that Porsche?). But her stepmother totally overreacts when she catches Shelby in a post-curfew kiss with a hot senior: Suddenly Shelby's summer plans are on the shelf, and she's being packed off to brat camp. It's good-bye, prom dress; hello, hiking boots. 
    Things start looking up, though, when Shelby meets fellow camper (and son of a rock star) Austin Bridges III. But soon she realizes there's more to Austin than crush material—his family has a dark secret, and he wants Shelby's help guarding it. Shelby knows that she really shouldn't be getting tangled up with another bad boy . . . but who is she to turn her back on a guy in need, especially such a good-looking one? One thing's for sure: That pesky full moon is about to get her into trouble all over again.
    Show book