Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
New shoes - cover

New shoes

Carol-Anne Fisher, Pilar Ramos

Publisher: Parramón Paidotribo S.L.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It is Saturday, Carl, Danny and Anna are going to town with Mummy. They are taking a broken watch to the watchmaker, they want to look at some books in the bookshop and they want to buy some new shoes. Carl is happy because he knows that the following day, Sunday, he will be able to wear his new shoes and that on his day in town, he has learnt a lot about how we measure time in weeks, months, years and long or shorter periods of time.
Available since: 06/17/2013.
Print length: 34 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Mars Rovers - cover

    Mars Rovers

    Allan Morey

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Explorers of the fourth planet from the sun, Mars rovers collect rock and soil samples with their robotic arms. They also snap pictures of the Red Planet. Curious young readers can wander around with rovers in this book to look for signs of life on Mars.
    Show book
  • Day with the Cowboys A (Pixi Bedtime Stories 31) - cover

    Day with the Cowboys A (Pixi...

    Christa Holtei, Pixi Gute Nacht...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Today Cowboy Jim gets to ride into town with his father. There is a lot to discover here and then they also meet the bandit Ben Bullett!
    Pixi bedtime stories for children: listen and fall asleep.
    This is an auto-narrated audiobook.
    Show book
  • Mr Docker is Off His Rocker - cover

    Mr Docker is Off His Rocker

    Dan Gutman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Mr. Docker, a new science teacher, is a crazy inventor who blows things up, uses potatoes for power, and has A.J. and his friends wondering whether science is for nerds or is the coolest subject ever
    Show book
  • Oliver Possum's Adventure - cover

    Oliver Possum's Adventure

    Chip Haynes

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Six friends go for a ride to see what they can … sea! 
    Oliver Possum didn’t mind a good bicycle ride—but this was a great one! He and his friends ride across the great wide world to have a fun afternoon at the seaside. What could possibly go wrong? 
    Well, as you know, it’s not much of an adventure until something does. If it all goes right, it’s just a trip. And who wants to read about that?
    Show book
  • Crown of the Righteous (Sword of the Dead—Book Three) - Digitally narrated using a synthesized voice - cover

    Crown of the Righteous (Sword of...

    Morgan Rice

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This recording has been digitally produced by Morgan Rice, using a synthesized version of an audiobook narrator’s voice under license. From #1 bestseller Morgan Rice comes the debut of a breathtaking new fantasy series, ideal for fans of Sarah J Maas, Brandon Sanderson and Jennifer L Armentrout.
    
    
    
    From USA Today and #1 bestseller Morgan Rice, author of A Quest of Heroes (over 5,000 five star ratings) comes the long-awaited debut of a major new epic fantasy series. 
    
    
    
    The SWORD OF THE DEAD series boldly reimagines the Persephone myth as a jumping off point to launch us into a startlingly new epic fantasy world, replete with fresh villains, kingdoms, tragedy monsters, and heroes.
    
    
    
    When Meredith, the king’s 18 year old daughter, is snatched by a monster and taken miles down to an underground kingdom, Lance, a peasant boy who dreams of joining the King’s elite knights, vows to risk his life to save her. Lance embarks on an epic quest to prove himself before the king’s men, to find the secret passage to the underground, to brave intense trials, to battle hideous monsters, and to get her back.
    
    
    
    Meanwhile, up above, with the king distracted and betrayed, a once-impregnable kingdom is crumbling, as enemies on all sides close in. Only a hardened girl thief, an unlikely hero, stands a chance of saving it all.
    
    
    
    SWORD OF THE DEAD weaves an epic tale of fate and destiny, of magic and love, of sacrifice and power. A page-turning read, packed with cliffhangers and twists you will not anticipate, it will immerse you in another world. Appealing to young adults and adults of all ages, SWORD OF THE DEAD offers a fresh take on sword and sorcery adventure fantasy, and will keep you reading late into the night.
    
    
    
    Future books in the series are also available.
    
    
    
    “The beginnings of something remarkable are there.” 
    
    --San Francisco Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)
    
    
    
    "Has all the ingredients for an instant success: plots, counterplots, mystery, valiant knights, and blossoming relationships replete with broken hearts, deception and betrayal. It will keep you entertained for hours, and will satisfy all ages. Recommended for the permanent library of all fantasy readers.” 
    
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re The Sorcerer’s Ring)
    
    
    
    “A spirited fantasy ….Only the beginning of what promises to be an epic young adult series.” 
    
    --Midwest Book Review (re A Quest of Heroes)
    
    
    
    “Action-packed …. Rice's writing is solid and the premise intriguing.”
    
    --Publishers Weekly (re A Quest of Heroes)
    Show book
  • Guys Read: Funny Business - cover

    Guys Read: Funny Business

    Jon Scieszka, Adam Rex, David...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Funny Business, the first volume in Jon Scieszka's Guys Read Library of Great Reading, features ten short stories guaranteed to delight, amuse, and possibly make you spit your milk in your friend's face. 
    There's something for everyone in this collection of short stories from some of the funniest writers around. This hilarious, offbeat first installment in the Guys Read Library is 100% grade-A humor, guaranteed to have kids of all ages asking for more. 
    Authors include Mac Barnett, Eoin Colfer, Christopher Paul Curtis, Kate DiCamillo & Jon Scieszka, Paul Feig, Jack Gantos, Jeff Kinney, David Lubar, Adam Rex, and David Yoo, with illustrations by Adam Rex.
    Show book