Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Unintended Consequences - cover

Unintended Consequences

Alice Sabo

Publisher: Alice Sabo

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A killer discovers new opportunities while stalking a cat burglar.



 
A gruesome crime scene shocks a small town. When faced with a bloody room and a missing body, Detective Ethan Anderson is forced to look at the dark truths of his childhood and the secrets he keeps. Evidence in the investigation could implicate his cousin—something he won't believe to be true. His loyalties are tested, but when another person goes missing, he has to act fast before the killer strikes again.



 
"A terrific, well-plotted story of family secrets kept far too long. The well-drawn characters will have you guessing until the end."  RF Wilson, author of Killer Weed.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Norfolk Mystery - A County Guides Mystery - cover

    The Norfolk Mystery - A County...

    Ian Sansom

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Love Miss Marple? Adore Holmes and Watson? Professor Morley's guide to Norfolk is a story of bygone England: quaint villages, eccentric locals—and murder … 
    It is 1937, and disillusioned Spanish Civil War veteran Stephen Sefton is broke. So when he sees a mysterious advertisement for a job where "intelligence is essential," he eagerly applies. 
    Thus begins Sefton's association with Professor Swanton Morley, an omnivorous intellect. Morley's latest project is a history of traditional England, with a guide to every county. 
    They start in Norfolk, but when the vicar of Blakeney is found hanging from his church's bell rope, Morley and Sefton find themselves drawn into a rather more fiendish plot. Did the reverend really take his own life, or is there something darker afoot? 
    A must-read for fans of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie, and Charles Todd, this novel includes plenty of murder, mystery, and mayhem to confound.
    Show book
  • The Sands of Time - cover

    The Sands of Time

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Four women leave their Spanish convent and enter an alien world of uncertainty, romance, and suspense.
    Show book
  • Cape Diamond - A Frank Yakabuski Mystery - cover

    Cape Diamond - A Frank Yakabuski...

    Ron Corbett

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Cape Diamond, the second book in the Frank Yakabuski Mystery series, is atmospheric and action-packed. Set near the Northern Divide — as was the first installment, Edgar Award nominee (Best Paperback Original), Ragged Lake — the book opens with Yakabuski called to investigate a gruesome crime scene. A body has been left hanging from a schoolyard fence. On closer inspection, Yak finds a large diamond in the murder victim’s mouth. 
     
    Two criminal gangs — the Shiners and the Travellers — are fighting with each other, and Yakabuski turns to his father, a now-retired detective who has a long history with the gangs, for advice in the interrogation. Is the conflict over the murder of two men? The kidnapping of a little girl? Or, possibly, the diamond found in Augustus Morrissey’s mouth? As if this weren’t enough for one detective, a serial killer is taking a deadly road trip through the United States, heading towards the Northern Divide. 
     
    Ron Corbett weaves the various strands together with ingenuity, making Cape Diamond a brooding, suspense-filled story of hubris, betrayal, and evil deeds; his writing is sparse and taut, compelling the reader to follow the action and gang conflict to a surprise ending.
    Show book
  • Battered Dreams - Dreams and Reality #8 - cover

    Battered Dreams - Dreams and...

    Hadena James

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    San Marcos, Texas.  A picture perfect American landscape.  Communities dominated by Friday Night Football, modest homes, and happy families.  Until the serenity of small town life is broken by one family’s discovery of bodies in an abandoned well. 
    Local police try to keep the discovery quiet; they seldom deal with murder and aren’t prepared when one of the bodies turns out to be a local high school boy.  The multiple murders drive home the sinister reality that they are no longer innocent of the crimes that plague large cities.  
    Based on the skill involved, the Serial Crimes Tracking Unit realizes that this is not the killer’s first time.  As the SCTU digs deep to discover the killer, they uncover more victims.  Anger and fear begin to cause panic in what was once a quiet community.  Aislinn Cain and the members of her team need to find the killer before the town implodes with terror and the citizens begin doling out their own brand of justice.
    Show book
  • Triggered Reality - Dreams and Reality #15 - cover

    Triggered Reality - Dreams and...

    Hadena James

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    For most of Kansas City, it was a beautiful spring day.  For Eric Clachan, it was the day he would get justice through bloodshed.  A rifle would ensure that the spree killer would never destroy another family.  He wouldn’t stop there.  Eric had a list of other targets inside the prison walls.  Targets that would ensure justice would change.  A single day would change the world and pave the way for the US Marshals to become the baddest serial killer hunters in the world.  Eric knew this as he looked down the scope and took aim.   
    Max Goff needed to relax.  His life had become overwhelming.  He should have gotten a massage and spent a day with friends.  Instead, he stole a car and began a killing spree that would terrorize an entire city.  Until the newly formed US Marshals’ Serial Crimes Tracking Unit would come hunting for him and he would learn what fear really was.
    Show book
  • A Matter of Chance - A Novel - cover

    A Matter of Chance - A Novel

    Julie Maloney

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    • Every 40 seconds in the United States, a child goes missing or is abducted. About 74 per cent of the victims of non-family child abductors are girls. (Federal Bureau of Investigation)
    • 70 percent of mothers with children under 18 participate in the labor force, with over 75 percent employed full-time. (US Dept. of Labor)
    • Art heals. More than 40 percent of health care facilities have arts programs. (Arts & Health Alliance) 
    • Contemporary Fiction includes thriller and psychological suspense. These genres dominate the NY Times bestseller top ten hardcover print and e-book sales.
    
    AUDIENCE:
    • Women who work and rear children at the same time: ages 25–50
    • Book Groups looking for provocative subjects, such as women’s choices in the modern world
    • Women and men who are looking for a way to cope with grief and who turn to art as a way of healing
    • Readers of contemporary fiction and psychological suspense
    Show book