Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Syrian Virgin: A Young Woman's Journey From War in Syria to Love in New York - The Syrian Virgin Series #1 - cover

The Syrian Virgin: A Young Woman's Journey From War in Syria to Love in New York - The Syrian Virgin Series #1

Zack Love

Publisher: Zack Love

  • 0
  • 32
  • 0

Summary

Anissa is traumatized by the most brutal conflict of the 21st Century: the Syrian Civil War. In 2012, Islamists in Homs terrorize a Syrian-Christian community and destroy everything that a young woman holds dear. Narrowly escaping death, Anissa restarts her devastated life as a college student in NY. She is bewildered and lost -- a virgin in every sense.  

 

But despite her inexperience with men and life in the United States, Anissa is quickly drawn to two powerful individuals: Michael Kassab, the Syrian-American leader working to found the first Mideast Christian state, and Julien Morales, her Columbia University professor who runs a $20 billion hedge fund.  

 

Complicating matters, Michael is still attached to his ex-girlfriend and Julien is the most sought after bachelor in Manhattan (and has hidden demons even his therapist can't extract). Anissa's heart and her communal ties pull her in different directions, as she seeks hope and renewal in a dark world.  

 

WARNING: This book is about a young woman's difficult journey: her escape from Syria's Civil War, her transition to a new a country, and the relationships that she forms along the way, including her romantic interests in two very different men. The story is set against the backdrop of the Syrian Civil War and makes reference to violent acts, sometimes in detail. There is some occasional profanity and a few scenes that depict sexual intimacy. Accordingly, the recommended minimum age for readers is 16. The novel might be compared to books like "The Diary of Anne Frank" or "The Kite Runner."

Other books that might interest you

  • Daring Rescue: A steamy romantic suspense! - Daring Desires #3 - cover

    Daring Rescue: A steamy romantic...

    Ann Omasta

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    He owes her. She needs him. He'll save her… no matter what. 
    Imagine you are waiting in line at the bank. It's the most boring, normal thing in the world until a band of armed robbers arrives and wreaks havoc. 
    Becca Nickles was biding her time in line watching a lovely little girl and her handsome father communicate with each other through American Sign Language (ASL).  
    When the robbers invade, Becca becomes an unwitting hero by volunteering to be their hostage, in the place of the frightened young girl. 
    Cade Tanner owes his little girl's life to seemingly fearless Becca, and he will do whatever it takes to liberate the brave woman from the criminals. 
    The rescuer needs to be rescued.  
    Will Cade and Becca be able to save each other in this suspenseful tale of robbery versus romance? Find out NOW in Daring Rescue. 
    Fans of Helen Hardt, Penelope Ward, and Vi Keeland are sure to enjoy reading this steamy contemporary romance series. 
    DARING DESIRES:Daring the NeighborDaring His PassionDaring RescueDaring Her Captor (Coming Soon)  
    Daring Rescue is the 3rd book in the Daring Desires set, but you can meet these sexy heroes in any order. They smudge lipstick, never mascara. Meet them now!
    Show book
  • The Construction Worker & the Billionaire: Swapping Lives - Taming The Bad Boy Billionaire #10 - cover

    The Construction Worker & the...

    Sierra Rose

    • 2
    • 7
    • 0
    Lacy thinks she's dating a playboy construction worker she met on a infidelity case, but really, she's dating a billionaire CEO. The billionaire swapped lives with his twin brother. 
    What will happen when she finds out the truth? 
    Show book
  • The Goal - Off-Campus #4 - cover

    The Goal - Off-Campus #4

    Elle Kennedy

    • 4
    • 86
    • 0
    New York Times bestseller Elle Kennedy brings you a sexy new Off-Campus novel that can be read as a standalone… 
    She's good at achieving her goals… 
    College senior Sabrina James has her whole future planned out: graduate from college, kick butt in law school, and land a high-paying job at a cutthroat firm. Her path to escaping her shameful past certainly doesn't include a gorgeous hockey player who believes in love at first sight. One night of sizzling heat and surprising tenderness is all she's willing to give John Tucker, but sometimes, one night is all it takes for your entire life to change. 
    But the game just got a whole lot more complicated 
    Tucker believes being a team player is as important as being the star. On the ice, he's fine staying out of the spotlight, but when it comes to becoming a daddy at the age of twenty-two, he refuses to be a bench warmer. It doesn't hurt that the soon-to-be mother of his child is beautiful, whip-smart, and keeps him on his toes. The problem is, Sabrina's heart is locked up tight, and the fiery brunette is too stubborn to accept his help. If he wants a life with the woman of his dreams, he'll have to convince her that some goals can only be made with an assist.
    Show book
  • How to Seduce a Duke - cover

    How to Seduce a Duke

    Kathryn Caskie

    • 1
    • 19
    • 0
    Why is the notorious Duke of Blackstone ruining Mary's well-laid plans to marry his brother, the handsome Viscount Wetherly? Every time she turns a corner, he is there—tantalizing her, teasing her . . . and the more she tries to ignore him, the more insistent he becomes. Mary knows she must make an advantageous marriage, but surely Blackstone is the wrong man for her. Isn't he? 
    Blackstone is not about to let his brother become bewitched by some wily blueblood pretender . . . even one as deliciously tempting as Mary. But until she came along, no woman has ever resisted his smooth, well-practiced seductions. Could it be that he's actually fallen in love with this infuriating chit?
    Show book
  • Claiming Her At The Bar - A Billionaire Bad Boy Romance - cover

    Claiming Her At The Bar - A...

    Sarah May, Cassandra Dee

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    I'm a prisoner to their male desires.
     
    I was stuck in a throwaway job at place called the Second Star Diner. It was everything you wish it wasn’t: greasy, dirty, and with too many gross guys leering at me.
     
    But after the Second Star was held up by criminals, I was whisked away by my captors to a completely different setting: The Billionaires Club.
     
    Working at their elite underground bar, I was expected to do all the usual waitress things.
     
    Wear glittery outfits.
     
    Clean up questionable goopy spills.
     
    And keep the dominating alpha males happy by any means necessary.
     
    The problem is that I’ve fallen in love with one particular billionaire: Mr. Carmichael.
     
    I shouldn’t feel this way.
     
    After all, they’re forcing me to work here.
     
    But Mr. Carmichael’s got me twisted around in the best way possible, and now it’s too late because I’m having the alpha male’s baby.
     
    Hey Readers – Can anyone say va-va-voom? This is the Billionaires Club at its finest :) So many people wrote us begging for more of the Claiming Her series that we had to keep going!  As usual, the story’s off the charts crazy and taboo, so keep a drink close by to cool down! You’ll love it, we promise :) xoxo Cassie and Sarah
    Show book
  • Stranger in My Arms - cover

    Stranger in My Arms

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 4
    • 33
    • 0
    “One of today’s leading lights in romantic fiction.”—Seattle Times USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas is one of America’s most acclaimed and popular authors of historical romance fiction—and Stranger in My Arms is one of her most beloved novels! A classic tale of a noble lady whose life is upended when her despised husband—believed lost at sea—returns, a remarkably altered, more passionate and loving man…if he is, indeed, who he claims to be. A two-time RITA Award-winner—and a nine-time nominee—Lisa Kleypas is at her sensuous best with Stranger in My Arms.
    Show book