Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
I Target (The Complete Series) - cover

I Target (The Complete Series)

Bruce Rousseau

Publisher: Dark Teal Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This is the complete I, Target series with all 5 parts.My name is Marko Santana and I have been killed many times.You see, each time I am killed, my mind jumps into the killer’s body and I take over. It’s weird but simple: if someone kills me, I get their body.So does that make me the ultimate crime-fighter? Maybe a cool body-snatcher kind of guy? Or nothing but a freakin’ brain parasite? Personally, I prefer to think of myself as the ultimate survivor—with a serious personality disorder.I am not your father’s punch and run superhero. I am a problem in motion—and for better or worse, I am on the road to being seriously mental.Join me on my quest for purpose and sanity as I journey through life in other people’s bodies. For these are the chronicles of one who feeds on killers—my killers. These are the chronicles of Marko Santana.Born in Texas. Died all over.Warning: I, Target contains no cool graphics. But it does have wry humor, adult language, and some humorous adult sexual situations. So don’t say you weren’t warned.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Winter King - cover

    The Winter King

    C. L. Wilson

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    An epic new fantasy romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author C. L. Wilson 
    After three long years of war, starkly handsome Wynter Atrialan will have his vengeance on Summerlea's king by taking one of the man's beautiful, beloved daughters as his bride. But though peace is finally at hand, Wynter's battle with the Ice Heart, the dread power he embraced to avenge his brother's death, rages on. 
    Khamsin Coruscate, Princess of Summerlea and summoner of Storms, has spent her life exiled to the shadows of her father's palace. Reviled by her father, marriage to Wintercraig's icy king was supposed to be a terrible punishment, but instead offers Kham her first taste of freedom—and her first taste of overwhelming passion. 
    As fierce, indomitable Wynter weathers even Khamsin's wildest storms, surprising her with a tenderness she never expected, Kham wants more than Wynter's passion—she yearns for his love. But the power of the Ice Heart is growing, dangerous forces are gathering, and a devastating betrayal puts Khamsin and Wynter to the ultimate test.
    Show book
  • Save the Girl - cover

    Save the Girl

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    How will Hollis get out of this one?
     
    Hollis Palmer doesn’t want to face Brendan Banks again – the last time he did, he was nearly killed. But Brendan has kidnapped Mia and new friend Carol, who might be the only person who knows how to interpret the data discovered inside a case Hollis stole from Mia’s husband.
     
    The good news for Hollis is that he has a plan. The bad news is that he has a knack for screwing up even the best-laid plans – and he just can’t seem to stop making enemies. As if that weren’t enough, the more he learns about the data in the case, the more terrifying it becomes.
     
    Save the Girl is the second book in Sean Platt and Johnny B. Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe. If you love fast-paced action, witty banter, and plenty of aliens, pick up your copy today!
    Show book
  • City of Fae - A London Fae Novel - cover

    City of Fae - A London Fae Novel

    Pippa DaCosta

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    Look, but don't touch. Touch, but don't feel. Feel, but never ever love.  
     
    From the moment Alina touches London's hottest fae superstar, breaking one of the laws founded to protect all of her kind, her fate – and the fae – close in.  
       
    Below ground, the fae High Queen plots to claim the city as her own and places her pawns, ready for the battle to come. A battle she cannot lose, but for one small problem – Alina. There are four ancient keepers powerful enough to keep the queen in her prison. Three are dead. One remains … And to fight back, Alina risks sacrificing everything she has come to love.  
       
    This New Adult urban fantasy is packed with action and suspense and will have you yearning for more forbidden fae romance.
    Show book
  • Elemental Thief - cover

    Elemental Thief

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    She's a thief. He's the guy she just stole from. Now they'll have to work together.
     
    On an average night, seventeen-year-old Ridley uses her forbidden magic to steal from the wealthy and secretly give to those in need.But tonight, someone follows her home—and ends up murdered outside her apartment.The guy who happens to be too close to the scene?Archer Davenport, heir to the city's largest fortune.He's also the guy Ridley just stole from.Archer reveals a dangerous truth: the artifact Ridley stole from him contains secrets that could put many lives in danger.Which means Ridley has to get it back.And Archer doesn't trust her to do it alone.Together, they'll journey into the hidden parts of the city, searching for the artifact while Ridley tries to unravel the mystery of the murder.She's determined to find answers.Even if it means putting her own life at risk.A near-future city, forbidden magic, and plenty of secrets.Start reading today to get lost in a dystopian urban fantasy adventure!
     
    ~ ~ ~THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
     
    ~ ~ ~
     
    "OH MY GOSH THIS WAS SO GOOD!"~ Caitlin on Goodreads ★★★★★"A real page-turner, couldn't put it down."~ Lisa K. on Goodreads ★★★★★"... mesmerizing from the word go!"~ Angie T. on Goodreads ★★★★★"Spellbinding! I absolutely loved it!"~ Ashley M. on Goodreads ★★★★"Rachel Morgan is one of my auto-buy authors."~ Rachel on Goodreads ★★★★★
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 36
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • Save the City - cover

    Save the City

    Sean Platt, Johnny B. Truant

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    When aliens invade, only a con man can save the day.
     
    Hollis Palmer is not a good man. An unapologetic thief and womanizer, he has no time for anything that won’t profit him directly. So while the rest of the world is staring up in shock as aliens race toward Earth, Hollis is busy stealing a case valuable enough that he’ll be able to ride out any invasion in style.
     
    But ET's arrival proves to be a bigger catastrophe than Hollis – or humanity – expected. Meanwhile, his would-be hostage, Mia Davies, the trophy wife of his criminal boss, is making the aliens look like a walk in the park.
     
    As their plans crumble along with the rest of the world, Hollis and Mia find themselves on the run from a motley crew of aliens, criminals, and crackpots. The two of them must figure out a way to work together without killing each other before something really bad happens–like the city gets blown up, for example.
     
    The first book in Platt & Truant’s new series set in their bestselling Invasion Universe, Save the City is a relentless, action-packed tale of alien apocalypse that will leave you breathless – and ready for more.
    Show book