Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Crucible of Truth - Opus X Series #12 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Crucible of Truth - Opus X Series #12

Michael Anderle

Publisher: LMBPN Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


He was the one survivor on a tiny moon on the outer frontier. 
An undying thirst for vengeance set him on a course to succeed or die trying. 
She was a corp princess with a passion to serve others in law. 
Now, she is Lady Justice, her indomitable will released to hunt down those who flaunt all she holds dear. 
From the farthest points in the UTC, two humans dared to believe they might protect humanity for different reasons. Together, they take their war to the highest levels in the Confederation. 
Not everyone desires change. 
He will have vengeance, no matter the cost. She will dig for the truth, no matter how risky it is to reveal. 
Buy Now and prepare for the mystery that will determine humanity's future. 
"An incredibly good fictionalized accounting of humanity's future, and what Lin and Blackwell uncovered that shook the foundations of both the powerful and the elite." - UFE Interstellar News.

Other books that might interest you

  • God of War 4 Game PS4 PC DLC Walkthrough Wiki Armor Bosses Weapons Tips Cheats Download Guide Unofficial - cover

    God of War 4 Game PS4 PC DLC...

    Leet Gamer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Do you want to dominate the game and your opponents? 
    Do you struggle with making resources and cash? 
    Do you want the best items? 
    Would you like to know how to download and install the game? 
    If so, we have got you covered. 
    We will walk you through the game, provide professional strategies and tips, as well as all the secrets in the game. 
    What You'll Discover Inside: 
    - How to Download & Install the Game. 
    - Professional Tips and Strategies.  
    - Cheats and Hacks.  
    - Beat the Game. 
    - Beat Opponents. 
    - Secrets, Tips, Cheats, Unlockables, and Tricks Used By Pro Players!  
    - How to Get Tons of Resources.  
    So, what are you waiting for? Once you grab a copy of our guide, you'll be dominating the game in no time at all! Get your Pro tips now. 
    --> Scroll to the top of the page and click add to cart to purchase instantly  
    This product is not associated, affiliated, endorsed, certified, or sponsored by the Original Copyright Owner.
    Show book
  • With the Night Mail and As Easy as ABC - Two Yarns About the Aerial Board of Control - cover

    With the Night Mail and As Easy...

    Rudyard Kipling

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Rudyard Kipling's thrilling science fiction novella follows the exploits of an intercontinental mail dirigible battling foul weather. Meanwhile, a planet-wide Aerial Board of Control enforces a rigid system of command and control in the skies and in world affairs, too. In Kipling's 1912 follow-up story, 'As Easy As A.B.C.,' set 65 years after With the Night Mail, the Aerial Board has complete control over the social and economic affairs of every nation. When a mob of disgruntled 'Serviles' in the District of Northern Illinois demands the return of democracy, the A.B.C. sends a team of troubleshooters and a fleet of 200 zeppelins to 'take such steps as might be necessary for the resumption of traffic and all that that implies.'
    Show book
  • A Day To Pick Your Own Cotton - cover

    A Day To Pick Your Own Cotton

    Michael Phillips

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Best-selling premier Christian author Michael Phillips continues  the tale of two girls with very different backgrounds which  he began in Angels Watching Over Me. Mayme is a former  slave while Katie is the daughter of a plantation-owner. Despite  their differences, the two girls come to rely on one another.
    Show book
  • Bound to Darkness - cover

    Bound to Darkness

    Lara Adrian

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Carys Chase is accustomed to making her own rules and letting her heart lead the way, no matter what anyone else has to say about it. A rare Breed female and a daywalker as well, headstrong, beautiful Carys is one of the most powerful of her kind. She lives passionately and loves without limits, especially when it comes to the lethal cage-fighting Breed warrior called Rune.Rune has made his share of enemies both in and out of the arena, and his secrets run as deep and turbulent as his past. A dangerous loner who has survived by his fists and fangs, Rune has never allowed anyone to get too close to him . . . until Carys. But when the bodies buried in his past rise up to threaten his present, Rune must choose between betraying Carys's trust or putting her in the crosshairs of a battle neither of them can hope to win on their own.
    Show book
  • Project Mastodon - cover

    Project Mastodon

    Clifford D. Simak

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Clifford Simak deals with the implications of time travel in his own unique way in this story.  What if a group of guys did it on their own, without any help from government or industry? On a shoestring,so to speak?  Would anyone believe them?  What would you do if you could go back 150,000 years to a time when mastodons and saber toothed tigers roamed North America?  And what happens when they run out of money?  All these questions are explored in the usual humorous, wry Simak way in this story.
    Show book
  • Epic Fantasy - The Elven Saga 2 in 1 Combo (Sword of the Elves and Quest of the Elves) - cover

    Epic Fantasy - The Elven Saga 2...

    Emanuel Fynn

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Book 1: An Epic Elf Quest 
    Carnage and terror are in the air. Vesus wakes up in an environment of desolation. His elven village has been destroyed and his memory is shattered. Moreover, he suffers in quiet agony since the girl of his dreams has been captured by brutal creatures. 
    Terra is a kingdom with numerous secrets and magical mysteries, which have been buried deeply in the past, but the elven hero is determined to restore what has been lost. 
    With a mission in mind to rescue his loved one, he finds himself getting increasingly twisted into a complex history of wars, adventures, and legends. Along his journey to the sword of Adamas, friends and foes cross his path, testing him to the core. The outcome of his endeavors will be unknown… for now… 
    Book 2: The Journey Continues 
    It doesn't stop. The retrieval of the first diamond is just the beginning of Terra's future. The challenges of its varied landscape and the creatures lurking beneath the soil stand prepared to test Vesus courage once again. Accompanied by valiant warriors with shared goals, the pursuit to his captured bride and the liberation of the elven race is defined by some of the most lethal circumstances they have ever faced. 
    The magical diamonds they seek are hidden amidst frightening foes and perilous puzzles. However, the determined elves are not without purpose and show the power of perseverance as they explore every possible location to finish what they started…
    Show book