Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Joshua and Samantha's Magical Adventure - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Joshua and Samantha's Magical Adventure

Ginger A. Summers

Publisher: Ginger A Summers

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Seven year olds Joshua and Samantha are whisked into a Magical Kingdom by their Fur-Ever Friend. The three dogs, Jake, Cassy and Snowball go with them. They are surprised to meet the beautiful fairy Princess, Clemintine, and her hide-and-seek unicorn.  They also encounter the powerful Dragon Queen. 
  
The adventurous crew fly high into the sky on a Pegaus. Soaring above the clouds. They land in a village of Elvin people, just in time to join their feast. They train to defeat the wicked Dragon King!! The fate of this kingdom, and perhaps the world, rests in their warrior hands! 
  
  
  
 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Stitchers - cover

    The Stitchers

    Lorien Lawrence

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A teenager picks up where her late father left off investigating her peculiar elderly neighbors in this spooky series opener. 
     
    Something strange is happening on Goodie Lane . . . 
     
      
     
    Thirteen-year-old Quinn Parker knows that there’s something off about her neighbors. She calls them “the Oldies” because they’ve lived on Goodie Lane for as long as anyone can remember, but they never seem to age. Are they vampires? Or aliens? Or getting secret experimental surgeries? Or is Quinn’s imagination just running wild again? 
     
    If her dad were still around, he’d believe her. When he was alive, they’d come up with all sorts of theories about the Oldies. Now, Quinn’s determined to keep the investigation going with the help of Mike, her neighbor and maybe-crush. They’ll have to search for clues and follow the mystery wherever it leads—even if it’s to the eerie pond at the end of the street that’s said to have its own sinister secrets. But the Oldies are on to them. And the closer Quinn and Mike get to uncovering the answers, the more they realize just how terrifying the truth may be. 
     
    “What a cool—and wild—ride . . . This is the perfect book for kids to cool off with on a hot day, because the chills come guaranteed,” —Stephen King 
     
    “A truly creepy read, perfect for fans of “Goosebumps” and Stranger Things.” ?School Library Journal 
     
    “Reminiscent of R. L. Stine’s Fear Street series, this first book in the Fright Watch series is spooky and mysterious, and it can be counted on to deliver chills to those braving its pages.” ?Booklist 
     
    “The antagonists are satisfyingly menacing, and Quinn’s struggles—grieving her father’s death, juggling friendships—ground this series opener, giving it a healthy dose of heart.” ?Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Train to Somewhere - cover

    Train to Somewhere

    Eve Bunting

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A young girl hopes to find her mother as she rides an Orphan Train to find a new life out west in “this finely crafted, heart-wrenching story” (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Marianne, heading west with fourteen other children on an Orphan Train, is sure her mother will show up at one of the stations along the way. When her mother left Marianne at the orphanage, hadn't she promised she'd come for her after making a new life in the West? Stop after stop goes by, and there's no sign of her mother in the crowds that come to look over the children. No one shows any interest in adopting shy, plain Marianne, either. But that's all right: She has to be free for her mother to claim her. Then the train pulls into its final stop, a town called Somewhere . . .An American Library Association, Notable Children’s BookALA Booklist Editor’s ChoiceJefferson Cup Award Honor Book
    Show book
  • No-Bake Gingerbread Houses for Kids - cover

    No-Bake Gingerbread Houses for Kids

    Lisa Anderson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    No more complex store-bought kits. No more lopsided barn that was  supposed to be Prince Charming's castle. Just fun with the family while  constructing fanciful gingerbread houses with graham crackers, frosting,  cookies, and candies of all varieties. With graham cracker building  blocks and straightforward instructions, families can create everything  from Fire House to Tiki Hut and Swiss Chalet to Mermaid Palace.
    Show book
  • Richard III - cover

    Richard III

    Tony Bradman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tony Bradman brings the tension and danger of a thriller to Shakespeare's history play, Richard III. 
     
    The deformed Richard weaves a web of intrigue, removing all obstacles that stand between him and the throne of England. An atmosphere of insecurity pervades, no one dare reveal their thoughts and danger lurks in the shadows. Once Richard achieves his goal, will danger turn its gaze on him?  
     
    The Shakespeare Today series captures the magic of Shakespeare's text and sets it in an accessible and contemporary style.
    Show book
  • Bryony Bell's Star Turn - cover

    Bryony Bell's Star Turn

    Franzeska G. Ewart

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Christmas is coming and the Bell household is busier than ever. Fresh from recent success on Broadway, they now star in their own reality TV show, plus there's rehearsals for the school Nativity Play to perform and Bryony's got a secret plan to ensure that the festive season is full of surprises...
    Show book
  • Zu - cover

    Zu

    Érika Lancheros

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Zu is a little girl, who one day decided to explore the shapes and colors of the world traveling and discovering around everything that exists, even the unnoticed things. Come along with Zu and learn all the shapes that you can recognize in your city, at home, and first of all, in nature.
    Show book