Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Holiday (or Two) to Remember - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

A Holiday (or Two) to Remember

Christina Rose Andrews

Publisher: RoseLark Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In order to climb Mauna Kea, Grace needs to work on her endurance. Like, a lot. So what better place to do that than her neighborhood gym? 
 
Unfortunately there's a not-so-small problem standing, or rather sitting, in her way. 
 
A problem in the shape of one of the hottest guys Grace has ever seen. He's got abs, arms, and the scariest resting murder face this side of the Terminator. Everyone in the gym avoids him. Do they know something she doesn't? But unless she wants to face the snow and ice-filled Brooklyn streets, the only treadmill is right... next... to... him! 
 
Is Grace woman enough to overcome her trepidations? And is her new gym partner secretly an assassin in disguise? 
 
This steamy romantic comedy features a self-confident heroine with curves, a complete cinnamon roll, lots of unusual holidays, and a HEA.

Other books that might interest you

  • More Than Words Can Say (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #2) - cover

    More Than Words Can Say (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    After fulfilling a pledge to a dying friend, Zacharias Hamilton is finally free. No family entanglements. No disappointing those around him. Just the quiet bachelor existence he's always craved. Until fate snatches his freedom away when the baker of his favorite breakfast bun is railroaded by the city council. Despite not wanting to get involved, he can't turn a blind eye to her predicament . . . or her adorable dimples.Abigail Kemp needs a man's name on her bakery's deed. A marriage of convenience seems the best solution . . . if it involves a man she can control. That person definitely isn't the stoic lumberman who oozes silent confidence whenever he enters her shop. Control Zacharias Hamilton? She can't even control her pulse when she's around him.When vows are spoken, Abigail's troubles should be over. Yet threats to the bakery worsen, and darker dangers hound her sister. Can she put ever more trust in Zach without losing her dreams of independence?
    Show book
  • Trouble for the Leading Lady - a gripping Victorian saga - cover

    Trouble for the Leading Lady - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Bath, 1852. 
     
    As a girl, Nancy Bloom would go to Bath's Theatre Royal, sit on the hard wooden benches and stare in awe at the actresses playing men as much as the women dressed in finery. She longed to be a part of it all and when a man promised her parents he could find a role for Nancy in the theatre, they believed him.
     
    His lie and betrayal led to her ruin.
     
    Francis Carlyle is a theatre manager, an ambitious man always looking for the next big thing to take the country by storm. A self-made man, Francis has finally shed the skin of his painful past and is now rich, successful and in need of a new female star. Never in a million years did he think he'd find her standing on a table in one of Bath's bawdiest pubs.
     
    Nancy vowed never to trust a man again. Francis will do anything to make her his star. As they engage in a battle of wits and wills, can either survive with their hearts intact?
     
    The second in Rachel Brimble's thrilling new Victorian saga series, Trouble for the Leading Lady will whisk you away to the riotous, thriving underbelly of Victorian Bath.
    Show book
  • A Place to Remember - cover

    A Place to Remember

    Jenn J. McLeod

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough. 
     
    Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook's job at a country B&B is perfect, until she meets the owner's son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John's formidable parents. 
     
    Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina, who is determined to meet her mother's lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals...
     
    What readers are saying about A Place to Remember: 
     
    'A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me' 
     
    'Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!' 
     
    'This is a story that readers won't forget in a hurry. I'd recommend it to everyone'.
    Show book
  • The Rest of My Life - cover

    The Rest of My Life

    Sheryl Browne

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A commitment-shy bad boy living on a houseboat may have finally found a woman he wants to build a real home with . . .   Living on a gently rocking houseboat, sexy Adam Hamilton-Shaw is a magnet to the women of Worcestershire. No commitment, just good times. Once, his dream was to just sail away—preferably with a conquest in every port. But lately Adam has been feeling adrift—his wild ways more cautionary than idyllic.   Writer Sienna Meadows is new to this picturesque corner of England. Looking for local color to inspire her latest work, she’s rented a cottage near the marina. There’s no more stimulating view than Adam. Despite his reputation, he’s making Sienna feel a little unmoored . . .   To Adam, Sienna seems perfect at first. She’s beautiful, attainable, and temporary. To Sienna, Adam is more than a distraction. He’s a vulnerable man with a damaged past and broken heart. And Sienna is determined to mend if—if only he’ll let her.   “Adorable, sweet . . . [and] sassy.” —Whispering Stories   “Sometimes a story sticks with you long after the final word is read. The Rest Of My Life is that kind of story.” —Keeper Bookshelf
    Show book
  • A Shop Girl Gets the Vote - cover

    A Shop Girl Gets the Vote

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    1911, Bath. 
     
    Banished from her ancestral home, passionate suffrage campaigner Esther Stanbury works as a window dresser in Pennington's Department Store. She has hopes and dreams for women's progression and will do anything to help secure the vote. 
     
    Owner of the prestigious Phoenix Hotel, Lawrence Culford has what most would view as a successful life. But Lawrence is harbouring shame, resentment and an anger that threatens his future happiness. 
     
    When Esther and Lawrence meet, their mutual understanding of life's challenges unites them and they are drawn to the possibility of a love that neither thought existed. 
     
    With the Coronation of King-Emperor George V looming, the atmosphere in Bath is building to fever pitch, as is the suffragists' determination to secure the vote. Will Esther's rebellious nature lead her to ruin or can they overcome their pasts and look to build a future together? 
     
    Previously published as A Rebel at Pennington's.
    Show book
  • In the Shadow of Denali (The Heart of Alaska Book #1) - cover

    In the Shadow of Denali (The...

    Tracie Peterson, Kimberley...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Acclaimed Writing Team Pair Up Again for Gripping Historical RomanceCassidy Ivanoff and her father, John, work at the new and prestigious Curry Hotel outside Mt. McKinley. While John will be expedition and wilderness exploration guide for the wealthy tourists, Cassidy has signed on as a cook's assistant. Both are busy as the hotel prepares to welcome the president of the United States on his way to drive in the golden spike to officially complete the railroad.Allan Brennan travels to the Curry Hotel to be an apprentice of a seasoned Alaska mountain guide. Ever since his father's death climbing Mt. McKinley, he's worked to earn enough money to make the trek to the Alaska territory himself. His father's partner blames their guide for the death of his father, but Allan wants to find the truth for himself. He finds an unlikely ally in Cassidy, and as the two begin to look into the mystery, they suddenly find that things are much less clear, and much more dangerous, than either could ever imagine.
    Show book