Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Alien Mine - Zyrgin Warriors Book 1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Alien Mine - Zyrgin Warriors Book 1

Marie Dry

Publisher: Marie Dry

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

PLEASE NOTE THIS IS A RE-PRINT WITH A NEW COVER 
  
In a bleak future, where government systems are breaking down, and lawless bands of men terrorize the country, botanist Natalie Hanson fears for her life and hides in a cave in the Rocky Mountains. When she is captured by human raiders, a fierce alien appears and slays her attackers. Natalie is now held captive in her own cave by the sexy and striking alien commander, Zacar, who informs her that she will be his breeder. Natalie soon realizes that these aliens worship strength. What will happen when Zacar finds out she has severe asthma? 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • In the Shadow of Denali (The Heart of Alaska Book #1) - cover

    In the Shadow of Denali (The...

    Tracie Peterson, Kimberley...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Acclaimed Writing Team Pair Up Again for Gripping Historical RomanceCassidy Ivanoff and her father, John, work at the new and prestigious Curry Hotel outside Mt. McKinley. While John will be expedition and wilderness exploration guide for the wealthy tourists, Cassidy has signed on as a cook's assistant. Both are busy as the hotel prepares to welcome the president of the United States on his way to drive in the golden spike to officially complete the railroad.Allan Brennan travels to the Curry Hotel to be an apprentice of a seasoned Alaska mountain guide. Ever since his father's death climbing Mt. McKinley, he's worked to earn enough money to make the trek to the Alaska territory himself. His father's partner blames their guide for the death of his father, but Allan wants to find the truth for himself. He finds an unlikely ally in Cassidy, and as the two begin to look into the mystery, they suddenly find that things are much less clear, and much more dangerous, than either could ever imagine.
    Show book
  • The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1) - cover

    The Way of the Brave (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr is haunted by the memory of a rescue gone wrong. He may be living alone in Alaska now, but the pain of his failure--and his injuries--has followed him there from Afghanistan. He has no desire to join Hamilton Jones's elite rescue team, but he also can't shirk his duty when the call comes in to rescue three lost climbers on Denali. 
     
    Former CIA profiler and psychiatrist Jenny Calhoun's yearly extreme challenge with her best friends is her only escape from the guilt that has sunk its claws into her. As a consultant during a top-secret mission to root out the Taliban, she green-lighted an operation that ended in ambush and lives lost. When her cathartic climb on Denali turns deadly, she'll be forced to trust her life and the lives of her friends to the most dangerous of heroes--the man she nearly killed. 
     
    Her skills and his experience are exactly what's needed to prevent another tragedy--but in order to truly set Orion free from his painful past, Jenny will have to reveal hers. They'll have to put their wounds behind them to survive, but at what cost? 
     
    Leap into action with this high-octane, breakneck new series from bestselling author Susan May Warren.
    Show book
  • More Than Meets the Eye (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #1) - cover

    More Than Meets the Eye (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Many consider Evangeline Hamilton cursed. Orphaned at a young age and possessing a pair of mismatched eyes--one bright blue, the other dark brown--Eva has fought to find her way in a world that constantly rejects her. Yet the support of even one person can help overcome the world's judgments, and Eva has two--Seth and Zach, two former orphans she now counts as brothers. Seeking justice against the man who stole his birthright and destroyed his family, Logan Fowler arrives in 1880s Pecan Gap, Texas, to confront Zach Hamilton, the hardened criminal responsible for his father's death. Only instead of finding a solitary ruthless gambler, he discovers a man not much older than himself with an unusual family. When Zach's sister, Evangeline, insists on dousing Logan with sunshine every time their paths cross, Logan finds his quest completely derailed. Who is truly responsible for his lost legacy, and will restoring the past satisfy if it means forfeiting a future with Evangeline?
    Show book
  • House of Earth and Blood - cover

    House of Earth and Blood

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    A #1 New York Times bestseller! 
     
    Sarah J. Maas's brand-new CRESCENT CITY series begins with House of Earth and Blood:  the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge  in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance.     
     
    Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life-working hard all day and partying all night-until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She'll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths.  
      
     Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose-to assassinate his boss's enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he's offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach.  
      
     As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City's underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion-one that could set them both free, if they'd only let it. 
      
     With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom-and the power of love.
    Show book
  • A Place to Remember - cover

    A Place to Remember

    Jenn J. McLeod

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough. 
     
    Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook's job at a country B&B is perfect, until she meets the owner's son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John's formidable parents. 
     
    Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina, who is determined to meet her mother's lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals...
     
    What readers are saying about A Place to Remember: 
     
    'A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me' 
     
    'Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!' 
     
    'This is a story that readers won't forget in a hurry. I'd recommend it to everyone'.
    Show book
  • A Widow's Vow - a heart-wrenching ultimately uplifting saga - cover

    A Widow's Vow - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    From grieving widow... 
     
    1851. After her merchant husband saved her from a life of prostitution, Louisa Hill was briefly happy as a housewife in Bristol. But then a constable arrives at her door. Her husband has been found hanged in a Bath hotel room, a note and a key to a property in Bath the only things she has left of him. And now the debt collectors will come calling. 
     
    To a new life as a madam. 
     
    Forced to leave everything she knows behind, Louisa finds more painful betrayals waiting for her in the house in Bath. Left with no means of income, Louisa knows she has nothing to turn to but her old way of life. But this time, she'll do it on her own terms – by turning her home into a brothel for upper class gentleman. And she's determined to spare the girls she saves from the street the horrors she endured in the past. 
     
    Enlisting the help of Jacob Jackson, a quiet but feared boxer, to watch over the house, Louisa is about to embark on a life she never envisaged. Can she find the courage to forge this new path? 
     
    A Widow's Vow is the first in a gripping and gritty new Victorian saga series from Rachel Brimble. You won't be able to put it down.
    Show book