Slay dragons. Discover the killer. Make Love. Read without limits. #WorldBookDay offer until April 28!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
With a Twist - cover

With a Twist

Brigham Vaughn, K. Evan Coles

Publisher: Pride Publishing

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Love, served with a twist.
 
 
Nursing a broken heart when his ex-boyfriend, Riley, leaves him for the love of his life, Carter, Will Martin throws himself into teaching at NYU and writing. An invite from Riley to a speakeasy called Under helps Will begin to heal, and he finds himself enjoying both the drinks and the company.
 
 
Soon after, he’s shaken by news of his father’s cancer diagnosis and Will reluctantly returns to Long Island to see the man who disowned him after he was outed.
 
 
Sparks fly when Will meets his father’s mentee, Republican Senator David Mori, who is both mixed race and openly gay. Will is looking for a no-strings-attached fling and David is leery of getting involved with his mentor’s son, so they keep their affair a secret.
 
 
As his father’s health worsens, Will elects to remain in Garden City and his relationship with David grows beyond casual sex. Now, both men must decide how to bridge the divide between them.

Other books that might interest you

  • Indecent Exposure - The Academy - cover

    Indecent Exposure - The Academy

    Tessa Bailey

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    One of Amazon's Best Romances of February 
    One of Bookpage's Best Romances of 2018 
    "Sexy and emotional..." (Washington Post - Best Romance Novels of February) 
    Is there a problem, Officer? 
    Jack Garrett isn’t a police officer yet, but there’s already an emergency. His new firearms instructor—the one who just dropped every jaw in the academy gym—is the same sexy Irish stranger Jack locked lips with last night. The Olympic gold medalist and expert markswoman is now officially off-limits, but Jack’s never cared much for rules . . . 
    Katie McCoy’s been cooped up in a shooting range for too long. A wild love affair is just what she needs to let loose, though she never imagined it would be with her smokin’ hot trainee. She cannot get involved with Jack—but a quick fling? Perfect. Falling hard for a charismatic recruit with an equal amount of sex appeal and secrets? Bloody stupid. 
    Jack’s charmed the pants off plenty of women (literally), yet few have ever looked beyond his perfect surface. Until Katie. He’ll do anything to keep her in his life . . . except tell her about his past. But a tiny lie of omission never hurt anyone, right?
    Show book
  • Homecoming - cover

    Homecoming

    Jane Dailey, Sharon Sala, Fern...

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    The talents of four stellar authors are brought together in one passionate anthology that celebrates homecomings and the joy of love. This beautifully repackaged classic is sure to delight longtime fans and attract new ones! In "The Journey" by Fern Michaels, twelve years after being jilted at the altar, mountain guide Maggie Osborne Harper is about to make the hardest trek of her life. In "Heading Home" by Janet Dailey, Kate Summers has her reasons for avoiding new neighbor Josh Reynolds, but the rugged rancher and his matchmaking dog have other ideas. In "The Return of Walker Lee" by Sharon Sala, hard as he tried, Walker Lee couldn't forget the Texas girl he left behind. But after ten years, did Carrie Wainwright still want him? In "Rockabye Inn" by Deborah Bedford, Wyoming innkeeper Anna Burden returns home after the accident that stole her memory to discover shattering truths—and the healing power of love.
    Show book
  • Romancing the Duke - Castles Ever After - cover

    Romancing the Duke - Castles...

    Tessa Dare

    • 7
    • 39
    • 0
    As the daughter of a famed author, Isolde Ophelia Goodnight grew up on tales of brave knights and fair maidens.  She never doubted romance would be in her future, too.  The storybooks offered endless possibilities. 
    And as she grew older, Izzy crossed them off.  One by one by one.   Ugly duckling turned swan?   Abducted by handsome highwayman?   Rescued from drudgery by charming prince? 
    No, no, and . . . Heh. 
    Now Izzy’s given up yearning for romance. She’ll settle for a roof over her head.  What fairy tales are left over for an impoverished twenty-six year-old woman who’s never even been kissed? 
    This one.
    Show book
  • Because You're Mine - cover

    Because You're Mine

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 6
    • 51
    • 0
    A classic historical romance novel from New York Times bestseller Lisa Kleypas (“One of today’s leading lights in romantic fiction” —Seattle Times), Because You’re Mine is a breathtaking tale of romantic intrigues and uncontained passions that showcases this acclaimed author at her very best. Returning to Regency Era London, Kleypas weaves a sensuous tale of a lovely intriguer’s attempts to seduce a notorious seducer in order to save herself from an unwanted prearranged marriage—only to have true love complicate the affair. This is emotional, sensual, absolutely superb storytelling from a multiple RITA Award-winning historical romance superstar that any serious fan of top-quality love stories must not miss.
    Show book
  • The Doctor Is In (In More Ways Than One) - A Contemporary Romance Story - cover

    The Doctor Is In (In More Ways...

    Maggie Kane

    • 1
    • 29
    • 0
    Libby
    
     
    Nightshift in the ER is a beast, and as a nurse with several years under my belt in that warped and twisted world, I know how to survive. My most important rule just after 'never touch anything that is wet and isn't your own without gloves' is 'don't play with the doctors.'  I have never broken that rule, but I've never been tempted like I am when Dr. Hutchison joins the nightshift. 
    
     
    Hutch
    
     
    My first night in the ER and I get off to on the wrong foot with the beautiful, brown-eyed nurse, Libby. Despite a rough start, the attraction between us is undeniable. When she and I find ourselves alone, that attraction boils over. I can't keep my hands off her, and when she offers to finish what we've started, I gladly take her up on the offer. I never imagined the pleasure that was in store for me.
    
     
    Enjoy this short erotic story, perfect for an afternoon read with its insta-lust, naughty nurse, and debauching doctor. The doctor is most definitely in - in more ways than one!
    Show book
  • Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

    Her Sister's Bridegroom

    Jane Bonander

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
    “Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
    Robbie Fleming is out of options.
    When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
    But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
    Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
    When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?
    Show book