Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Collision Course - In Love and War #6 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Collision Course - In Love and War #6

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Once, Anjali Patel and Mikhail Grikov were soldiers on opposing sides of an intergalactic war. They met, fell in love and decided to go on the run together. 
Now Anjali and Mikhail are trying to eke out a living as mercenaries on Metra Litko, an independent world on the galactic rim, while attempting to stay under the radar of those pursuing them. 
Anjali and Mikhail are working a routine bodyguard job. But things quickly go awry, when an assassin bypasses all security measures to shoot the wrong target… or does he? 
Anjali and Mikhail set off in pursuit, only to find themselves confronted with a figure from Mikhail's past who could threaten their newfound freedom. 
This is a novelette of 8000 words or approximately 27 print pages in the In Love and War series, but may be read as a standalone.

Other books that might interest you

  • The French Wife - a heartbreaking historical romance - cover

    The French Wife - a...

    Diney Costeloe

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Two girls in 19th-century rural France. 
     
    Annette works below stairs. Hélène is a daughter of the house. As children on the mean streets of Paris, they went through more together than anyone must ever guess and they share a secret to be kept at all costs.
     
    Now Hélène is in love with a man she cannot marry. And must marry a man she cannot love. A man she is beginning to suspect is both cruel and dangerous...
     
    'Truly captivating' Woman & Home
    Show book
  • Trouble for the Leading Lady - a gripping Victorian saga - cover

    Trouble for the Leading Lady - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Bath, 1852. 
     
    As a girl, Nancy Bloom would go to Bath's Theatre Royal, sit on the hard wooden benches and stare in awe at the actresses playing men as much as the women dressed in finery. She longed to be a part of it all and when a man promised her parents he could find a role for Nancy in the theatre, they believed him.
     
    His lie and betrayal led to her ruin.
     
    Francis Carlyle is a theatre manager, an ambitious man always looking for the next big thing to take the country by storm. A self-made man, Francis has finally shed the skin of his painful past and is now rich, successful and in need of a new female star. Never in a million years did he think he'd find her standing on a table in one of Bath's bawdiest pubs.
     
    Nancy vowed never to trust a man again. Francis will do anything to make her his star. As they engage in a battle of wits and wills, can either survive with their hearts intact?
     
    The second in Rachel Brimble's thrilling new Victorian saga series, Trouble for the Leading Lady will whisk you away to the riotous, thriving underbelly of Victorian Bath.
    Show book
  • More Than Meets the Eye (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #1) - cover

    More Than Meets the Eye (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Many consider Evangeline Hamilton cursed. Orphaned at a young age and possessing a pair of mismatched eyes--one bright blue, the other dark brown--Eva has fought to find her way in a world that constantly rejects her. Yet the support of even one person can help overcome the world's judgments, and Eva has two--Seth and Zach, two former orphans she now counts as brothers. Seeking justice against the man who stole his birthright and destroyed his family, Logan Fowler arrives in 1880s Pecan Gap, Texas, to confront Zach Hamilton, the hardened criminal responsible for his father's death. Only instead of finding a solitary ruthless gambler, he discovers a man not much older than himself with an unusual family. When Zach's sister, Evangeline, insists on dousing Logan with sunshine every time their paths cross, Logan finds his quest completely derailed. Who is truly responsible for his lost legacy, and will restoring the past satisfy if it means forfeiting a future with Evangeline?
    Show book
  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • Forbidden by Time - cover

    Forbidden by Time

    Negeen Papehn

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The author of Forbidden by Destiny “gives readers good insight into the Iranian culture” in this heartfelt May-December romance novel (InD’taleMagazine).   On the outside, Bita appears to have it all under control. She’s a no-nonsense, strong-willed, force to be reckoned with. On the inside, though, she’s spent most of her life dealing with her pushy Iranian mother, ever concerned father, and overbearing younger brother. But that’s all about to change . . .   Bita is determined to stand on her own two feet. She’s purchasing her first home, and ultimately, her independence. When Bita meets Ramtin, the sexy, older real estate agent, she gets more than she ever imagined. What was meant to be a simple property transaction, blooms into a fierce desire that leaves her breathless.   Now they must make their relationship work despite their fifteen-year age gap—and interference from their traditional families. Ramtin is everything Bita never knew she wanted, that is, until something unexpected becomes an all-or-nothing deal-breaker, and Ramtin may not be all in. Bita must decide what’s worth fighting for and if Ramtin is worth the final risk—losing her heart.  Praise for the Forbidden Love series   “Forbidden by Faith shows how family, love, and faith can collide, even in this modern age.”—A. K. Leigh, author of See Her Run    “A heartfelt immigrant love story.”—Publishers Weekly   “Ms. Papehn is a wonderful storyteller! I was immediately caught up in the lives of her characters. In Forbidden by Destiny, the heroine, Leyla, might be of Iranian descent but her story belongs to all women.”—Carrie Nichols, author of the Small-town Sweethearts series
    Show book
  • A Widow's Vow - a heart-wrenching ultimately uplifting saga - cover

    A Widow's Vow - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    From grieving widow... 
     
    1851. After her merchant husband saved her from a life of prostitution, Louisa Hill was briefly happy as a housewife in Bristol. But then a constable arrives at her door. Her husband has been found hanged in a Bath hotel room, a note and a key to a property in Bath the only things she has left of him. And now the debt collectors will come calling. 
     
    To a new life as a madam. 
     
    Forced to leave everything she knows behind, Louisa finds more painful betrayals waiting for her in the house in Bath. Left with no means of income, Louisa knows she has nothing to turn to but her old way of life. But this time, she'll do it on her own terms – by turning her home into a brothel for upper class gentleman. And she's determined to spare the girls she saves from the street the horrors she endured in the past. 
     
    Enlisting the help of Jacob Jackson, a quiet but feared boxer, to watch over the house, Louisa is about to embark on a life she never envisaged. Can she find the courage to forge this new path? 
     
    A Widow's Vow is the first in a gripping and gritty new Victorian saga series from Rachel Brimble. You won't be able to put it down.
    Show book