Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Monday's Ball - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Monday's Ball

Segun O Mosuro

Publisher: Plasmoid9 Productions Limited

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A young boy's desire to get a football of his own leads him on an adventure he'd never forget. 
Monday sat on the grass watching his friends play football. He longed to play with them, but he had been sidelined for playing terribly. Unlike his friends, Monday had no ball of his own to practice with, so he couldn't get as good as them. 
Will Monday get a ball of his own, and fulfill his dream of playing football as well as his friends? 
Find out in this tale set in Lagos lagoon, Nigeria.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Twins the Ghost and the Castle - cover

    The Twins the Ghost and the Castle

    Paul Mason

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Two abandoned children make their home in a castle - which turns out to  be haunted by the Duke of Wellington! The ghost is a particularly determined spook who helps them hide from the castle's caretaker. But when developers want to turn their home into a spa, everyone who loves the castle must band together to save the day. Comic ghostly fun for newly confident readers aged 8+ and those looking for a fast, fun read.
    Show book
  • Tanglewreck - cover

    Tanglewreck

    Jeanette Winterson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    But Time is big business, and whoever gets control of Time controls life as we know it! 
    In a house called Tanglewreck lives a girl called Silver and her guardian Mrs Rokabye. Unbeknown to Silver there is a family treasure in the form of a seventeenth-century watch called the Timekeeper, and this treasure holds the key to the mysterious and frightening changes in time. When Silver goes on the run to try and protect herself and the Timekeeper, a remarkable and compelling adventure unfolds, full of brilliance and wit, as is befitting an author with the imagination and style of Jeanette Winterson.
    Show book
  • The Inside Job - (And Other Skills I Learned as a Superspy) - cover

    The Inside Job - (And Other...

    Jackson Pearce

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This sequel to The Doublecross delivers another hilarious, action-packed superspy adventure, featuring a rag-tag group of spies and an underdog protagonist to root for. 
     
    Hale, who turned double-agent against the corrupt spy organization he was raised in, knows his super-spy parents can't come home until the Sub Rosa Society is neutralized--and that he and his friends are all that's standing between SRS and their worldwide crimes. So Hale wants to hit the bad guys where it hurts: their bank account.  
     
    Hale and his allies all travel to Switzerland and discover that this won't be a smash-and-grab job like they expected. SRS doesn't have any actual money that can be taken--it's all hidden in secret digital accounts. Oh, and some super heavy gold bars. To take them down, Hale's crew will have to undo SRS's crimes and get to the inside man at the bank, all while artfully evading SRS's notice. 
     
    There's plenty of action, a big fluffy show dog, a nefarious clown, and, as readers expect from this series, all kinds of comedic, high-stakes adventure.
    Show book
  • Love Cajun Style - cover

    Love Cajun Style

    Diane Les Becquets

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    It's the summer before Lucy's senior year in high school, and life in her sleepy Louisiana town is about to be turned upside down. Her mama's flirting with the dark stranger who runs the art gallery, her best friends Mary Jordan and Evie have boys on the brain, the drama teacher is sparking some powerful (if very, very wrong) feelings in Lucy, and a new boy has moved to town-Dewey, whose gentle ways captivate her. With everyone, including herself, so embroiled in affairs of the heart, it is any wonder the town of Sweetbay is fixin' to have itself one sweltering summer?  
     
    For fans of Rebecca Wells and Kimberly Willis Holt, here's a delicious novel sure to be read, loved, and passed along.
    Show book
  • FLUFFY CLOUD – Bedtime Story To Help Children Fall Asleep for Kids from 3 to 8 - Dream Voyage with Cubanty - cover

    FLUFFY CLOUD – Bedtime Story To...

    Cubanty Cuddly

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    I am a stuffed animal called Cubanty, and I want to be your friend. By listening to my stories, you can feel wonderfully cozy and sheltered. Together, we will experience magic dream voyages to calm down and fall asleep. For my bedtime stories, I use elements from autogenic training and other enjoyable relaxation techniques.While listening to this adventure at the beach, my magic dream dust will again unfold its marvelously calming effect. At the end of the story, we will doze off lying on a cozy, fluffy cloud … which is swinging back and forth.Come along on our journey to the dreamland. Sleeping is so wonderful! Scroll up and click "buy" for a good night for you and your child.Goodnight! CubantyAbout the author:Cubanty is cozy and cuddly and always smells a bit of vanilla. Some time ago, he tried and flew around the moon. Ever since, his fur has completely been covered by magic dream dust which always unfolds its effect anew while telling his bedtime stories. You will become more and more tired during our dream voyages and will finally fall asleep feeling very happy. Rejoice: Tomorrow will be a new, beautiful day!Check out my website. I am looking forward to getting to know you!
    Show book
  • The Squire His Knight & His Lady - cover

    The Squire His Knight & His Lady

    Gerald Morris

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “Laced with magic, humor, and chivalry, this reworking of Sir Gawain and the Green Knight provides an engaging introduction to the original tale.” —The Horn Book   Squire Terence and Sir Gawain are off questing again, but this time their journey is overshadowed by their ultimate destination: Gawain is to meet up with the Green Knight in a contest that could easily lead to Gawain’s death. Along the way the two have a slew of hair-raising adventures and encounter the usual odd assortment of characters, including the plucky Lady Eileen. Sparks instantly fly between Terence and Eileen as she joins the squire and his knight on their travels. As they weave their way between the world of men and the Other World, Gawain and Terence discover much about themselves.  The Squire, His Knight, and His Lady is the sequel to Gerald Morris’s debut book, The Squire’s Tale, about which the Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books raved, “This Arthurian road trip will have readers wondering why there aren’t more books like this one and hoping that Morris will do it again.” And so he has.   “Fast moving and easy to read, this novel will lure youngsters into wanting to read about Camelot, while those familiar with the legends will enjoy this new interpretation.” —School Library Journal (starred review)   “The glory days of knights and quests are brought to life with humor, dimensional characters, exceptionally descriptive prose, and fresh, modern dialogue.” —Booklist   “[A] engaging adventure, an ideal follow-up to the first book and just as full of characters who are brave, loyal, and admirably human.” —Kirkus Reviews
    Show book