Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Ravishing Rapunzel - cover

Ravishing Rapunzel

Rosetta Bloom

Publisher: In Bloom Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Rapunzel is a sickly child, according to her mother. Forced by her mother to hide from the world, the only thing Rapunzel wants is connection to another human being.  
 
Stuck in a life of the royal court, all Prince Bradyn wants is to meet someone real, someone who's only goal isn't to curry favor with his parents. 
 
When Rapunzel gets a rare day out without her mother, she stumbles across Bradyn in the woods and the two pleasantly get to know each other. Unfortunately, shortly after Rapunzel's mother spirits he away to a tower in the woods, a place she tells Rapunzel will keep her safe. 
 
Bradyn is devastated when he realizes his friend is gone. He searches for her for years to no avail. One day, when hope is lost, he happens to spy a tower in a clearing, and sees an old woman call, "Rapunzel, Rapunzel let down your hair." Now that Bradyn has found her again, he intends to do everything in his power to make Rapunzel his. 
 
Check out this steamy retelling of the fairy tale classic. Getting to happily ever after is always sexy and fun in the Passion-Filled Fairy Tales series.

Other books that might interest you

  • Twice Upon a Christmas - cover

    Twice Upon a Christmas

    Shanna Swendson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Christmas comes but once a year—unless you’re Natalie Miller. 
    Torn between two different ambitions, Natalie flips a coin to help her decide which life she wants, but then can’t bring herself to look at the result. The next thing she knows, she’s living every December day twice. At first, the holiday do-over seems like a gift. She has the chance to learn from her mistakes and avoid pitfalls. Things get more complicated as her two lives diverge. 
    In one life, she gets to work on a glamorous account and spend a lot of one-on-one time with a handsome executive—but she has to give up one of her dreams. In another life, her job is in jeopardy and she has to deal with a grouchy client—but she’s doing things that matter to her, and that client has hidden depths. 
    As Christmas Eve approaches, the double life grows more and more challenging. Will Natalie be able to break the spell and land in the right life—and with the right man—for good?
    Show book
  • Thunderlight - The Dragonian Series #2 - cover

    Thunderlight - The Dragonian...

    Adrienne Woods

    • 3
    • 75
    • 0
    Vibrant, scale swathed wings… Abilities that can be harnessed by a chosen few… Dragons… 
     
    All this may seem like old news, but for seventeen year-old Elena Watkins the world of Paegeia is not finished revealing all its secrets. During a summer break intended for relaxation, she discovers that her harrowing adventure to retrieve the King of Lion sword wasn't the destiny foretold by the cryptic Viden, a dragon with the ability to see a person's true fate. The words inked onto the page of the mysterious Book of Shadows remains black and Elena must return to Dragonia Academy to discover their true meaning. 
     
    Upon her return to the magnificent castle she has to face a challenge of a different kind, keeping her boyfriend Lucian McKenzie, the Prince of Tith and love of her life, away from the dangerous new student, Paul Sutton. As a Wyvern, Paul has made it his mission to claim Elena as his rider but he is proving to be more perilous than at first glance. 
     
    Everyone knew that Wyverns were bad news, and just as evil as the darkness that lurked inside Blake Leaf, the Rubicon forced to fight against his inner nature every day. But Elena can see a small light lurking in the darkness, a destiny still unfulfilled; to prove that Wyverns can be claimed. 
     
    Will Lucian's dark secret about Wyverns and Elena's need to prove their true nature cause their love to be torn apart? And which of Elena's friends will be sacrificed this time if she is wrong?
    Show book
  • The System of the World - Volume Three of the Baroque Cycle - cover

    The System of the World - Volume...

    Neal Stephenson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    'Tis done. 
    The world is a most confused and unsteady place -- especially London, center of finance, innovation, and conspiracy -- in the year 1714, when Daniel Waterhouse makes his less-than-triumphant return to England's shores. Aging Puritan and Natural Philosopher, confidant of the high and mighty and contemporary of the most brilliant minds of the age, he has braved the merciless sea and an assault by the infamous pirate Blackbeard to help mend the rift between two adversarial geniuses at a princess's behest. But while much has changed outwardly, the duplicity and danger that once drove Daniel to the American Colonies is still coin of the British realm. 
    No sooner has Daniel set foot on his homeland when he is embroiled in a dark conflict that has been raging in the shadows for decades. It is a secret war between the brilliant, enigmatic Master of the Mint and closet alchemist Isaac Newton and his archnemesis, the insidious counterfeiter Jack the Coiner, a.k.a. Jack Shaftoe, King of the Vagabonds. Hostilities are suddenly moving to a new and more volatile level, as Half-Cocked Jack plots a daring assault on the Tower itself, aiming for nothing less than the total corruption of Britain's newborn monetary system. 
    Unbeknownst to all, it is love that set the Coiner on his traitorous course; the desperate need to protect the woman of his heart -- the remarkable Eliza, Duchess of Arcachon-Qwghlm -- from those who would destroy her should he fail. Meanwhile, Daniel Waterhouse and his Clubb of unlikely cronies comb city and country for clues to the identity of the blackguard who is attempting to blow up Natural Philosophers with Infernal Devices -- as political factions jockey for position while awaiting the impending death of the ailing queen; as the "holy grail" of alchemy, the key to life eternal, tantalizes and continues to elude Isaac Newton, yet is closer than he ever imagined; as the greatest technological innovation in history slowly takes shape in Waterhouse's manufactory. 
    Everything that was will be changed forever ...The System of the World is the concluding volume in Neal Stephenson's Baroque Cycle, begun with Quicksilver and continued in The Confusion.
    Show book
  • The Doll's House - cover

    The Doll's House

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A female Intelligence agent is dispatched to spy on a group of retired spooks engaging in international terrorism in this post–Cold War thriller   After three decades serving king and country, fifty-one-year-old Harry Oakham is put out to pasture with a miserly pension. But the former civil servant has his own ideas for his so-called retirement. He settles into a luxury hotel in the English countryside and rounds up a disgruntled crew of the world’s most brilliant ex-spooks, including a German expert in counter-espionage and interrogation, a KGB tactician, a former Mossad terrorist, and a lethal blond killer. Hiring themselves out to the highest bidder, their first job is the assassination of a Saudi prince.   Meanwhile, still smarting from a recent divorce, undercover diplomat-turned-agent Rosa Bennet has been dispatched to the Doll’s House to spy on Oakham and make sure the retired agent is adapting to civilian life. The last thing the Intelligence agent expects is to fall in love with her target. And when Oakham’s recruits get wind of his affair with Rosa—and her true identity—they will devise a plan to eliminate the traitor in their midst.
    Show book
  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 8
    • 23
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau's bed? He's not dessert—he's the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there's another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course it doesn't hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger's bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That's a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book
  • Murder At Medley Park - A Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery #4 - cover

    Murder At Medley Park - A...

    Marilyn Clay

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK is Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series. What happens when clever young sleuth Miss Juliette Abbott accepts an assignment to catalogue the precious artifacts belonging to the wealthy Lord and Lady Medley at their country estate? First, a stable lad is found murdered, and soon thereafter Lady Medley's entire collection of valuable jewels is discovered missing! Following yet another murder, Juliette is drawn into the mystery when it's noted that she was the last person to see the deceased alive and an item belonging to that person is found in her bedchamber! 
    Juliette has no choice now but to clear her name. Among the suspects on her list include the attractive housekeeper, a prim governess who quotes the Bible while correcting everyone's behavior, a pair of handsome young gentlemen twins, a visiting cousin who has no proof that she truly is a cousin and two meddlesome children who chase kittens. 
    When Juliette receives an ominous threat on her life, she knows time is running out. Can she expose the killer, or will she find her neck in a noose as payment for both the theft and murders at Medley Park? 
    In the tradition of Stephanie Barron and Jane Austen, Marilyn Clay's Regency mystery novels contain no strong language or violence and are suitable for teen readers. 
    If you enjoy the Regency mystery novels of Ashley Gardner, Stephanie Barron, Sheri Cobb South, Alyssa Maxwell, Adele Clee, and Heidi Ashworth, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay's traditional, clean, and always amusing Regency-set mysteries. 
    Other titles in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series are MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, MURDER IN MAYFAIR, and MURDER AT MARGATE. 
    Best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written numerous Regency romances, all originally published in print and now as ebooks. The Wrong Miss Fairfax, Felicity's Folly, Bewitching Lord Winterton, Miss Darby's Debut, Hyde Park Spectacle, Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller, Brighton Beauty, A Pretty Puzzle, The Uppity Earl, and The Unsuitable Suitor. 
    Look for all of Marilyn Clay's historical suspense novels available from major online retailers!
    Show book