Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Bloody Bananas - Helen Shepherd Mysteries #12 - cover

Bloody Bananas - Helen Shepherd Mysteries #12

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When supermarket employee Nelson Grant is found bludgeoned to death next to a half empty crate of bananas, the case seems a complete mystery. For Nelson Grant was well liked by his colleagues, so who could possibly want him dead? 
But then Detective Inspector Helen Shepherd and her team discover that the crate contained more than just bananas and the case suddenly acquires a whole new dimension. 
This is a mystery novelette of 12300 words or approximately 45 print pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Violet Dawn - A Michael Violet Thriller - cover

    Violet Dawn - A Michael Violet...

    Alex Hyland

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Talented young pickpocket, Michael Violet, is now working for a government intelligence agency and on the right side of the law for the first time in his adult life. When the agency set their sights on bringing down Miami drug lord, Lenny Tripps, Michael is deemed the perfect agent for the job. Tripps is a Howard Hughes style recluse who hasn’t left his heavily-guarded penthouse in years – only a man with Michael’s talents could even think about getting inside. However, once inside Lenny Tripp’s world, nothing is what it seems. Michael soon finds himself out of depth as he desperately tries to save the life of an innocent young boy caught in the middle of a vicious drugs war.
    Show book
  • Blood on the Bayou - cover

    Blood on the Bayou

    D.J. Donaldson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    In this New Orleans–set mystery, the author of Cajun Nights “combines an insider’s knowledge with a real flair for making the reader’s skin crawl” (Booklist).   There’s a killer stalking the New Orleans French Quarter. Each victim is found in the same gruesome condition: the body bloodied by a gardening fork, and the throat torn out by . . . what exactly?   That’s the question on the minds of medical examiner Andy Broussard and his young partner, criminal psychologist Kit Franklyn. Broussard suspects the perpetrator isn’t human at all, but a monster of terrifying legend. Only when their investigation draws them deep into Bayou country do Broussard and Franklyn discover just how monstrous some humans can be . . .   With this second sharp-witted mystery in the series featuring Broussard and Franklyn, “it’s hard to beat [Donaldson’s] combination of cool science and explosive passion in the heart of humid Louisiana” (The Commercial Appeal, Memphis).
    Show book
  • Without Due Process - A JP Beaumont Novel - cover

    Without Due Process - A JP...

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Top ten New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance brings us another unforgettable mystery featuring Seattle detective J.P. Beaumont, who is fighting to save a frightened child from a brutal murderer. 
     What kind of monster would break into a man′s home at night, then slaughter him and his family? The fact that the dead man was a model cop who was loved and respected by all only intensifies the horror. But the killer missed someone: a five-year-old boy who was hiding in the closet. Now word is being leaked out that the victim was "dirty." But Seattle P.D. Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont isn′t about to let anyone drag a murdered friend′s reputation through the muck. And he′ll put his own life on the firing line on the gang-ruled streets to save a terrified child who knows too much to live.
    Show book
  • Sorcerer - A Manchester crime thriller featuring DSI Jeff Barton - cover

    Sorcerer - A Manchester crime...

    David Menon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    REVIEWS
     
    'A chilling yet humane thriller'
     
    'Loved it!'
     
    'A harrowing tale skilfully told'
     
    'A compelling page turner'.
     
    'A cracking good read! Couldn't put it down'.
     
    DESCRIPTION
     
    The remains of three bodies are found in an old house close to Manchester University. The house used to be a care home for teenage boys and Detective Superintendent Jeff Barton and his team uncover a horrific period of brutality and abuse that took place there. Their investigations lead to the former manager of the care home and his wife who are traced to a villa in Spain. The secrets and lies of the family are exposed and the line of victims starts very close to home but Jeff, who is a single Dad following the death of his wife and balances a demanding job with the care of his five year-old son Toby, begins to see what nobody else can. A determined and audacious plot by a former resident of the home, a former victim of the abuse, who is now hellbent on revenge. And if he's right then Jeff and his team have to act quickly before justice is taken out of their hands.
    Show book
  • Until Proven Guilty - cover

    Until Proven Guilty

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    “Any story by Jance is a joy.” —Chattanooga Times Now fans of the enormously popular Sheriff Joanna Brady suspense series by J.A. Jance can discover another side to the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author. Until Proven Guilty—a riveting tale of the very worst kind of murder—marks the debut of Seattle Homicide Detective J.P. Beaumont. This Premium Plus edition of Until Proven Guilty—the classic novel that put the incomparable Jance on the crime fiction map—indisputably proves that she truly belongs “in the elite company of Sue Grafton and Patricia Cornwell” (Flint Journal).
    Show book
  • Red Dog - A Novel - cover

    Red Dog - A Novel

    Jason miller

    • 1
    • 1
    • 1
    Pitbull fighters, shadowy ne’er-do-wells, and murder mark Jason Miller’s wry, darkly atmospheric second novel in his Little Egypt series—perfect for fans of Frank Bill and Greg Iles. 
    One hot summer day, in his home in the southern Illinois coal country known as Little Egypt—a Midwest Gothic wonderland of barren vistas, sinister hollows, petty corruption, and deeply strange characters—the self-appointed “redneck detective” known as Slim gets a visit from a shady-looking pair who introduce themselves as Sheldon Cleaves and his son, A. Evan, looking to hire him to find a missing dog. As a miner with a reputation for “bloodhounding”—tracking down missing persons the police can’t find or won’t—Slim is accustomed to looking for people, not pets. On the other hand, he needs the cash to fix his air conditioner. But when he pulls the thread that leads to the Cleaveses’ red-haired purebred pitbull—and then the dognapper is discovered with his head blown off—Slim finds himself plunged into a world of underground dogfights and white supremacists. . .  all because he just wanted to get cool.As bitingly funny as it is starkly violent, Red Dog marks the emergence of a new, gritty voice in detective fiction. 
    Show book