Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The Emerald Triangle - cover

The Emerald Triangle

Layla Wolfe

Publisher: Layla Wolfe

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

There is a magic about the forbidden that makes it utterly desirable. 
Father Truman Burgess: I broke my rules for her. 
Brought together again after ten years when a suspicious death has gossiping tongues wagging all across town, I don't want to believe what they're saying about Simone Wharton. She was mine ten years ago and I crave her again now. My adulterous desire would topple me again from my throne. I've barely survived one scandal. Can the citizens of Cinnabar forgive another one? 
 
Simone: Truman has matured into a fine, mysterious, devoted man. Unfortunately, he is eminently fuckable. The white collar he wears is a continuous reminder how out of my reach he is. I want to scream from the rooftops that he's my man! But does he only belong to God? 
 
He broke his rules for me. It's the most delicious, sensual thing to ever happen to me. 
 
Publisher’s Note: This is a full-length, standalone novel with a HEA and no cliffhanger. The Emerald Triangle is a forbidden, taboo romance with explicit sex scenes between a priest and the woman he loves. If you are triggered by this topic, please do not purchase.

Other books that might interest you

  • Risking It All - cover

    Risking It All

    T. J. Kline

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Andrew McQuaid wasn’t always the local playboy. Once upon a time, he wanted to spend the rest of his life with one woman-Gia Mancuso. When he made a mistake and lost her, he decided he wasn’t meant to have a happy-ever-after. Now, Gia’s come back to town, with a baby in tow, and it might just mean a second chance at forever, if he can convince her that he never stopped loving her. 
      
      
    Ten years after leaving, Gia finds herself back in Hidden Falls. Between helping her ailing father save the family restaurant and taking care of the baby her sister left on her doorstep, she doesn’t have time for the man who once broke her heart. But Andrew is all grown-up now, in every single way. And the part of her that has always been his can’t quite say no to his tempting kisses. 
      
      
    Just when Gia begins to open her heart, a devastating secret emerges that threatens to destroy her family and any future with Andrew. Are they doomed to repeat the mistakes of their past or can Andrew convince Gia that she’s always been his one and only?
    Show book
  • Under the Highlander's Spell - cover

    Under the Highlander's Spell

    Donna Fletcher

    • 1
    • 11
    • 0
    A Thrilling Rescue. . . 
    Highland warrior Artair Sinclare would do anything to find his missing brother. But the only woman who can help him is about to be burned at the stake! Zia, a talented healer, has been branded a witch by vicious local villagers. Swooping in to save her at the very last moment, Artair swears to protect her . . . even if the only way to keep her safe is to pretend to be her beloved husband. 
    A Tempting Alliance. . . 
    Marry this savage stranger? Never! Yet the beautiful and determined Zia soon realizes that she needs Artair's help to proceed with her life's work. She submits to their risky charade, growing closer to Artair all the while. Hunted by treacherous enemies, they escape to a wild, wooded place deep in the Scottish Highlands, where unexpected desires ignite . . . and Zia finds herself utterly, wholly under the Highlander's spell.
    Show book
  • A Borrowed Dream (Cimarron Creek Trilogy Book #2) - cover

    A Borrowed Dream (Cimarron Creek...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    Catherine Whitfield is sure that she will never again be able to trust anyone in the medical profession after the town doctor's excessive bleeding treatments killed her mother. Despite her loneliness and her broken heart, she carries bravely on as Cimarron Creek's dutiful schoolteacher, resigned to a life without love or family, a life where dreams rarely come true.Austin Goddard is a newcomer to Cimarron Creek. Posing as a rancher, he fled to Texas to protect his daughter from a dangerous criminal. He's managed to keep his past as a surgeon a secret. But when Catherine Whitfield captures his heart, he wonders how long he will be able to keep up the charade.With a deft hand, Amanda Cabot teases out the strands of love, deception, and redemption in this charming tale of dreams deferred and hopes becoming reality.
    Show book
  • Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #6 - cover

    Hate Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 38
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the sixth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn was told if she went away, the stalker would forget about her, lose interest, and move on. 
    But he hasn't. 
    In fact, her being gone has only made things worse for her family and friends. 
    So it's time to take matters into her own hands. It's time for her to start fighting back. 
    Hey, Vincent. You ready for a little chaos?
    Show book
  • The Perks of Loving a Scoundrel - The Seduction Diaries - cover

    The Perks of Loving a Scoundrel...

    Jennifer McQuiston

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston continues her enchanting Seduction Diaries series as a bookish spinster and an unrepentant rogue unite to unmask a traitor. 
    Every girl dreams of a hero . . . 
    No one loves books more than Miss Mary Channing. Perhaps that’s why she’s reached the ripe old age of six-and-twenty without ever being kissed. Her future may be as bland as milk toast, but Mary is content to simply dream about the heroes and adventures she reads about in her books. That way she won’t end up with a villain instead. 
    But sometimes only a scoundrel will do. 
    When she unexpectedly finds herself in the arms of Geoffrey Westmore, London’s most notorious scoundrel, it feels a bit like a plot from one of her favorite novels. Suddenly, Mary understands why even the smartest heroines can fall prey to a handsome face. And Westmore is more handsome than most. But far worse than the damage to her reputation, the moment’s indiscretion uncovers an assassination plot that reaches to the highest levels of society and threatens the course of the entire country.  
    When a tight-laced miss and a scoundrel of epic proportions put their minds together, nothing can stand in their way. But unless they put their hearts together as well, a happy ending is anything but assured.
    Show book
  • Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #5 - cover

    Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 120
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fifth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s finally become the kind of girl her little sisters could look up to—except for the lies. Lying to her friends is killing her. The longer she’s at Eastbrooke and the closer she gets to her friends, the more she feels like she’s being eaten from the inside out. She knows that if she goes back to school, she’ll end up nothing but a shell. 
    So she decides not to back. 
    Keatyn’s going to St. Croix by herself. And for the first time in her life, she’s okay with that.  
    Except . . . she doesn’t actually end up on the island alone.
    Show book