Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Emerald Triangle - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

The Emerald Triangle

Layla Wolfe

Publisher: Layla Wolfe

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

There is a magic about the forbidden that makes it utterly desirable. 
Father Truman Burgess: I broke my rules for her. 
Brought together again after ten years when a suspicious death has gossiping tongues wagging all across town, I don't want to believe what they're saying about Simone Wharton. She was mine ten years ago and I crave her again now. My adulterous desire would topple me again from my throne. I've barely survived one scandal. Can the citizens of Cinnabar forgive another one? 
 
Simone: Truman has matured into a fine, mysterious, devoted man. Unfortunately, he is eminently fuckable. The white collar he wears is a continuous reminder how out of my reach he is. I want to scream from the rooftops that he's my man! But does he only belong to God? 
 
He broke his rules for me. It's the most delicious, sensual thing to ever happen to me. 
 
Publisher’s Note: This is a full-length, standalone novel with a HEA and no cliffhanger. The Emerald Triangle is a forbidden, taboo romance with explicit sex scenes between a priest and the woman he loves. If you are triggered by this topic, please do not purchase.

Other books that might interest you

  • Accidentally in Love - A hilarious heart-warming Rom-Com - cover

    Accidentally in Love - A...

    Anna Premoli

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    A funny romantic comedy about how opposites definitely do attract... Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Sara Di Giovanni is a successful lawyer in New York City: she is the star of her profession, an excellent role model to her very vivacious little sister, but has so far been unlucky in love... 
     
    Ethan Phelps is the rich playboy trouble-maker whose only talent in life is spending money and dating women... 
     
    That is until Ethan's father dies with no will to his name, leaving his two sons the legal heirs to his billion-dollar company. 
     
    Sara is forced to become the court-appointed guardian to handle Ethan's share of the fortune, as his family do not trust him to manage it himself. Sara thinks it should be easy, but it's not so simple when Ethan is determined to get rid of her by whatever means necessary... 
     
    What ensues is a dramatic and hilarious power-play between Sara and Ethan... but what will happen when feelings start to get in the way? 
     
    From the author of LOVE TO HATE YOU, YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY, UNTIL LOVE DO US PART and STUCK WITH YOU.
    Show book
  • Her Prodigal Passion - cover

    Her Prodigal Passion

    Grace Callaway

    • 3
    • 65
    • 0
    A Diamond in the Rough 
    Merchant's daughter Charity Sparkler is a sensible miss who harbors one secret folly: she's in love with her best friend's brother. She knows that the worldly rake will never return a wallflower's affections, yet when destiny throws them together, she discovers that passion can be the greatest of equalizers … and love can be more than a dream. 
    
    A Hero in the Making 
    Gentleman turned prizefighter Paul Fines battles his demons through boxing, drink, and women. When an act of disgrace nearly destroys him, he begins the road to redemption—only to accidentally compromise his sister's spinster friend. Honor bound to a marriage of convenience, he is stunned to discover that lust can heat a bridal boudoir ... and love can mend a jaded heart. 
    
    A Marriage About to Become Inconvenient 
    As an ugly duckling and a reformed rake fight for love, secrets unfold that could threaten their future. Can she forgive a past betrayal and recognize her own beauty? Can he find redemption in the boxing ring? Will steamy nights of Her Prodigal Passion turn into happily forever after? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Also by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • Trouble for the Leading Lady - a gripping Victorian saga - cover

    Trouble for the Leading Lady - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Bath, 1852. 
     
    As a girl, Nancy Bloom would go to Bath's Theatre Royal, sit on the hard wooden benches and stare in awe at the actresses playing men as much as the women dressed in finery. She longed to be a part of it all and when a man promised her parents he could find a role for Nancy in the theatre, they believed him.
     
    His lie and betrayal led to her ruin.
     
    Francis Carlyle is a theatre manager, an ambitious man always looking for the next big thing to take the country by storm. A self-made man, Francis has finally shed the skin of his painful past and is now rich, successful and in need of a new female star. Never in a million years did he think he'd find her standing on a table in one of Bath's bawdiest pubs.
     
    Nancy vowed never to trust a man again. Francis will do anything to make her his star. As they engage in a battle of wits and wills, can either survive with their hearts intact?
     
    The second in Rachel Brimble's thrilling new Victorian saga series, Trouble for the Leading Lady will whisk you away to the riotous, thriving underbelly of Victorian Bath.
    Show book
  • The Duke Who Knew Too Much - cover

    The Duke Who Knew Too Much

    Grace Callaway

    • 5
    • 72
    • 0
    A Stranger to Love 
    Alaric McLeod, Duke of Strathaven, is known as the Devil Duke for his wicked ways. Tormented by his past, Alaric knows better than to trust a woman yet finds himself ensnared by a spirited, virtuous virgin—who accuses him of a crime he didn't commit. Is she his foe ... or his salvation? 
    
    A Novice to Desire 
    Emma Kent is an independent country miss cast adrift in the ton. When a depraved encounter with an arrogant rake lands her in intrigue, Emma's honor compels her to do the right thing. But desire challenges her quest for justice, and she must decide: can she trust her heart to discover the truth? 
    
    Bound by Passion and Peril 
    Alaric and Emma engage in a battle of wits and will. As their attraction flares, the true enemy stalks their every move. With danger looming, will they solve the mystery and find true love—before it's too late? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel (over 90,000 words) 
    Sensuality level: A hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 4
    • 17
    • 0
    A tender addition to the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas, bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin and upcoming books. 
     
    Feyre, Rhysand, and their friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly altered world beyond, recovering from the war that changed everything. But Winter Solstice is finally approaching, and with it, the joy of a hard-earned reprieve.  
     
    Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, her concern for those dearest to her deepens. They have more wounds than she anticipated-scars that will have a far-reaching impact on the future of their court. 
    Bridging the events of A Court of Wings and Ruin with the later books in the series, A Court of Frost and Starlight explores the far-reaching effects of a devastating war and the fierce love between friends.
    Show book
  • Dreams Rekindled (Mesquite Springs Book #2) - cover

    Dreams Rekindled (Mesquite...

    Amanda Cabot

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Though she hopes for a quiet, uncomplicated life for herself, Dorothy Clark wants nothing more than to stir others up. Specifically, she dreams of writing something that will challenge people as much as Harriet Beecher Stowe's Uncle Tom's Cabin seems to have. But in 1850s Mesquite Springs, there are few opportunities for writers--until newspaperman Brandon Holloway arrives, that is. 
     
    Brandon Holloway has seen the disastrous effects of challenging others and has no intention of repeating that mistake. Instead of following his dreams, he's committed to making a new--and completely uncontroversial--start in the Hill Country. 
     
    As Dorothy's involvement in the fledgling newspaper grows from convenient to essential, the same change seems to be happening in Brandon's heart. But before romance can bloom, Dorothy and Brandon must work together to discover who's determined to divide the town and destroy Brandon's livelihood. 
     
    With this second novel in the Mesquite Springs series, bestselling author Amanda Cabot invites you to discover the healing power of truth.
    Show book