Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Twice Upon a Christmas - cover

Twice Upon a Christmas

Shanna Swendson

Publisher: Shanna Swendson

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Christmas comes but once a year—unless you’re Natalie Miller. 
Torn between two different ambitions, Natalie flips a coin to help her decide which life she wants, but then can’t bring herself to look at the result. The next thing she knows, she’s living every December day twice. At first, the holiday do-over seems like a gift. She has the chance to learn from her mistakes and avoid pitfalls. Things get more complicated as her two lives diverge. 
In one life, she gets to work on a glamorous account and spend a lot of one-on-one time with a handsome executive—but she has to give up one of her dreams. In another life, her job is in jeopardy and she has to deal with a grouchy client—but she’s doing things that matter to her, and that client has hidden depths. 
As Christmas Eve approaches, the double life grows more and more challenging. Will Natalie be able to break the spell and land in the right life—and with the right man—for good?

Other books that might interest you

  • Taking the Fifth - cover

    Taking the Fifth

    J. A. Jance

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “J.A. Jance does not disappoint.”—Washington Times The Chattanooga Times calls New York Times bestselling author J.A. Jance, “One of the best—if not the best,” and this classic suspense masterwork featuring Seattle investigator J.P. Beaumont emphatically proves the point. In Taking the Fifth, a gruesome and very unusual murder plunges the intrepid Beau into a lethal cinematic nightmare. Michigan’s Flint Journal places Jance “in the elite company of Sue Grafton and Patricia Cornwell.” Taking the Fifth, now in a Premium Plus edition, is an ideal opportunity for fans of the author’s Sheriff Joanna Brady books to discover another side to the incomparable J.A. Jance.
    Show book
  • The Art Teacher: Shocking Page-Turning Crime Thriller - cover

    The Art Teacher: Shocking...

    Paul Read

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    'A fast-paced and gritty read.' --The Daily Mail 
    'An impressive feat' --Publishers Weekly 
    'This is a superb debut... gritty, disturbing and pacy. It opens with thrilling intensity and never lets up.' --Alex Lake, author of After Anna 
    Patrick Owen managed seven years at Highfields Secondary School without punching a pupil in the face. 
    Unknowingly drawn into a war against his own pupils, Patrick's patience finally snaps as he finds himself the number one target with the boy the school just can't seem to expel. 
    When one of his Art students needs his help, she unwittingly pulls Patrick further into the line of fire, altering their lives forever. 
    With the media circling and rumours of his involvement reaching new highs, Patrick must escape the world he lives in, or face the consequences. 
    A gritty, harrowing page-turner. Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Peter James
    Show book
  • Devil's Call - cover

    Devil's Call

    J. Danielle Dorn

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    1) NEW TWIST ON WESTERN REVENGE TALE: Set on the iconic American frontier on the eve of the Civil War, Devil’s Call is an invigorating twist on the Western revenge tale that skillfully weaves in elements of horror, the occult, and historical fantasy.
    2) EARLY FILM DEAL SURFACING: The unfinished manuscript created a firestorm of interest from A-list producers in Hollywood and is now being packaged by United Talent for TV. 
    3) "THE REVENANT" WITH FEMALE LEAD: Refreshes the “western revenge” trope with a multi-ethnic female lead and has been called by producers a “female Revenant.” This genre is making a huge comeback with the successes of The Revenant, The Magnificent Seven, and Westworld. 
    4) AUTHOR DESCRIBED AS A "YOUNG, FEMALE ELMORE LEONARD": Off of the strength of the manuscript, she is now represented by the same agents who represent the estate of Elmore Leonard.
    Show book
  • Flights and Falls - A BC Blues Crime Novel - cover

    Flights and Falls - A BC Blues...

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Book four of the B.C. Blues crime series starring sleuths Dion and Leith solving murders and twisted cases in the Pacific Northwest.
    An apparent traffic accident turns into a homicidal game, and a crime in Dion's past may be wrapped up in the plot
    Booklist "A series to watch," Kirkus "Greenaway brings a keen understanding of love, loyalty, frailty, and greed," Toronto Star "More good things ahead."
    Show book
  • Stardust - cover

    Stardust

    Neil Gaiman

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Young Tristran Thorn will do anything to win the cold heart of beautiful Victoria—even fetch her the star they watch fall from the night sky. But to do so, he must enter the unexplored lands on the other side of the ancient wall that gives their tiny village its name. Beyond that old stone wall, Tristran learns, lies Faerie—where nothing, not even a fallen star, is what he imagined. 
    From #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman comes a remarkable quest into the dark and miraculous—in pursuit of love and the utterly impossible.
    Show book
  • Bridge of Sighs - cover

    Bridge of Sighs

    Priscilla Masters

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    Two violent suicides leave Coroner Martha Gunn with some disturbing questions to answer – but the most difficult one of all lies closer to home . . . Gina Marconi was a beautiful young barrister with everything to live for – a loving fiancé, a young son and a successful career. So why did she leave her home in the middle of the night and drive her car into a stone wall? Soon afterwards, Patrick Elson, a clever twelve-year-old schoolboy, jumps off a bridge on to the A5. The victims are unrelated, but neither suicide makes sense. Could there be a connection? Then there’s a third unexplained death: DI Alex Randall’s wife, Erica. With Alex on gardening leave pending an investigation, Martha must search for answers to the questions raised by the suicides on her own. Not only that, she must confront the most difficult question of all: could Alex Randall be a murderer?
    Show book