Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Genetic Equation - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #5 - cover

The Genetic Equation - In a Galaxy Far Far AwRy #5

Liam Gibbs

Publisher: Liam Gibbs

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

What else should you expect when you give your address to your enemies? 
Master Asinine has come up with a new scheme to rid himself of his friend-turned-nemesis, Legion: to combine the Face Blitzkrieg with gene-altering technology and make a dangerous weapon he hopes Schizophrenic won't ridicule him for. Nice try. Schizophrenic's on the ball. 
But when Master Asinine and his gang of goons show up on the Good Guys' home turf, Station One, with their new genetic weapons, they threaten to turn their enemies into nothing more than organic soup. Now the Good Guys have to ward off the Bad Guys, keep out of the line of fire, and protect a protestor who has shown up to speak against the lack of females in an all-male military. 
Can Legion simultaneously fend off the Bad Guys, impress visiting Good Guy overseer Brigadier General Patton, and keep his sanity? It's not even Monday!

Other books that might interest you

  • 3000 Jokes 2997 Laughs - cover

    3000 Jokes 2997 Laughs

    Mike Haskins

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    An enormous collection of over 3,000 side-splitting jokes for every occasion.
    
    Jokes range from quick-fire one-liners and observations to rambling yarns, and from the classic to the modern. This book contains quips for every occasion, from the best man’s speech to the sales conference to the children’s party, or just for swapping around the pub table, and it’s arranged by subject matter so it’s easy to find just the right joke.
    
    This hilarious book will appeal both to people who want to find a specific joke for a specific event, and to anyone who wants to settle down in an armchair and have a good old laugh.
    
    Jokes include:
    
    • What do you call a magic dog? A Labracadabrador.
    
    • What’s the best thing about Switzerland? I don’t know, but their flag is a huge plus.
    
    • What did the slug say to the snail? ‘Big Issue?’
    Show book
  • The Herald Diary - In Purrsuit of Happiness - cover

    The Herald Diary - In Purrsuit...

    Ken Smith

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In uncertain times we all need a good laugh, and this brand new collection from THE HERALD DIARY is sure to help. In Purrsuit of Happiness has hundreds of strange, amusing and hilarious tales that will bring a smie to even the most grim-faced banker, politician or traffic warden. So go on, crack a smile and enjoy!
    Show book
  • Le Bumper Book of Franglais - cover

    Le Bumper Book of Franglais

    Miles Kington

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Franglais is the ultimate invented language. A source of unending delight to anyone who did French at school, it is the creation of the great English humorist Miles Kington. This new collection brings together the best pieces written in the two-and-a-half decades up to the author's tragic death in 2008. Each appears in paperback for the first time, with more than 50 specially commissioned illustrations by Wendy Hoile. These 101 comic masterpieces provide a timeless survey of the British character in all its eccentricity. Page after page is filled with hilariously recognizable send-ups of our national life, from Wimbledon to Windsor Safari Park, grouse-shooting to Guy Fawkes' night, the library to the lost property office. In no time even the most linguistically challenged reader will be thinking, speaking and dreaming Franglais. For, in the words of the grand-mastre himself: 'Parler franglais c'est un doddle!'
    Show book
  • Academy X - A Novel - cover

    Academy X - A Novel

    Andrew Trees

    • 1
    • 7
    • 1
    Welcome to Academy X, an ethical wonderland in which up is down, right is wrong, and parents and students will stop at nothing (including lying, plagiarizing, and even seduction to name a few) in orderto get into the Ivy League. Caught in the middle is John Spencer, a bumbling but loveable English teacher struggling through the final weeks of his spring semester.  But keeping focused on a Jane Austen seminar proves problematic when a His crush on the sexy school librarian andas well as a pending promotion threaten to divert his attentionare threatening to sink him in a sea of academic intrigue. Things become even more complicated when the college counseler asks John to lie (or at least exaggerate) in a recommendation letter for the very student who he's just discovered is a plagiarizer!And things are only about to get worse for John, who discovers that no price is too high to achieve a coveted admission to Harvard, Yale, or Princeton-even if that includes his own disgrace. Witty and rollicking, Academy X is a priceless peek into New York City's top private schools-indeed into elite schools all over the country.where parents risk all for their child's academic.
    Show book
  • Granny Knows Best - cover

    Granny Knows Best

    Joan Buckley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Once you become a granny, you have to learn the lingo - and here's where Granny Knows Best comes in. Straight from the mouths of the nation's grannies, it's a hilarious treasury of sensible advice, acerbic humour and homely warmth for you to enjoy, laugh at and impart to your grandchildren. With granny's tips on relationships ('never let the sun go down on an argument'), social interaction ('if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all'), housekeeping ('cleaning the house will not pay the rent') and much more, this book contains everything you - and your grandchildren - need to negotiate modern life. The book also answers some vital questions: Are you a go-getter granny or a glam-ma? Who was the world's strongest granny? What are grannies called around the world? It explores how to manage being a long-distance granny, essential granny grammar tips, and what never to say to the mother of your grandchildren. Bursting with grandmotherly wit and wisdom, this is your go-to guide for all things granny.
    Show book
  • Little Bitty Lies - A Novel - cover

    Little Bitty Lies - A Novel

    Mary Kay Andrews

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    “A delightful and hilarious tale.”—Chattanooga Times Free Press 
    “Little white lies have never been so risky—or so much fun.”—Orlando Sentinel 
    New York Times bestselling author Mary Kay Andrews delivers another treasure of a comic novel. Little Bitty Lies is a tantalizing tale about an abandoned Atlanta housewife and mother who tells one tiny white lie that sets her world spiraling outrageously out of control. This winning and wonderful romp focuses on about all the important things in life: marriage and divorce, mothers and daughters, friendship and betrayal. Throw in small town secrets, one woman’s lifelong quest for home, and the perfect chicken salad recipe, and you have an ideal escape for fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens. No lie!
    Show book