Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Returning - cover

Returning

J.T. McDaniel

Publisher: J.T. McDaniel

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Over 86,000 years ago, the starship Warrior departed her home planet on an extended exploration and colonisation mission. She returns in 2126 to a very different world; a world that has forgotten their ancient, advance culture ever existed. Returning is both an exciting science fiction adventure, and a gentle reminder that good intentions don't always bring good results.

Other books that might interest you

  • Shadow Burns - Preternatural Affairs #4 - cover

    Shadow Burns - Preternatural...

    SM Reine

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    When more than a dozen people die at a retirement home, the official story is carbon monoxide poisoning. Cèsar Hawke is convinced the reason is less mundane and more infernal. But that’s his job. As an agent working for the Office of Preternatural Affairs, he’s always looking for supernatural answers to deadly questions.
    
     
    Isobel Stonecrow agrees to help him find the truth. With her powers of necrocognition, she can speak to the dead and get the real story.
    
     
    But when they return to the crime scene, they find a lot more than cadavers. They find a nightmare that they can’t escape—a nightmare from Isobel’s past, which even she can’t completely remember thanks to the contract that signed away her soul.
    
     
    Cèsar will have to disinter Isobel’s secrets to save her. He’ll learn who Isobel used to be, what she’s done, and the price she paid…no matter how deadly the knowledge might be.
    Show book
  • 100 Days in Deadland - Deadland Saga #1 - cover

    100 Days in Deadland - Deadland...

    Rachel Aukes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A journey through Dante’s Inferno…with a shambling twist. 
    The world ended on a Thursday. 
    In one day, the world succumbed to a pestilence that decimated the living. In its place rose a new species: vicious, gruesome, wandering zombies with an insatiable hunger for the living. 
    Still in her twenties, Cash has watched her friends die, only to walk again. An office worker with few survival skills, she joins up with Clutch, a grizzled Army veteran with PTSD. Together, they flee the city and struggle through the nine circles of hell, with nothing but Clutch’s military experience and Cash’s determination to live. As they fight to survive in the zombie inferno, they quickly discover that nowhere is safe from the undead…or the living. 
    100 Days in Deadland is a journey through the first poem in Dante Alighieri's Divine Comedy, the classic tale on the horrors of hell… zombie apocalypse style! 
    The bestselling Deadland Saga: 
    Book 1: 100 Days in Deadland 
    Book 2: Deadland’s Harvest 
    Book 3: Deadland Rising 
    Show book
  • Unidentified Funny Objects 5 - Unidentified Funny Objects #5 - cover

    Unidentified Funny Objects 5 -...

    Mike Resnick, Esther Friesner,...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    * Aztec Astronauts 
    * Punster Prophets 
    * Apocalyptic Apps 
    * Cantankerous Cryptids 
    * and the Duck Knight 
     
    Fifth annual volume of the Unidentified Funny Objects anthology series features eighteen lighthearted science fiction and fantasy tales from the masters of the genre. 
     
    Read about planetary adoptions, secret agent princesses, alien cooking reality shows, rigged elections, magical insurance agents, and much more. 
    Show book
  • The Dark Zone - cover

    The Dark Zone

    Rita Schulz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Welcome to The Dark Zone where our future is doubtful.A place outside reality where the human race faces the end of the world. A place where rebellion against injustice threatens to destroy all we have built.Our hopes and dreams may be gone forever.But just when we think the human race may collapse and disappear a glimmer of hope appears. Rita Schulz takes readers on a journey to show us what might be.  So come along and enjoy the danger and the adventure as we travel across time and space.
    Show book
  • Guardians of Fire (A Dark Faerie Tale #8) - A Dark Faerie Tale Series - cover

    Guardians of Fire (A Dark Faerie...

    Alexia Purdy

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Guardians of Fire is book 8 in A Dark Faerie Tale Series.  
    Fate is coming. 
    When the magic of Faerie fractures, the land demands the ultimate price. Hearts will shatter and alliances will be crushed, but one power might just save them all. 
    Follow your favorite Dark Faerie Tale characters once more in another world shattering adventure for the all-consuming quest for power and magic. 
    Books in this series: 
    The Withering Palace 
    Evangeline 
    Ever Shade 
    Ever Fire 
    Ever Winter 
    The Cursed 
    Ever Wrath 
    History of Fire 
    Without Armor 
    Ever Dead 
    Legends of Fire 
    Guardians of Fire
    Show book
  • Sunshine - cover

    Sunshine

    Robin McKinley

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    A small-town baker uses her own magic to confront a post–vampire apocalypse world in this award-winning urban fantasy Neil Gaiman called “pretty much perfect.” Although it had been mostly deserted since the Voodoo Wars, there hadn’t been any trouble out at the lake for years. Rae Seddon, nicknamed Sunshine, head baker at her family’s busy and popular café in downtown New Arcadia, needed a place to get away from all the noise and confusion—of the clientele and her family. Just for a few hours. Just to be able to hear herself think.   She knew about the Others, of course. Everyone did. And several of her family’s best regular customers were from SOF—Special Other Forces—which had been created to deal with the threat and the danger of the Others.   She drove out to her family’s old lakeside cabin and sat on the porch, swinging her feet and enjoying the silence and the silver moonlight on the water.   She never heard them coming. Of course, you don’t when they’re vampires.   Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Sookie Stackhouse will cheer for this tough and quirky heroine. In Sunshine, which won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature, McKinley has a vampire novel that is “a smart, funny tale of suspense and romance” (San Francisco Chronicle).  
    Show book