Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Returning - cover

Returning

J.T. McDaniel

Publisher: J.T. McDaniel

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Over 86,000 years ago, the starship Warrior departed her home planet on an extended exploration and colonisation mission. She returns in 2126 to a very different world; a world that has forgotten their ancient, advance culture ever existed. Returning is both an exciting science fiction adventure, and a gentle reminder that good intentions don't always bring good results.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Roman Mythology for Kids: (All About Ancient Rome) - cover

    Roman Mythology for Kids: (All...

    Sean Mosley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    All about Roman mythology for kids. Learn about the characters, stories, and loads of kid activities. This is a perfect book for homeschoolers world wide.  You will also learn ancient Roman music, ancient Romen art AND BEST OF ALL:  You will learn to cook ancient Roman recipes!
    Show book
  • The Carpathian Interlude - The Complete Trilogy - cover

    The Carpathian Interlude - The...

    Adam Alexander Haviaras

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    3 gripping historical horror novellas that will throw you head-first into battle on the edge of the Roman Empire.
     
    **From Bestselling Historical Fantasy Author, Adam Alexander Haviaras**
     
    With this special box set you also get a glossary of Latin words, and a new, alternate ending, not available anywhere else!
     
    Only when fear is at its most intense can true heroism come into the light…
     
    For ages, an ancient evil has been harboured in the heart of the Carpathian Mountains, an enemy of the god Mithras, Lord of Light.
     
    In A.D. 9, when three of the Emperor Augustus’ legions are slaughtered in the forests of Germania, it becomes evident to a small group of experienced veterans that something more sinister than the rebellious German tribes is responsible for the massacre.
     
    It falls to Gaius Justus Vitalis and a few warriors favoured by Mithras to hunt down and destroy the forces of undead spurred on by this ancient evil. Summoning all of their courage, they must wade through horror and rivers of blood to bring Mithras’ light into the darkness, or else see the destruction of Rome, the Empire, and all they hold dear.
     
    The adventure begins with the appearance of a young refugee beneath the walls of a distant legionary base…
     
    To find out more about the world of the Carpathian Interlude trilogy, and to learn more about ancient history and religion, go to https://eaglesanddragonspublishing.com/the-world-of-the-carpathian-interlude/ 
    Show book
  • Vampire Interrupted - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampire Interrupted - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    After seven hundred years of life, Marguerite Argeneau finally has a career. Well, the start of one, anyway. She's training to be a private investigator, and her first assignment is to find an immortal's mother. It seemed simple enough, until Marguerite wakes up one evening to find herself at the wrong end of a sword. Now she realizes she's in way over her head. 
    Julius Notte wants to protect Marguerite, and not because someone just tried to take her head off. She doesn't know it yet, but she's his lifemate and he's determined to woo her. It's been over five hundred years since he last courted a woman, but surely the techniques haven't changed. Now if only he can keep her alive—so to speak—so they can have that happily-ever-after.
    Show book
  • Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition - cover

    Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition

    Sophie Stern

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Get the Honeypot Darlings collection in one convenient bundle!  
     
    This includes all three Honeypot Darlings books:  
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    Hope moves to Honeypot to escape a bad breakup. She gets a job as a ranch hand doing menial labor. It's hard work, but she doesn't mind. It gives her something to focus on besides her pain.  
     
    It takes her mind off her loser ex and focuses it on something useful, like gardening and feeding chickens.  
     
    But there's something strange about the Blair brothers. They're always whispering among themselves, sneaking off at night, and talking about things that don't make sense to her.  
     
    Before Hope can figure out what they're hiding, she finds herself falling for the oldest brother, Wyatt. He's tall, dark, handsome, and incredibly charming, but there's something more to the quirky cowboy.  
     
    Can Hope handle his secret?  
     
    Can he handle hers?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    Carter Blair has seen his share of bad days, but nothing compares to the day he's notified that his ex-girlfriend has died and left him a son: his son.  
     
    When Cherise left for graduate school after college, she promised to keep in touch with Carter, but she didn't.  
     
    He thought she'd gotten bored and moved on.  
     
    He couldn't have been more wrong.  
     
    Now he's got a 5-year-old son he knows nothing about, a ranch he's trying to promote, and his parents about to return from their retirement vacation.  
     
    He doesn't know what he'd do without his best friend, Savannah, to keep him grounded.  
     
    But Savannah is hiding something and Carter doesn't know what it is.  
     
    Will he be able to pry the truth from her before it's too late?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
    Micah doesn't fit in.  
     
    He's always been the odd one out when it comes to his brothers. Instead of spending time in the fields with Wyatt and Carter, Micah prefers to work on his computer. Programming and coding makes sense to him.  
     
    Fixing fences doesn't.  
     
    When their family opens the ranch to visitors, not much changes for Micah. He's still in charge of the ranch's Internet presence and online marketing. He still spends most of his time in front of a computer. Then one night, a young woman in trouble shows up on his cabin porch, and Micah just can't turn her away.  
     
    Evelyn is soft, sweet, and completely human.  
     
    Can Micah save her from her past?  
     
    Can she save him from his? 
    Show book
  • One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    One Lucky Vampire - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 16
    • 0
    No one does wickedly funny and irresistibly steamy like New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands—especially in this red-hot romance between a reluctant vampire and the beauty who needs his help. 
    Luck be a vampire tonight . . . 
    When Nicole Phillips agreed to hire a housekeeper, she pictured someone a little frumpy and almost certainly female. Instead, she gets gorgeous, unmistakably male Jake Colson. The man is proving indispensable in the kitchen—and everywhere else. Except Jake might not be a mortal man at all. 
    . . . and every night 
    Who wouldn't want to be a tall, dark, powerful vampire?Jake, for one. He's barely had time to adjust to his newstate before he's roped into a family favor. Still, secretly playing bodyguard to sweet, sexy Nicole is turning out to be the wildest ride of his life. First, he'll put a stop to whoever's targeting her. Then he'll prove that this kind of love, and luck, happens only once in an eternity.
    Show book