Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Returning - cover

Returning

J.T. McDaniel

Publisher: J.T. McDaniel

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Over 86,000 years ago, the starship Warrior departed her home planet on an extended exploration and colonisation mission. She returns in 2126 to a very different world; a world that has forgotten their ancient, advance culture ever existed. Returning is both an exciting science fiction adventure, and a gentle reminder that good intentions don't always bring good results.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • City in the Sky - cover

    City in the Sky

    Glynn Stewart

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Trapped between two peoples 
     
    Erik Tarverro is a half-breed raised as a smith in the human city of Vidran. Hounded for his mixed blood and denied mastery in his craft, he leaps at the chance to join his father's people in the Sky City of Newport. 
     
    There, he learns he is the only heir of an ancient and noble line. His father's name opens doors and gathers allies, but Erik must still struggle to understand both this strange new culture and his place within it. 
     
    Fate will deny him a peaceful understanding, though, as the clouds of war gather – and his father's enemies have laid their eyes upon his City in the Sky.
    Show book
  • Deceived - Bitter Harvest #1 - cover

    Deceived - Bitter Harvest #1

    Ann Gimpel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A runaway spell is the most dangerous weapon of all. 
    Vampires aren't supposed to feel anything beyond hunger and bloodlust, but Viktor still feels a whole lot. He hates what he's become, but there's no escape. Not from the dying city smothering him, or from his maker, an arrogant tyrant who demands absolute loyalty. 
    Ketha's a shifter and a seer, for all the good it does her. Not enough magic is left to power much of anything. In a rare victory, an image forms in her glass, and she understands how magic broke the world—and how to fix it. The only antidote is an alliance with vampires, but she can't convince anyone to cooperate. 
    Desperate and trapped, she turns what's left of her magic on the Vampire assigned to lock her away. He's different, not quite as callous or aloof as his kin. It's a gamble, but she's out of options. Maybe magic can't bail them out, but love might be able to salvage what's left.
    Show book
  • A Song for Orphans (A Throne for Sisters—Book Three) - cover

    A Song for Orphans (A Throne for...

    Morgan Rice

    • 1
    • 37
    • 0
    “Morgan Rice has come up with what promises to be another brilliant series, immersing us in a fantasy of valor, honor, courage, magic and faith in your destiny. Morgan has managed again to produce a strong set of characters that make us cheer for them on every page.…Recommended for the permanent library of all readers that love a well-written fantasy.”
    --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    
    From #1 Bestseller Morgan Rice comes an unforgettable new fantasy series. 
    
    In A SONG FOR ORPHANS (A Throne for Sisters—Book Three), Sophia, 17, journeys in search of her parents. Her quest takes her to foreign and strange lands—and to a shocking secret she could never imagine.
    
    Kate, 15, is summoned by the witch, as her time has come to repay the favor. But Kate is changing, coming of age, become ever more powerful—and what will become of Kate if she makes a deal with darkness?
    
    Sebastian, a romantic, follows his heart, throwing it all away to reject his family and find Sophia. But Lady D’Angelica is still bent on killing her—and may have other plans.
    
    A SONG FOR ORPHANS (A Throne for Sisters—Book Three) is the third book in a dazzling new fantasy series rife with love, heartbreak, tragedy, action, adventure, magic, swords, sorcery, dragons, fate and heart-pounding suspense. A page turner, it is filled with characters that will make you fall in love, and a world you will never forget. 
    
    Book #4 in the series will be released soon.
    
    “An action packed fantasy sure to please fans of Morgan Rice’s previous novels, along with fans of works such as The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini…. Fans of Young Adult Fiction will devour this latest work by Rice and beg for more.” 
    --The Wanderer, A Literary Journal (regarding Rise of the Dragons)
    Show book
  • The Temple Road - Scarlet and the White Wolf #5 - cover

    The Temple Road - Scarlet and...

    Kirby Crow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Scarlet and Liall set out with the king's army on a perilous journey to the frozen heart of Rshan. As Scarlet's fabled magic begins to change, Liall places their entwined fates into the hands of those who covet magic above all else, but will they save Scarlet or enslave him?
    Show book
  • Exilon 5 Series: Becoming Human Altered Reality Crimson Dawn - The Exilon 5 Series - cover

    Exilon 5 Series: Becoming Human...

    Eliza Green

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An alien race with powers. 
    We'll destroy them before they take what's ours. 
    Investigator Bill Taggart is a troubled man with a missing wife and a job to do. Ahead of a population transfer from Earth, he is sent to monitor the species known as the Indigenes. Prior attempts to catch them have been futile. The Indigenes are strong, fast, and appear able to "detect" human trackers. But Bill must succeed because he believes they know where his wife is. 
     
    His lone crusade for answers leads him to a woman with top secret information on the Indigenes. When Laura O'Halloran also reveals an illegal conspiracy threatening to destroy the transfer programme, Bill realises everything he's been told is a lie. 
     
    Now they must join forces to discover who is behind the plot before Bill loses his wife and Laura's betrayal is discovered. And it starts with learning who the Indigenes really are. 
    This box set contains books 1-3 in the popular Exilon 5 series. If you like page turners, complex characters, and stories with twists that will keep you guessing, then you'll love Eliza Green's engaging series with hundreds of  4 and 5 star reviews. 
    EXILON 5 SERIES READING ORDER 
    Becoming Human #1 
    Altered Reality #2 
    Crimson Dawn #3 
    Quantum Silence #4 
    - Isobel #4.5 
    - Marcus #4.6 
    Book #5 (Coming in 2019) 
    OTHER BOOKS BY ELIZA GREEN 
    Feeder #1 (Young Adult Sci Fi) 
    - Dissent #1.5 
    - Intent #1.6 
    Breeder #2 (Coming in 2018)
    Show book