Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Faces Of Janus: The Beginning - Janus Paradisi #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Faces Of Janus: The Beginning - Janus Paradisi #1

Andy McKell

Publisher: Imaginary Friends Lux

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

2091. The Earth is failing. But escape is possible. 
 
Global warming, overpopulation, war, and terrorism are destroying the Earth. The Mars Mission is humanity's last hope. The global elites construct ten vast spaceships to escape the coming disaster. The plan is to ferry mankind to safety by colonizing Mars. But... 
 
It is a lie. 
 
It is the world's greatest corporate conspiracy. 
 
Security agent Angel Flores and her lover, Zag Bishop, piece together leaked and stolen information to reveal the truth. They fight to become a part of humanity's greatest adventure. 
 
Their world is one of double-dealing and betrayal. Success is uncertain. Death is close. Failure is not an option. 
 
But danger comes not only from the outside. Zag's growing attraction to Katya Ulyanov, a damaged girl with a secret past, risks his relationship with Angel and the entire escape plan. 
 
The hardest journey is the one on Earth. The stars can wait. 
 
How can this broken team overcome the obstacles and escape to a paradise?
Available since: 11/06/2016.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Execution - cover

    The Execution

    Dick Wolf

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    NYPD Detective Jeremy Fisk—introduced in Law & Order creator Dick Wolf’s New York Times bestselling debut The Intercept—must stop an assassin in the pay of a shadowy cartel in The Execution, a tense thriller that superbly blends suspense, politics, intrigue and high-flying action in the tradition of Vince Flynn, David Baldacci, and Robert Crais.Ten days after the Mexican presidential election, twenty-three bodies are discovered beheaded on the United States border, each marked with a carving of a Hummingbird. Detective Cecilia Garza of the Mexican intelligence agency recognizes it: it is the signature of an assassin called Chuparosa. Garza has been pursuing the killer for years, yet knows little about him, except that he’s heading to New York—with the rest of the world.It’s United Nations Week in Manhattan and Jeremy Fisk can’t let grief over a devastating loss keep him from safeguarding his city. Complicating matters is the startling news of a mass murder in nearby Rockaway—and the arrival of a disturbingly beautiful and assertive Mexican cop.To have a chance at finding Chuparosa, these uneasy allies must learn to work together and fast. As they soon discover, there’s more to this threat than meets the eye—and that justice is not always blind.
    Show book
  • Servobattalion - cover

    Servobattalion

    Andrei Livadny

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The fire of the First Galactic War has enveloped the inhabited region of space. More and more planets are being drawn into the conflict between the Terran Alliance and the Free Colonies. Weapons are being improved and military artificial intelligence modules are being created. The war of humans is gradually transforming into a war of machines. 
    Direct neurosensory contact technology has led to the emergence of new generation AI. They can scan the pilot's mind and create a matrix of his or her consciousness which would continue to live in the cyber system even if that person died . . .
    Show book
  • Hive Mind - A Dark Fantasy LitRPG - cover

    Hive Mind - A Dark Fantasy LitRPG

    Grayson Sinclair

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Heads you win. Tails I lose.  
    Everything is falling apart.  
    Magnus is hunting Eris, and even the gods fear him. As if that weren’t enough, our criminal dealings have finally caught up with us. The Merchants Guild are coming to settle all accounts, and we’re deep in the red. 
    Enemies from every corner of the world are closing in, and the fate of Nexus balances on the edge of the wars we will fight.  
    I have a choice to make and whatever I choose, I can only lose.
    Show book
  • The Steel Remains - cover

    The Steel Remains

    Richard K. Morgan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ringil, the hero of the bloody slaughter at Gallows Gap, is a legend to all who don't know him and a twisted degenerate to those that do. A veteren of the wars against the lizards, he makes a living from telling credulous travelers of his exploits. Until one day he is pulled away from his life and into the depths of the Empire's slave trade, where he will discover a secret infinitely more frightening than the trade in lives.Archeth-pragmatist, cynic, engineer, and the last of her race-is called from her work at the whim of the most powerful man in the Empire and sent to its farthest reaches to investigate a demonic incursion against the Empire's borders.Egar Dragonbane, steppe-nomad and one-time fighter for the Empire, finds himself entangled in a small-town battle between common sense and religious fervor. But out in the wider world there is something on the move far more alien than any of his tribe's petty gods.Anti-social, anti-heroic, and decidedly irritated, all three of them are about to be sent unwillingly forth into a vicious, vigorous, and thoroughly unsuspecting fantasy world-called upon by an Empire that owes them everything and gave them nothing.
    Show book
  • Recurve [Dramatized Adaptation] - cover

    Recurve [Dramatized Adaptation]

    Shannon Mayer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Her magic is weak. Her ruling stepmother hates her. And now she’s her people’s only hope.Frustrated by her pathetically useless powers, Larkspur can only dream of being accepted by true elementals. And as the bastard daughter of the king, she lives under the constant wrath of his jealous wife. When she’s falsely accused of attacking the cruel woman, she must choose between military service or banishment… and both lead to certain death.Seizing her slim chance for survival, Lark embarks on training as a soldier for the unforgiving kingdom. But though she excels in her new role, it may not be enough to stay safe from a queen out for her blood.Will she bow under pressure, or unlock the power to vanquish the vicious tyrant?Recurve is the thrilling first book in The Elemental urban fantasy series. If you like iron-willed heroines, forces of nature, and rooting for the underdog, then you’ll love Shannon Mayer’s enthralling tale!Performed by Yasmin Tuazon, Eric Messner, Rayner Gabriel, Steven Carpenter, Lise Bruneau, Danny Gavigan, Carolyn Kashner, Matthew Bassett, Anthony Palmini, Christopher Williams, Yasmin Tuazon, Laura C. Harris, Zeke Alton, Colleen Delany, Chris Stinson, Jessica Lauren Ball, Natalie Van Sistine, Bradley Smith, Niusha Nawab, Marni Penning, Stephon Walker, Joel David Santner, Tia Shearer, Patrick Bussink, Terence Aselford, Karen Novack, Michael John Casey, and Steve Wannall.
    Show book
  • The Mark of Cain - A Werewolf Urban Fantasy - cover

    The Mark of Cain - A Werewolf...

    Theophilus Monroe

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Welcome to the Vilokan Asylum of the Magically and Mentally Deranged. 
    I'm Doctor Cain. I'll be supervising your treatment plan. 
    Yes, before you ask, I am that Cain. 
    I've come a long way since I became the world's first murderer. 
    I'm now a licensed psychiatrist. 
    What is it you just asked? You heard that I was cursed? 
    Yes, I'm also the world's first werewolf... 
    But don't worry. I have it under control. 
    It won't interfere with your progress at Vilokan Asylum.2 BOOKS IN ONE! 
    Includes... 
    The Mark of Cain: When a vampire coven attempts to assassinate Cain they fall under the seven-fold curse. They become "wolves." Now, as he's been forced to do many time throughout the centuries, he has to help those who want him dead. After all, you can't have wolf-vamps running loose in New Orleans. But the coven-turned-wolfpack is the least of Cain's problems. The ancient vampire who sent the bloodsuckers to kill him to begin with is out for blood. Can Cain stop him? 
    The Cowl of Cain: For more than a century Cain wore the cowl. An enchanted infernal object, given him by the Witch of Endor, that prevented him from shifting every full moon. But the cowl demanded blood. It warped his mind, returning him to his murderous origins. If he didn't kill, the cowl would do the opposite, it would reverse his curse, leaving him in werewolf form during the waxing and waning moon. Unwilling to kill again, Cain thought he destroyed the cowl. Until another werewolf appears in New Orleans, always transformed and wearing the cowl, leaving a trail of bodies in its path. When the full moon rises and their roles are reversed, Cain recognizes the cowl-wearing wolf. He's never been so frightened.
    Show book