As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Super 40 - Super 40 #1 - cover

Super 40 - Super 40 #1

Lucy Woodhull

Publisher: Lucy Woodhull

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Divorced, broke, and living with her parents—forty-year-old Shannon Johnson is clearly winning at life. 
She’s so awesome, she accidentally uses a tampon irradiated in Kazakhstan. Suddenly, this mush-mouthed loser becomes a superheroine who can shoot menstrual cramps from her fingers. 
No, really. 
But her new mission of saving NYC’s abused women gets complex for Super 40. With her teleporting partner Dolly Poppin’, Super 40 runs afoul of domestic abusers, jerky news anchors, and an evil scientist with cats. Even worse, someone’s trying to kill the partners for reasons unknown, which is just plain rude. Is it the mysterious flying Antihero? The robo-kittens? Or one of the delightful internet trolls always eager to call Shannon fat and ugly? 
No matter, for the amazing Super 40 will get her mojo back through butt-kicking, self-love, and some hot dates with the world’s yummiest superhero. 
If you ever thought Bridget Jones needed a borked-out superpower, you won’t be able to put down the hilarious adventures of SUPER 40. She’s a heroine for every woman society deems unsuitable, which is basically all of us. 
To heck with that.

Other books that might interest you

  • Koush Hollow - cover

    Koush Hollow

    Leigh Goff

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    After her father’s untimely death, Jenna Ashby moves to Koush Hollow, a bayou town outside of New Orleans, dreading life with her wealthy mother. As the sixteen-year-old eco-warrior is introduced to the Diamonds & Pearls, her mother’s exclusive social club, she comes to the troubling realization that secrets are a way of life in Koush Hollow: How do the Diamonds & Pearls look so young, where does their money come from, and why is life along the bayou disappearing? As Jenna is drawn into their seductive world, her curiosity and concerns beg her to uncover the truth. However, in this town where mysticism abounds and secrets are deadly, the truth is not what Jenna could have ever imagined. 
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 5
    • 24
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Immortal Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 14
    • 0
    Even vampires need a vacation. But Decker Argeneau's ends abruptly when he's asked to help hunt the group of rogue vampires targeting mortals -- one that might include a defector in his own family. Before he can worry about that, though, he's got to rescue the latest victim. It's all part of the job, including taking a bullet for a beautiful doctor. 
    Dr. Danielle McGill doesn't know if she can trust the man who just saved her life. There are too many questions, such as what is the secret organization he says he's part of, and why do his wounds hardly bleed? However, with her sister in the hands of some dangerous men, she doesn't have much choice but to trust him. 
    Except now Decker's talking about life mates and awakening a passion that's taking Dani beyond anything she's ever known. Being undead may not be half-bad...especially if it means spending forever with a man who would love her with his mind, body, and immortal soul.
    Show book
  • The End We Start From - cover

    The End We Start From

    Megan Hunter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The universally acclaimed debut novel. “Extraordinary . . . a spare, futuristic fable about a brand-new mother navigating a flooded world.”—Vogue.com Pre-empted by publishers around the world within days of the 2016 London Book Fair, The End We Start From heralds the arrival of Megan Hunter, a dazzling and unique literary talent. Hunter’s debut is a searing original, a modern-day parable of rebirth and renewal, of maternal bonds, and the instinct to survive and thrive in the absence of all that’s familiar.   As London is submerged below flood waters, a woman gives birth to her first child, Z. Days later, she and her baby are forced to leave their home in search of safety. They head north through a newly dangerous country seeking refuge from place to place, shelter to shelter, to a desolate island and back again. The story traces fear and wonder, as the baby’s small fists grasp at the first colors he sees, as he grows and stretches, thriving and content against all the odds.   Written with poise and poeticism, The End We Start From is an indelible and elemental first book—a lyrical vision of the strangeness and beauty of new motherhood, and a portentous tale of endurance in the face of ungovernable change. “Strange and powerful, and very apt for these uncertain times. I was moved, terrified, uplifted—sometimes all three at once. It takes skill to manage that, and Hunter has a poet’s understanding of how to make each word count.”—Tracy Chevalier, New York Times bestselling author of The Girl with a Pearl Earring
    Show book
  • The Curse of the King - cover

    The Curse of the King

    Winnie Lyon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Laura Wilson is the heir to an ancient curse.
     
    As a young witch descending from the very powerful trio of witches that had cursed Macbeth, the pressure she faces daily is non-stop. When Laura is forced to participate in her school’s rendition of the classic play, she gives herself a single task. She must break the curse once and for all.
     
    This task proves itself to be more difficult than she ever could have imagined when a miscast spell leads to the summoning of her dead ancestor, Cecily Wilson-- one of the very witches that cursed Macbeth.
     
    As Laura attempts to send her resurrected relative back beyond the veil, she is faced with one of the harsh realities of high school: having a crush on her best friend, Holly. However things only get more complicated as Holly pines after Peter, a lonely, quick-witted vampire.
     
    While she grows closer to Cecily, Laura sees first-hand the true horrors of being a witch in Elizabethan England as demonic forces arise in her little town of Shipley Hollow.
     
    Can Laura break the curse and save her family name before the curtains rise on opening night?
     
    Brought to you by Winnie Lyon, The Curse of the King is an action-packed novel with mysterious and magical twists at every turn.
    Show book
  • Glitch - cover

    Glitch

    Andrew Mackay

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    HACK IN > GO EVERYWHERE > KILL EVERYONE.
     
    Genius programmer Evan Cole’s life was looking up…
     
    … when something bad went down.
     
    The headquarters at InstaBate, the nation’s go-to cheating app, was raided.
     
    They destroyed the servers, and gunned Evan down when he tried to stop them. More than fifty million user profiles were compromised.
     
    Kara Milton is one such user. She’s terrified that her dirty little secret will reach her family, and the fat cats at InstaBate will stop at nothing to keep the incident away from prying eyes.
     
    But Evan Cole isn't dead--he's a vigilante pack of pixels out for REVENGE.
     
    Seconds before dying he uploaded himself into the corporation’s mainframe. He's using 6G to travel through laptops, tablets, and cell phones to hunt his killers. This new, angry breed of cyberpunk is on a quest for the truth, and a lot of blood.
     
    But when he appears as The Skull on Kara's cell phone, her world is turned upside down. She's compelled to help Evan get revenge if she wants her dirty secret buried. With the odds stacked against them, they’ll risk everything to protect her family, bring Evan’s killers to their feet… and an evil corporation to its knees.
    Show book