Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Super 40 - Super 40 #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Super 40 - Super 40 #1

Lucy Woodhull

Publisher: Lucy Woodhull

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Divorced, broke, and living with her parents—forty-year-old Shannon Johnson is clearly winning at life. 
She’s so awesome, she accidentally uses a tampon irradiated in Kazakhstan. Suddenly, this mush-mouthed loser becomes a superheroine who can shoot menstrual cramps from her fingers. 
No, really. 
But her new mission of saving NYC’s abused women gets complex for Super 40. With her teleporting partner Dolly Poppin’, Super 40 runs afoul of domestic abusers, jerky news anchors, and an evil scientist with cats. Even worse, someone’s trying to kill the partners for reasons unknown, which is just plain rude. Is it the mysterious flying Antihero? The robo-kittens? Or one of the delightful internet trolls always eager to call Shannon fat and ugly? 
No matter, for the amazing Super 40 will get her mojo back through butt-kicking, self-love, and some hot dates with the world’s yummiest superhero. 
If you ever thought Bridget Jones needed a borked-out superpower, you won’t be able to put down the hilarious adventures of SUPER 40. She’s a heroine for every woman society deems unsuitable, which is basically all of us. 
To heck with that.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hunt the Beast Down - cover

    Hunt the Beast Down

    Paul Lederer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The third installment in the Spectros series: In pursuit of his beloved, the master magician makes landfall on the Oregon coast From Natchez to Denver, Mexico to Montana, Dr. Spectros has chased his nemesis, Blackschuster, across the length and breadth of North America. He nearly caught up with him in California, but the evil wizard slipped out of Spectros’s grasp. The trail grows warm again in the Oregon fishing village of Bear Harbor, where Blackschuster has come in search of the silver he needs to perform his sorcery.   With the help of a handsome gunslinger, a mute giant, and a skilled knife fighter, Spectros finally has a chance to destroy his enemy and rescue his beloved. But there are dark forces at work on the coast of Oregon, and Blackschuster has harnessed the powers of a beast whose very name strikes fear in the hearts of men. 
    Show book
  • Three - cover

    Three

    Jay Posey

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The world has collapsed, and there are no heroes any more.His name is Three, a travelling gun for hire in a dying world. He has no allegiances, no family, no ties.Against his better judgment, he accepts the mantle of protector to a sick woman on the run, and her young son. Together they set out across the plains in search of a mythic oasis, attempting to survive the forces that pursue them, and the creatures of the dark.In these dark times, a hero may yet arise.
    Show book
  • Audio Edition: #06 The Twilight Zone Radio - The Monsters Are Due on Maple Street - cover

    Audio Edition: #06 The Twilight...

    Classics Reborn Audio Publishing

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Welcome to the world of the unkown. Fantastic Audio Selection! Highest Recommendation! Listen to one today! The book come highly recommended and its one you’ll really enjoy.
    Show book
  • The Paramedic's Choice - Extreme Medical Services Book 3 - cover

    The Paramedic's Choice - Extreme...

    Jamie Davis

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Terrorists, Monsters, Murder, and Redemption 
    Paramedic Dean Flynn works every day to heal the creatures of myth and legend in Elk City. When a human hate group declares war on his patients, Dean, with his angel girlfriend, and the vampire lord of Elk City, must work with all the forces of good to fight terrorists hidden in their midst. 
    Even after getting framed for murder, Dean uses magic, prophecy, and all his paramedic skills to save his patients. With his lifelong dreams shattered and taken away from him, will he have the strength to make the choice when the time comes to fulfill his destiny? 
    Enter the third book in this exciting urban fantasy series. Join up with Dean. 
    Show book
  • Burning Roses - cover

    Burning Roses

    S. L. Huang

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    S. L. Huang's Burning Roses is a gorgeous fairy tale of love and family, of demons and lost gods, for fans of Zen Cho and JY Yang.   
    When Rosa (aka Red Riding Hood) and Hou Yi the Archer join forces to stop the deadly sunbirds from ravaging the countryside, their quest will take the two women, now blessed and burdened with the hindsight of age, into a reckoning of sacrifices made and mistakes mourned, of choices and family and the quest for immortality. 
    A Macmillan Audio production from Tor.com
    Show book
  • Kitty Saves the World - cover

    Kitty Saves the World

    Carrie Vaughn

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Following the discoveries made by Cormac in Low Midnight, Kitty and her allies are ready to strike. But when their assassination attempt on the evil vampire Dux Bellorum fails, Kitty finds herself running out of time. The elusive vampire lord has begun his apocalyptic end game, and Kitty still doesn't know where he will strike.Meanwhile, pressure mounts in Denver as Kitty and her pack begin to experience the true reach of Dux Bellorum's cult. Outnumbered and outgunned at every turn, the stakes have never been higher for Kitty. She will have to call on allies both old and new in order to save not just her family and friends but the rest of the world as well.
    Show book