Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Blood of the King - Khirro's Journey #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Blood of the King - Khirro's Journey #1

Bruce Blake

Publisher: Paper Gold Publishing Ltd

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A kingdom torn by war. A curse whispered by dying lips. A hero born against his will.  
Khirro never wanted to be anything more than the farmer he was born to be, but a Shaman's curse binds him to the fallen king and his life changes forever.  
Driven by the Shaman's dying words, Khirro's journey pits him against an army of the dead, sends him through haunted lands, and thrusts him into the jaws of beasts he wouldn't have believed existed. In one hand he carries the Shaman's enchanted sword, a weapon he can barely use, in the other he holds a vial of the king's blood, the hope of the kingdom. His destination: the Necromancer's keep in the cursed land of Lakesh. Only the mysterious outlaw magician can raise the king from the dead to save them all from the undead invasion, but can Khirro live long enough to deliver the vial?  
Can a coward save a kingdom? 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Slip: An I Bring the Fire Short Story - I Bring the Fire - cover

    The Slip: An I Bring the Fire...

    C. Gockel

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    It's only been a few days since Veterinarian Amy Lewis escaped Asgard with the FBI's professional hacker, Bohdi Patel. The escape involved "borrowing" Odin's magical, world-walking, eight-legged, horse, Sleipnir. Now Odin wants Sleipnir back. FBI Director Steve Rogers doesn't want Odin getting anything he wants. Amy and Bohdi want to set Sleipnir free. The horse has his own ideas. A story (mostly) from Sleipnir's point of smell.THE I BRING THE FIRE SERIES: I Bring the Fire Part I: Wolves Monsters: I Bring the Fire Part II  Chaos: I Bring the Fire Part III In the Balance: An I Bring the Fire Novella Fates: I Bring the Fire Part IV The Slip: A Short Story Warriors: I Bring the Fire Part V Ragnarok: I Bring the Fire Part VI The Fire Bringers: An I Bring the Fire Short Story
    Show book
  • Sunshine - cover

    Sunshine

    Robin McKinley

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    A small-town baker uses her own magic to confront a post–vampire apocalypse world in this award-winning urban fantasy Neil Gaiman called “pretty much perfect.” Although it had been mostly deserted since the Voodoo Wars, there hadn’t been any trouble out at the lake for years. Rae Seddon, nicknamed Sunshine, head baker at her family’s busy and popular café in downtown New Arcadia, needed a place to get away from all the noise and confusion—of the clientele and her family. Just for a few hours. Just to be able to hear herself think.   She knew about the Others, of course. Everyone did. And several of her family’s best regular customers were from SOF—Special Other Forces—which had been created to deal with the threat and the danger of the Others.   She drove out to her family’s old lakeside cabin and sat on the porch, swinging her feet and enjoying the silence and the silver moonlight on the water.   She never heard them coming. Of course, you don’t when they’re vampires.   Fans of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Sookie Stackhouse will cheer for this tough and quirky heroine. In Sunshine, which won the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award for Adult Literature, McKinley has a vampire novel that is “a smart, funny tale of suspense and romance” (San Francisco Chronicle).  
    Show book
  • Shadow Burns - Preternatural Affairs #4 - cover

    Shadow Burns - Preternatural...

    SM Reine

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    When more than a dozen people die at a retirement home, the official story is carbon monoxide poisoning. Cèsar Hawke is convinced the reason is less mundane and more infernal. But that’s his job. As an agent working for the Office of Preternatural Affairs, he’s always looking for supernatural answers to deadly questions.
    
     
    Isobel Stonecrow agrees to help him find the truth. With her powers of necrocognition, she can speak to the dead and get the real story.
    
     
    But when they return to the crime scene, they find a lot more than cadavers. They find a nightmare that they can’t escape—a nightmare from Isobel’s past, which even she can’t completely remember thanks to the contract that signed away her soul.
    
     
    Cèsar will have to disinter Isobel’s secrets to save her. He’ll learn who Isobel used to be, what she’s done, and the price she paid…no matter how deadly the knowledge might be.
    Show book
  • Bad Monkeys - A Novel - cover

    Bad Monkeys - A Novel

    Matt Ruff

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Jane Charlotte has been arrested for murder.  
    She tells police that she is a member of a secret organization devoted to fighting evil; her division is called the Department for the Final Disposition of Irredeemable Persons—"Bad Monkeys" for short. 
    This confession earns Jane a trip to the jail's psychiatric wing, where a doctor attempts to determine whether she is lying, crazy—or playing a different game altogether. What follows is one of the most clever and gripping novels you'll ever read.
    Show book
  • Party Central - cover

    Party Central

    Rita Schulz

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ramona & Wayne are getting ready to retire to a nice quiet life and are invaded by aliens. These cats, rats and elephants want them to grab a party hat, a feathered boa and join their conga line. What will they do?
    Show book
  • Ratha's Creature - cover

    Ratha's Creature

    Clare Bell

    • 1
    • 26
    • 0
    One brave feline, exiled from her clan, must fight to survive in this PEN Award–winning author’s epic fantasy adventure about a tribe of prehistoric cats. Twenty-five million years in the past, a clan of sentient, prehistoric big cats called “the Named” have their own language, traditions, and law. Led by Meoran, the Named herd horses and deer for food. They keep order and peace, fending off predatory raiders—the UnNamed—from all sides. But, the battle has taken its toll, and the Named are skirting the edge of survival. Much to the displeasure of Meoran, a young female named Ratha discovers a powerful defense against the UnNamed. She calls it “the Red Tongue,” and it is a creature of incredible power. Red Tongue is fire, a force of both life and destruction that must be at once nurtured and tamed. Sensing that Ratha’s mastery of fire threatens his power, Meoran banishes her from the clan. As she travels out amongst the savage UnNamed, Ratha learns about both them and herself. But, her tribe needs her. Can she return? Will the Named survive constant attacks without the Red Tongue? Will the power of the Red Tongue change the clan forever? Acclaimed author Clare Bell crafts a serious coming-of-age story filled with adventure, triumph, and heartbreak. Perfect for readers of Jean M. Auel’s The Clan of the Cave Bear, Ratha’s Creature will have readers hooked and clamoring for more stories of these big, noble cats.  
    Show book