Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Unseen forces - sky wilder book one - cover

Unseen forces - sky wilder book one

ED KOVACS

Publisher: THE PHOENIX GROUP

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Maverick archeologist Dr. Sky Wilder has never been able to prove any of his outside-the-box fringe theories... until now. When he breaks what had been an impenetrable code, he unearths a long-buried Egyptian stone tablet in Arizona’s Red Rock country. Whoever possesses all three hidden tablets holds the key to locate an ancient alchemical text containing a formula for physical immortality. The bodies pile up as Wilder realizes he’s been set-up as a pawn, caught between opposing covert agencies and secret brotherhoods that have been warring for centuries. 
 
 

Who read this book also read:

  • The Millionaire's Daughter - cover

    The Millionaire's Daughter

    Dorothy Eden

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    A New York Times–bestselling author brings Gilded Age New York and Victorian England to life in this romantic saga about a daring American heiress.   The daughter of one of New York City’s brash new millionaires and an impoverished socialite, Christabel Spencer inherited both her father’s passionate nature and her mother’s beauty and breeding. An American debutante in Paris and London, Chrissie waltzed with European princes and English lords, all of whom found her combination of looks and wealth irresistible. Despite her father’s dream of having an English aristocrat for a son-in-law, Chrissie is determined not to marry for social status alone. She cannot live without love—and will find it at any cost.   Featuring a cast of unforgettable characters, The Millionaire’s Daughter is the heartwarming, surprising tale of a young woman caught in the crosscurrents of ambition and desire.
    Show book
  • The Flame and the Flower - cover

    The Flame and the Flower

    Kathleen E. Woodiwiss

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Kathleen E. Woodiwiss debut romance… 
    The Flower 
    Doomed to a life of unending toil, Heather Simmons fears for her innocence—until a shocking, desperate act forces her to flee. . . and to seek refuge in the arms of a virile and dangerous stranger.  
     
    The Flame 
    A lusty adventurer married to the sea, Captain Brandon Birmingham courts scorn and peril when he abducts the beautiful fugitive from the tumultuous London dockside. But no power on Earth can compel him to relinquish his exquisite prize. For he is determined to make the sapphire-eyed prize. For he is determined to make the sapphire-eyed lovely his woman. . .and to carry her off to far, uncharted realms of sensuous, passionate love.
    Show book
  • For All Eternity - cover

    For All Eternity

    Heather Cullman

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    Desperate circumstances force a willful Regency heiress to become a servant at a grand country estate, where she finds herself in the employ of the nobleman she once scorned  With all of London at her feet, Sophie Barrington could have any man she desires. But the pampered heiress is in love with the foppish Julian, Lord Oxley, and is completely uninterested in the man her family is pressuring her to wed—Nicholas Somerville, the wealthy Earl of Lyndhurst. Then she discovers why her family is so set on Nicholas: She’s penniless. She must either marry the odious Lord Lyndhurst or face debtor’s prison. A clever scheme to save herself erupts in scandal, forcing her to flee town.   Nicholas always imagined that the wife he chose would possess sense and sensibility. Instead, he finds himself courting a spoiled society chit who’s far too beautiful for her own good. When Sophie publicly humiliates him, Nicholas returns to his ancestral manor to regroup. There he discovers that the newest servant at Hawksbury Manor is the object of his desire—and mortification—and he plots to pay her back.   Witty, sensual, and filled with powerful emotion, For All Eternity is romance at its most beguiling.  
    Show book
  • Scandal - cover

    Scandal

    Heather Cullman

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    When a man searching for his brother uncovers a secret that could destroy a powerful nobleman’s life, he is offered the man’s daughter in exchange for his silence—but could their marriage of convenience turn into a love more powerful than the secrets keeping them apart?  When Gideon Harwood returns to his home in Regency-era England after a trip to India makes him an immensely rich man, he is driven by two unrelenting quests: to raise his station in life for the sake of his young sisters and to find his missing brother. What he uncovers is a damning secret about Lord Stanwell, one of London’s most powerful noblemen. Desperate to avoid a ruinous scandal, Lord Stanwell buys Gideon’s silence by offering the one thing that will guarantee Gideon’s entry into the beau monde’s inner sanctum: his daughter, Julia.   Now in her third insufferable social season, beautiful Lady Julia Barham has yet to meet a man deserving of her devotion. Rumors swirl about the towering, immensely wealthy Gideon Harwood, but he is a commoner, beneath her consideration—and yet, as she learns, he is to be her husband.     Julia comes to find that Gideon awakens passion in her that she didn’t know she had. But dangerous secrets lie between them. Can they overcome the sins of the past and surrender to a once-in-a-lifetime love?
    Show book
  • Killer of Kings - cover

    Killer of Kings

    Matthew Harffy

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    AD 636. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and the fourth instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. 
     
    Beobrand has land, men and riches. He should be content. And yet he cannot find peace until his enemies are food for the ravens. But before Beobrand can embark on his bloodfeud, King Oswald orders him southward, to escort holy men bearing sacred relics. 
     
    When Penda of Mercia marches a warhost into the southern kingdoms, Beobrand and his men are thrown into the midst of the conflict. Beobrand soon finds himself fighting for his life and his honour. 
     
    In the chaos that grips the south, dark secrets are exposed, bringing into question much that Beobrand had believed true. Can he unearth the answers and exact the vengeance he craves? Or will the blood-price prove too high, even for a warrior of his battle-fame and skill?
    Show book
  • Rules of Surrender - Governess Brides #2 - cover

    Rules of Surrender - Governess...

    Christina Dodd

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    The Rules of  Employment for The Distinguished Academy of  Governesses: Always remember your station. Be sure to maintain a disciplined schoolroom. And never, ever become too familiar with the master of the house . . . 
    Lady Charlotte Dalrumple is known as England’s most proper governess, a woman who has never taken a misstep socially—or romantically. On the surface, she seems perfectly suited to accept the challenge of reforming Lord Wynter Ruskin, sadly uncivilized by his travels abroad. 
    But Wynter has no desire to be taught manners. He glimpsed an uninhibited beauty hiding beneath Charlotte’s prim exterior, and he’d much rather spend his days—and nights—instructing her in the pleasures of the body and the passions of the heart. But before they can love, both must also master the Rules of Surrender.
    Show book