Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Conspirators - Shattered Empire #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Conspirators - Shattered Empire #1

cora buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Lord Jonathan Summerton, husband, father, lord of Caswallon and current head of one of the oldest families in the Empire. For too many years, he turned a blind eye to the abuses perpetrated by the Emperor and his followers. But now that his homeworld is under threat, he is no longer willing to stay silent. 
Arthur Madden, miner's son from Askvig IV turned Rebel leader turned most wanted man in the universe. He has dedicated his life to fighting the Empire and putting an end to injustice and inequality. However, in order to achieve that goal, he needs allies, including some who seem to represent everything he fights against. 
Alanna Greyskull, former commander in the Imperial Navy. Court-martialled for refusing to scorch a planet full of unarmed civilians, she escaped the firing squad and wound up joining the Great Galactic Rebellion, because there was nowhere else she could go. Ever since then she has been trying to bring some semblance of organisation to the chaotic rabble that makes up the Rebellion, while plotting to make the Empire pay for what was done to her. 
When these three meet in a nameless restaurant on the planet Wei Xiu II, lives are changed and history is made and the universe will never be the same… 
This is a prequel novella of 24000 words or approximately 82 pages in the Shattered Empire universe, but may be read as a standalone.
Available since: 05/25/2016.

Other books that might interest you

  • Captain - cover

    Captain

    Rick Shelley

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A disgraced soldier seeks redemption in a pulse-pounding military science fiction thriller from the national bestselling author of the Special Ops Squad. 
     
    The year is 2804 AD. Humanity has colonized the universe. But the authority of the Confederation of Human Worlds is spread thin. Where the Army of planet Earth cannot reach, mercenaries must keep the peace—and the Dirigent Mercenary Corps are the best of the best. 
     
    Serving with the Dirigent Mercenary Corps wasn’t Lt. Lon Nolan’s first choice—it was his only choice. After he was expelled from the North American Military Academy, there was nowhere else to go. He’s finally made a place for himself with the DMC when a girl has to go and throw a wrench in his plans. Sara Pines is beautiful and brilliant, and he’s sure she’s the one. 
     
    Unfortunately, Lon’s shipped out to quell a civil war on a distant planet before he has a chance to marry the woman he loves. And now that he’s arrived on Aldrin, it’s becoming increasingly clear that he might never make it home . . . 
     
    “Rick Shelley was a soldier at heart, and his books were written from the heart. They carry the real feel of the sweat, blood, and camaraderie of those on the front lines.” —Jack Campbell, New York Times–bestselling author
    Show book
  • The Bear - cover

    The Bear

    Andrew Krivak

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In an Edenic future, a girl and her father live close to the land in the shadow of a lone mountain. They possess a few remnants of civilization: some books, a pane of glass, a set of flint and steel, a comb. The father teaches the girl how to fish and hunt, the secrets of the seasons and the stars. He is preparing her for an adulthood in harmony with nature, for they are the last of humankind. But when the girl finds herself alone in an unknown landscape, it is a bear that will lead her back home through a vast wilderness that offers the greatest lessons of all, if she can only learn to listen. 
    A cautionary tale of human fragility, of love and loss, The Bear is a stunning tribute to the beauty of nature's dominion.
    Show book
  • Secret Legacy - cover

    Secret Legacy

    Carissa Andrews

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    ★★★★★ “This book is packed full of awesomeness! Supernatural academy? Check. A girl who feels like she doesn't belong? Check. Sexy, mysterious boy? Check. And alllll the secrets, twists, and turns to keep you flipping pages. You don't want to miss this one!” ~Liza Street, USAT Bestselling AuthorA DISCOVERY OF WITCHES meets LOCKE & KEY in this completed, hauntingly good witch series! 
    I always wanted supernatural powers.  
    What I didn't anticipate is that uncovering them would mean dealing with a whole host of "other-worldly" problems.  
    For starters, I'm pretty sure the house I'm living in is haunted. Either that or I'm losing my mind. Secondly, I'm going to a college for supernaturals with zero ideas on what powers I possess. But someone higher up than me must know something, or I wouldn't be here. Right? 
    But here's the kicker...  
    Everywhere I go, new secrets are emerging. Like, the fact that I went missing when I was a kid and I don't remember a thing. And this ancestral home... it has secret rooms... hidden rooms. And yeah, it's more than just haunted...  
    *PLEASE BE ADVISED: This is a YA+ academy / witches series. It’s labeled YA(+) for stronger language and some mature situations. As the heroine ages and grows, so does the content of the stories.* 
    Fans of KF Breene, Shannon Mayer, and Kel Carpenter will love this supernatural page-turner. Scroll up to listen to this spellbinding series starter now! 
    Books in the Windhaven Witches Series:   Secret Legacy   Soul Legacy   Haunted Legacy   Cursed Legacy
    Show book
  • Speak No Evil - cover

    Speak No Evil

    Scott Handcock

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tad Collins, a man haunted by an unhappy childhood, is rich, arrogant and so terribly lonely. Marie Olson, the tattooed lady, is haunted by a past that she has tried to escape. Naturally, they hate each other.But when a mysterious and sinister clown breaks into Collinwood to steal a book on the occult, Tad and Marie have to work together. They don't realise, though, that the clown has plans for them both…
    Show book
  • Audio Edition: #07 The Twilight Zone - A Most Unusual Camera Audio Edition: #07 - cover

    Audio Edition: #07 The Twilight...

    Classics Reborn Audio Publishing

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Welcome to the world of the unkown. Fantastic Audio Selection! Highest Recommendation! Listen to one today! The book come highly recommended and its one you’ll really enjoy.
    Show book
  • Lightbringers and Lamplighters - A young man’s journey of Learning - cover

    Lightbringers and Lamplighters -...

    Doc List

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    We live within the boundaries we set for ourselves. In this tale, Ham the Huddler sets off on a journey to discover the lightbringer. Along the way, he learns new things, teaches others, explores parts of the world he'd never known, and - most of all - discovers things about himself. His traveling companions share what they learn from him and, in the process, change themselves and the world around them.c/p>
    Show book