Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
Slaughter of the Mountain Man [Dramatized Adaptation] - Smoke Jensen 49 - cover

Slaughter of the Mountain Man [Dramatized Adaptation] - Smoke Jensen 49

J.A. Johnstone, William W. Johnstone

Narrator Michael Getz, Terrence Aselford, Christopher Graybill, James Lewis, Mort Shelby, Bradley Foster Smith, Peter Stray, Robb Moreira, Melody Muze, Kay Eluvian, Jon Vertullo

Publisher: GraphicAudio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


"In this action-packed western from national best-selling authors William W. Johnstone and J.A. Johnstone, mountain man Smoke Jensen sets his sharpshooting sights on an unhinged outlaw who’s carved out his own kingdom in the West — and declared war on the United States.He calls himself The King. Once a respected professor, he was ruined by scandal. Now, he rules his own “country” — an area of western territory where an army of outlaws enforce his laws. Any town he claims as his own must pay “taxes,” collected from bank, stagecoach, and train robberies. When he learns that President Rutherford B. Hayes and General William Tecumseh Sherman are venturing into the far west on a tour of the nation, The King devises a plan to kidnap America’s leaders and expand his empire.But The King didn’t reckon that Smoke Jensen had already staked his claim on the frontier. Traveling with the president’s entourage, the mountain man is not about to let this bloodthirsty, evil tyrant endanger his commander-in-chief and threaten American liberty.Performed by Mort Shelby, Jon Vertullo, James Lewis, Michael Getz, Kay Eluvian, Peter Stray, Christopher Graybill, Melody Muze, Bradley Foster Smith, Robb Moreira, Terence Aselford, Elizabeth Jernigan, Kevin Couto, Andrew James Spooner, Mort Shelby, J.W. Rone, Drew Kopas, Gabriel Michael, Mike Ciporkin, Michael John Casey, Eric Messner, Danny Gavigan, Christopher Williams, Steven Carpenter, Richard Rohan, Chris Davenport, Joey Sourlis, Yasmin Tuazon, Andrew Mimms, Ken Jackson, Stephon Walker, Scott McCormick, Jonathan Lee Taylor, Steve Wannall, Taylor Coan, Colleen Delany, Nora Achrati, David Engel, Ryan Carlo Dalusung, Kimberly Gilbert, Rayner Gabriel, Ryan Haugen, Matthew Pauli, Karen Novack, Rose Elizabeth Supan, Todd Scofield and Johann Dettweiler."
Duration: about 5 hours (05:23:18)
Publishing date: 2022-12-01; Adapted; Copyright Year: 2021. Copyright Statment: —