Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Perfect Christmas Library: A Christmas Carol The Cricket on the Hearth A Christmas Sermon Twelfth Nightand Many More (200 Stories) - cover

The Perfect Christmas Library: A Christmas Carol The Cricket on the Hearth A Christmas Sermon Twelfth Nightand Many More (200 Stories)

Annie Roe Carr, Alice Duer Miller, Berthold Auerbach, Santa Claus, Bret Harte, Charles Dickens, L. Frank Baum, Evaleen Stein, Florence L. Barclay, Henry van Dyke, Jacob August Riis, Grimm Brothers Brothers, Laura Lee Hope, Louisa May Alcott, Martha Finley, Meredith Nicholson, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Newton Booth Tarkington, O. Henry, Robert Louis Stevenson, Theodore Parker, Thomas Hill, Washington Irving, Amy Ella Blanchard, William Shakespeare, Zona Gale, Hezekiah Butterworth, James Whitcomb Riley, John Bowring, John Greenleaf Whittier, Leo Tolstoy, Letitia Elizabeth Landon, Lewis Carroll, Lope de Vega, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Mary Louisa Molesworth, Francis Pharcellus Church, Montague Rhodes James, Mother Goose, W. H. Corning, Nahum Tate, Olive Thorne Miller, Richmal Crompton, Robert Browning, Robert Burns, Saki Saki, Sara Teasdale, Stephen Leacock, Thomas Chatterton, Thomas Hardy, Thomas Nelson Page, Viktor Rydberg, William Makepeace Thackeray, H. W. Collingwood, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, Hesba Stretton, John Masefield, John John, John Strange Winter, José María de Pereda, Julia Schayer, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Kate Douglas Wiggin, Katharine Lee Bates, Kenneth Grahame, Lucy Maud Montgomery, M.E.S., Margaret E. Sangster, Margery Williams, Peter Christen Asbjornsen, Ralph Henry Barbour, Robert Ervin Howard, Robert Frost, Robert Ingersoll, Rose Terry Cooke, Rudyard Kipling, S. Weir Mitchell, Willa Cather, William Dean Howells, William Henry Davies, William J. Locke, A. A. Milne, Adelaide Ann Procter, Algernon Blackwood, Alice Hale Burnett, Andy Adams, Arthur Conan Doyle, Cecil Frances Alexander, Charles Edward Carryl, Don Marquis, Dylan Thomas, Edward Payson Roe, Eleanor Hallowell Abbott, Elia W. Peattie, Elizabeth Anderson, Elizabeth Margaret Chandler, Ella Wheeler Wilcox, Ellis Parker Butler, Ernest Vincent Wright, Eugene Field, G.K. Chesterton, George A. Baker, George Augustus Sala, George Robert Sims, H.P. Lovecraft, John Kendrick Bangs, Mark Twain

Publisher: WSBLD

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This holiday, we proudly presents to you this unique collection of the greatest Christmas classics: most beloved novels, tales, legends, poetry & carols - to warm up your heart and rekindle your holiday sparkle: 
Works by Charles Dickens, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Willa Cather, Beatrix Potter, Louisa May Alcott, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Hans Christian Andersen, E.T.A. Hoffmann, O. Henry, Mark Twain and many more!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Blood-Stained Pavement - A Miss Marple Short Story - cover

    The Blood-Stained Pavement - A...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A classic Agatha Christie short story, featuring Miss Marple, from the collection Miss Marple: The Complete Short Stories.  
    Joyce Lempiere tells the Tuesday Night Club of an incident that occurred five years ago when she was vacationing at a small inn on the Cornish coast. She was painting a picture of the front of the inn, including details of wet bathing suits drying on the balcony of Denis and Margery Dacre, when she realised she had included blood stains on the pavement. A few days later Margery is found dead, having drowned, and the Club are called to solve the mystery.
    Show book
  • Tales of a Traveller - cover

    Tales of a Traveller

    Washington Irving

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This collection by the author of The Legend of Sleepy Hollow recounts the experiences of an American abroad in the early nineteenth century.In Tales of a Traveller, renowned essayist and short story writer Washington Irving turns his talents to the genre of travel writing. Based on his excursions across Europe, Irving tells of the people he meets in France, England, Italy, and elsewhere, recounting the many tall tales they tell him. First published in 1824, this collection includes the narrative of a young German student living in Paris during the French Revolution; an account of Italian bandits who prey on travelers on the road to Naples; and legends of the pirate Captain Kidd, including the story “The Devil and Tom Walker,” which served as the inspiration for Stephen Vincent Benét’s “The Devil and Daniel Webster.”
    Show book
  • A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss Marple Story - cover

    A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Previously published in the print anthology The Thirteen Problems. 
    At a health resort, Miss Marple becomes suspicious that a man she meets is planning on murdering his wife.
    Show book
  • The Daughter In Law - A gripping new psychological thriller - cover

    The Daughter In Law - A gripping...

    Nina Manning

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    'Compelling and claustrophobic, Nina is an exciting new voice and definitely one to watch' Phoebe Morgan, author of The Girl Next Door'Chilling and creepy. An atmospheric and addictive debut.' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Guilty Mother No one is good enough for her son… As a single mother, Annie has an especially close relationship with her son, Ben. They have always been together. Just the two of them. So, when Ben brings home his mysterious beautiful new wife, Daisy, immediately Annie doesn’t trust her. Who is this woman who has taken her son away from her? And what is she hiding?She’ll protect him with her life… When Ben disappears, suddenly Annie and Daisy are all the other one has. Alone in Annie’s big, remote house, just the two of them, the tension is rising. And like any protective mother, Annie will stop at nothing to expose her new daughter in law, and the secrets she is hiding…A gripping, psychological page-turner, perfect for fans of Sally Hepworth's The Mother In Law, Lisa Jewell and K.L. Slater.'Totally addictive. I couldn't put it down!' Darren O'Sullivan, author of Closer Than You Think'A claustrophobic, nail-biting thriller that draws you in and doesn't let go.' Naomi Joy, author of The Liars‘Clever, emotionally draining and totally gripping. I absolutely loved this book!’ D E White, author of Remember Me What readers are saying about The Daughter In Law:'I give this book 5 Wows!''Absolutely fantastic had me gripped!!! Loved it! Can't wait for more from this author.' '5 stars! What a great book!''This did not disappoint. Lots of twists and turns and I loved the ending. Cannot wait to read more from this author.''There is quite a few twistsin this story but the biggest twist is the one at the end and I didn’t have a clue.''A ridiculously good book. I loved every single page and couldn't put it down.''Fantastic, creepy, dark and chilling.''This book was excellent!'Fast paced, with twists and some turns you can see coming this is the perfect beach read.''A page turner that I couldn’t put down!!!' 'I couldn't put it down'
    Show book
  • The Artist As A Young Girl - Inklet #43 - cover

    The Artist As A Young Girl -...

    Liana Brooks

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Young Sophie dreams of being an artist. Of painting her mother's dreary, monochrome existence with color. But art? It's the one thing forbidden by her mother. 
    Can clandestine art lessons lead Sophie to finding her dream—and her true self? 
    A whimsical story about longing for your place in the world, not matter what the cost.
    Show book
  • The Curious Case of the Werewolf That Wasn't - Parasol Protectorate - cover

    The Curious Case of the Werewolf...

    Gail Carriger

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    (TO SAY NOTHING OF THE  MUMMY THAT WAS AND THE CAT IN THE JAR) 
    A short tale of mummies, werewolves, and well-preserved felines set in the world of the Parasol Protectorate.  
    Alessandro Tarabotti and his valet, Floote, are on a mission in Egypt when they encounter visiting tourists and the situation turns to mummies. What is Alessandro's real mission and will his Aunt Archangelica approve of his treatment of her cat? 
    In this short story, New York Times best selling author Gail Carriger uses her comedic voice to delve into the history of her beloved steampunk Parasolverse. 
    If you have ever wondered about Alexia's father, this will give you a glimpse into his adventures, character, and romantic interests. (9000 words ~ 15 pages). First published online (2012), reprint in The Book of the Dead (2013), Mammoth Book of the Mummy (2017) and Clockwork Cairo (2017).
    Show book