Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Christmas Collection: All Of Your Favourite Classic Christmas Stories Novels Poems Carols in One Ebook - cover

The Christmas Collection: All Of Your Favourite Classic Christmas Stories Novels Poems Carols in One Ebook

William Shakespeare, José María de Pereda, Lope de Vega, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Louisa May Alcott, Robert Ervin Howard, Frank L. Baum, Washington Irving, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, John John, William Makepeace Thackeray, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, O. Henry, Saki Saki, Robert Burns, Robert Louis Stevenson, Eugene Field, Kate Douglas Wiggin, William Dean Howells, Adelaide Anne Procter, John Kendrick Bangs, Robert Browning, Bret Harte, Hesba Stretton, Florence L. Barclay, Ella Wheeler Wilcox, Martha Finley, James Whitcomb Riley, Robert Ingersoll, John Greenleaf Whittier, Theodore Parker, Edward Payson Roe, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Hezekiah Butterworth, S. Weir Mitchell, Thomas Nelson Page, Mary Louisa Molesworth, H. P. Lovecraft, Willa Cather, G. K. Chesterton, Rudyard Kipling, Robert Frost, Henry Van Dyke, Sara Teasdale, Kenneth Grahame, Algernon Blackwood, Letitia Elizabeth Landon, Zona Gale, Lucy Maud Montgomery, A. A. Milne, Andy Adams, Arthur Conan Doyle, Brothers Grimm, Berthold Auerbach, William J. Locke, Margery Williams, Laura Lee Hope, Ellis Parker Butler, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Stephen Leacock, Elizabeth Anderson, John Masefield, Richmal Crompton, Thomas Chatterton, Eleanor Hallowell Abbott, John Strange Winter, Viktor Rydberg, Katharine Lee Bates, Amy Ella Blanchard, Alice Duer Miller, Charles Edward Carryl, Ralph Henry Barbour, Ernest Vincent Wright, Don Marquis, Meredith Nicholson, George Robert Sims, Newton Booth Tarkington, Evaleen Evaleen, Thomas Hardy, Jacob August Riis, Montague Montague, Annie Roe Carr, Thomas Hill, Alice Hale Burnett, Elia W. Peattie, William Henry Davies, Nahum Tate, Olive Thorne Miller, Dylan Thomas, Rose Terry Cooke, Leo Tolstoy, Santa Claus, John Bowring, Francis Pharcellus Church, Mother Goose, H. W. Collingwood, Julia Schayer, M.E.S., Margaret E. Sangster, Peter Christen Asbjornsen, Cecil Frances Alexander, Elizabeth Margaret Chandler, George A. Baker, George Augustus Sala, W. H. Corning

Publisher: CDED

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This holiday, we proudly presents to you this unique collection of the greatest Christmas classics: most beloved novels, tales, legends, poetry & carols - to warm up your heart and rekindle your holiday sparkle: 
Works by Charles Dickens, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Willa Cather, Beatrix Potter, Louisa May Alcott, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Hans Christian Andersen, E.T.A. Hoffmann, O. Henry, Mark Twain and many more!

Other books that might interest you

  • Castle in the Air - cover

    Castle in the Air

    Diana Wynne Jones

    • 2
    • 59
    • 0
    Abdullah was a young and not very prosperous carpet dealer. His father, who had been disappointed in him, had left him only enough money to open a modest booth in the Bazaar. When he was not selling carpets, Abdullah spent his time daydreaming. In his dreams he was not the son of his father, but the long-lost son of a prince. There was also a princess who had been betrothed to him at birth. He was content with his life and his daydreams until, one day, a stranger sold him a magic carpet. 
    In this stunning sequel to Howl's Moving Castle, Diana Wynne Jones has again created a large-scale, fast-paced fantasy in which people and things are never quite what they seem. There are good and bad djinns, a genie in a bottle, wizards, witches, cats and dogs (but are they cats and dogs?), and a mysterious floating castle filled with kidnapped princesses, as well as two puzzling prophecies. The story speeds along with tantalizing twists and turns until the prophecies are fulfilled, true identities are revealed, and all is resolved in a totally satisfying, breathtaking, surprise-filled ending.
    Show book
  • The King of Attolia - cover

    The King of Attolia

    Megan Whalen Turner

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Discover the world of the Queen’s Thief 
    New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin. 
    Eugenides, no stranger to desperate circumstances, has gotten himself into difficulties he can’t get out of. Used to being treated with a certain measure of wariness, if not respect, he suffers the pranks, insults, and intrigue of the Attolian court with dwindling patience. As usual, nothing is as it appears when he rescues a hot-headed young soldier in the Palace Guard. The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, The Queen of Attolia, The King of Attolia, A Conspiracy of Kings, and Thick as Thieves, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.  
    This edition of The King of Attolia includes “Wine Shop,” an exclusive story about Eugenides by Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen’s Thief, and a map of the world of the Queen’s Thief. 
    School Library Journal Best Book 
    Horn Book Fanfare 
    ALA Top 10 Best Book for Young Adults 
    New York Public Library Books for the Teen Age 
    “The Queen’s Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner’s books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come.”—Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the Dreamer 
    "Unforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail—you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."—Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows 
    “One of the most fascinating and original children’s fantasies to appear in years. . . . Rarely does one see a hero as psychologically knowing and irresistibly attractive as Turner’s Thief.”—The Horn Book (starred review) 
    “A winner.”—Kirkus Reviews (starred review)“Eugenides, the former Thief of Eddis, is back and just as clever as ever.”—School Library Journal (starred review)
    Show book
  • The Assassin's Blade - The Throne of Glass Novellas - cover

    The Assassin's Blade - The...

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 3
    • 18
    • 0
    Celaena Sardothien is her kingdom's most feared assassin. Though she  works for the powerful and ruthless Assassin's Guild, Celaena yields to  no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam. 
     
    When  Celaena's scheming master, Arobynn Hamel, dispatches her on missions  that take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, she finds herself  acting independently of his wishes-and questioning her own allegiance.  Along the way, she makes friends and enemies alike, and discovers that  she feels far more for Sam than just friendship. But by defying  Arobynn's orders, Celaena risks unimaginable punishment, and with Sam by  her side, he is in danger, too. They will have to risk it all if they  hope to escape Arobynn's clutches-and if they fail, they'll lose not  just a chance at freedom, but their lives . . . 
     
    A prequel to  Throne of Glass, this collection of five novellas offers readers a  deeper look into the history of this cunning assassin and her  enthralling-and deadly-world. 
     
    Included in this volume: 
      The Assassin and the Pirate Lord 
      The Assassin and the Healer 
      The Assassin and the Desert 
      The Assassin and the Underworld 
      The Assassin and the Empire
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 25
    • 261
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • Running Scared - A Jennifer Bannon Mystery - cover

    Running Scared - A Jennifer...

    Brenda Chapman

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Feeling somehow to blame for her father’s absence, thirteen-year-old Jennifer Bannon struggles to hang on to her dream that he will return and they can be a family again - a dream that doesnt include her mother’s new boyfriend, nights of looking after her little sister or a ninth grade year that is rapidly going down the toilet. Finally  after two years of waiting  Jennifer learns that her father is back in town, and suddenly the dream seems within reach. However, hope quickly turns to horror when Jennifer witnesses an event that threatens to tear apart her family and perhaps destroy the life of someone she loves. Will Jennifer be able to unravel the mystery in time, or will keeping a secret turn deadly?
    Show book
  • Tales of an 8-Bit Kitten: A Call to Arms (Book 2) - An Unofficial Minecraft Adventure - cover

    Tales of an 8-Bit Kitten: A Call...

    Kid Cube

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Best-selling author, Cube Kid, introduces the second book in his series about Eeebs the kitten who lives some incredible adventures in the world of Minecraft. Fans of the Diary of an 8-Bit Warrior series will find familiar, emblematic characters here in the Nether.Now that Eeebs knows he's part of the Prophecy and the coming war against the Eyeless One, he has one goal: find Runt and help him in his quest. While stationed at Villagetown, the little cat tries to find his place among the Lost Legion and learn more about his hidden powers. But life in Villagetown never stays quiet for very long! 
    Show book