Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Christmas Collection: All Of Your Favourite Classic Christmas Stories Novels Poems Carols in One Ebook - cover

The Christmas Collection: All Of Your Favourite Classic Christmas Stories Novels Poems Carols in One Ebook

William Shakespeare, José María de Pereda, Lope de Vega, Charles Dickens, Lewis Carroll, Louisa May Alcott, Robert Ervin Howard, L. Frank Baum, Washington Irving, Mark Twain, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Hans Christian Andersen, Harriet Beecher Stowe, John John, William Makepeace Thackeray, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, O. Henry, Saki Saki, Robert Burns, Robert Louis Stevenson, Eugene Field, Kate Douglas Wiggin, William Dean Howells, Adelaide Ann Procter, John Kendrick Bangs, Robert Browning, Bret Harte, Hesba Stretton, Florence L. Barclay, Ella Wheeler Wilcox, Martha Finley, James Whitcomb Riley, Robert Ingersoll, John Greenleaf Whittier, Theodore Parker, Edward Payson Roe, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Hezekiah Butterworth, S. Weir Mitchell, Thomas Nelson Page, Mary Louisa Molesworth, H. P. Lovecraft, Willa Cather, G. K. Chesterton, Rudyard Kipling, Robert Frost, Henry Van Dyke, Sara Teasdale, Kenneth Grahame, Algernon Blackwood, Letitia Elizabeth Landon, Zona Gale, Lucy Maud Montgomery, A. A. Milne, Andy Adams, Arthur Conan Doyle, Grimm Brothers Brothers, Berthold Auerbach, William J. Locke, Margery Williams, Laura Lee Hope, Ellis Parker Butler, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Stephen Leacock, Elizabeth Anderson, John Masefield, Richmal Crompton, Thomas Chatterton, Eleanor Hallowell Abbott, John Strange Winter, Viktor Rydberg, Katharine Lee Bates, Amy Ella Blanchard, Alice Duer Miller, Charles Edward Carryl, Ralph Henry Barbour, Ernest Vincent Wright, Don Marquis, Meredith Nicholson, George Robert Sims, Newton Booth Tarkington, Evaleen Stein, Thomas Hardy, Jacob August Riis, Montague Rhodes James, Annie Roe Carr, Thomas Hill, Alice Hale Burnett, Elia W. Peattie, William Henry Davies, Nahum Tate, Olive Thorne Miller, Dylan Thomas, Rose Terry Cooke, Leo Tolstoy, Santa Claus, John Bowring, Francis Pharcellus Church, Mother Goose, H. W. Collingwood, Julia Schayer, M.E.S., Margaret E. Sangster, Peter Christen Asbjornsen, Cecil Frances Alexander, Elizabeth Margaret Chandler, George A. Baker, George Augustus Sala, W. H. Corning

Publisher: CDED

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This holiday, we proudly presents to you this unique collection of the greatest Christmas classics: most beloved novels, tales, legends, poetry & carols - to warm up your heart and rekindle your holiday sparkle: 
Works by Charles Dickens, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Willa Cather, Beatrix Potter, Louisa May Alcott, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Hans Christian Andersen, E.T.A. Hoffmann, O. Henry, Mark Twain and many more!

Other books that might interest you

  • The Prince - A Novella - cover

    The Prince - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 8
    • 44
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! 
    Go behind the scenes of the competition with this story from the point of view of Prince Maxon. 
    Before America Singer was chosen to compete in the Selection, there was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life . . . . In The Prince, follow Prince Maxon through the week leading up to the beginning of the Selection—and the day he first meets America. 
    The Prince also includes a teaser to The Elite, the enchanting second book in the Selection series. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike! 
    Show book
  • Septimus Heap Book Two: Flyte - cover

    Septimus Heap Book Two: Flyte

    Angie Sage

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    The second book in the internationally bestselling Septimus Heap series by Angie Sage, featuring the funny and fantastic adventures of a  wizard apprentice and his quest to become an ExtraOrdinary Wizard. 
    New York Times Bestselling Series 
    “Terrifically entertaining. Fans of the first book will be delighted with this sequel to Septimus’s story.” —VOYA (starred review) 
    “Readers will find themselves quickly immersed in this imaginative world, moving from one well-crafted adventure to another at a suspenseful pace.” —School Library Journal 
    It's been a year since Septimus Heap discovered his real family and true calling to be a wizard. As Apprentice to ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand, he is learning the fine arts of Conjurations, Charms, and other Magyk, while Jenna is adapting to life as the Princess and enjoying the freedom of the Castle. 
    But there is something sinister at work. Marcia is constantly trailed by a menacing Darke Shadow, and Septimus's brother Simon seems bent on a revenge no one understands. Why is the Darke Magyk still lingering? 
    Bringing fantasy to new heights, Angie Sage continues the journey of Septimus Heap with her trademark humor and all of the clever details readers have come to love.
    Show book
  • Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad - cover

    Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad

    Angie Sage

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Fans of Angie Sage's internationally bestselling Septimus Heap series will be delighted with this digital original addition: The Darke Toad, a 96-page novella packed with action, humor, and magic! 
    New York Times Bestselling Series 
    “A fresh take on the world of magic.”—Child magazine 
    DomDaniel returns in a hilarious escapade with the witches of the Port Witch Coven. In this tale that takes place between the stories told in Magyk and Flyte, the witches want DomDaniel's powerful Darke Toad—and will go to ridiculous lengths to get their hands on it. But first, Simon Heap must get his master to the Port Witch Coven's door, which may require a bit more Darke Magyk—and a much stronger stomach—than he bargained for. Is Simon up to the task? 
    Meanwhile, ExtraOrdinary Wizard Marcia Overstrand has taken her young Apprentice, Septimus Heap, on a field trip to the Port. But what Marcia had hoped would be a fun yet educational outing quickly turns chaotic, for it slipped Marcia's mind that tonight is Hallowseeth—the perfect night for Darke mischief to go unnoticed among the revelers. 
    With Angie Sage's characteristic humor, beloved characters, and Magykal setting, Septimus Heap: The Darke Toad is a must-read for every Septimus fan.
    Show book
  • Septimus Heap Book One: Magyk - cover

    Septimus Heap Book One: Magyk

    Angie Sage

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    The first book in the internationally bestselling Septimus Heap series by Angie Sage, featuring the funny and fantastic adventures of a wizard apprentice and his quest to become an ExtraOrdinary Wizard. 
    New York Times Bestselling Series 
    “A deliciously spellbinding series opener.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review) 
    “Fun, mystery, and rollicking characters.” —VOYA (starred review) 
    “Fluent, charismatic storytelling.” —ALA Booklist 
    Septimus Heap, the seventh son of the seventh son, disappears the night he is born, pronounced dead by the midwife. That same night, the baby's father, Silas Heap, comes across an abandoned child in the snow—a newborn girl with violet eyes. Who is this mysterious baby girl, and what really happened to the Heaps' beloved son Septimus? 
    The first book in this enthralling series by Angie Sage leads readers on a fantastic journey filled with quirky characters and Magykal charms, potions, and spells. Magyk is the original story of lost and rediscovered identities, rich with humor and heart.
    Show book
  • The Selection - cover

    The Selection

    Kiera Cass

    • 27
    • 211
    • 0
    Fall in love—from the very beginning. Discover the first book in the captivating, #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. 
    This ebook edition contains an excerpt of Kiera Cass's newest novel, The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike! 
     
    Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want. 
    Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined. 
    Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 25
    • 1
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book