Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
30 Suspense and Thriller Masterpieces you have to read before you die (Golden Deer Classics) - cover

30 Suspense and Thriller Masterpieces you have to read before you die (Golden Deer Classics)

Wilkie Collins, Mary Roberts Rinehart, Frank Norris, Grant Allen, Henry Haggard, Arthur Griffiths, Edgar Wallace, G.K. Chesterton, John Buchan, Anthony Hope, Edgar Rice Burroughs, E. Phillips Oppenheim, Gilbert Keith Chesterton, Louis Joseph Vance, Marcel Allain, Frederic Arnold Kummer, William Le Queux, Fred Merrick White, Thomas Hardy, William Andrew Johnston, Golden Deer Classics

Publisher: Oregan Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This book,contains now several HTML tables of contents
The first table of contents lists the titles of all novels included in this volume. By clicking on one of those titles you will be redirected to the beginning of that work, where you'll find a new TOC.

This book contains the following works arranged alphabetically by authors last names

A Royal Prisoner [Marcel Allain]
The Thames Valley Catastrophe [Grant Allen]
Mr Standfast [John Buchan]
The Three Hostages [John Buchan]
Greenmantle [John Buchan]
The Island of Sheep [John Buchan]
The Thirty-Nine Steps [John Buchan]
The Efficiency Expert [Edgar Rice Burroughs]
The Man Who Was Thursday: a Nightmare [Gilbert Keith Chesterton]
The Riddle of the Sands [Erskine Childers]
The Woman in White [Wilkie Collins]
The Rome Express [Arthur Griffiths]
Lysbeth [Henry Rider Haggard]
Desperate Remedies [Thomas Hardy]
Rupert of Hentzau [Anthony Hope]
The Prisoner of Zenda [Anthony Hope]
The Apartment Next Door [William Andrew Johnston]
The Film of Fear [Frederic Arnold Kummer]
The Green God [Frederic Arnold Kummer]
The Czar's Spy [William Le Queux]
The Pit: A Story of Chicago [Frank Norris]
The Double Traitor [Edward Phillips Oppenheim]
The Evil Shepherd [Edward Phillips Oppenheim]
The Kingdom of the Blind [Edward Phillips Oppenheim]
The After House [Mary Roberts Rinehart]
The International Spy [Allen Upward]
The Bandbox [Louis Joseph Vance]
Four Just Men [Edgar Wallace]
The River of Death: A Tale of London In Peril [Fred Merrick White]
The Dust of Death: The Story of the Great Plague of the Twentieth Century [Fred Merrick White]

Other books that might interest you

  • Geometry - Task Sheets Gr 6-8 - cover

    Geometry - Task Sheets Gr 6-8

    Mary Rosenberg

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Become an expert of 2- and 3-dimensional shapes with area, volume and surface area. Our resource provides task and word problems surrounding real-life scenarios. Measure angles with a protractor to determine whether they are acute, right or obtuse. Find the missing angle on a quadrilateral. Learn the different parts of a circle and how to calculate the radius, diameter and circumference. Find the pair of lines that are parallel, perpendicular, intersecting, and skew. Calculate the area of squares, rectangles, parallelograms, triangles, circles, and trapezoids. Then, find the volume of cubes and rectangular prisms. Finally, measure the surface area of spheres, cylinders, cubes, and rectangular prisms. The task sheets provide a leveled approach to learning, starting with grade 6 and increasing in difficulty to grade 8. Aligned to your State Standards and meeting the concepts addressed by the NCTM standards, reproducible task sheets, drill sheets, review and answer key are included.
    Show book
  • On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    On the Ghost Trail: A Bloomsbury...

    Chris Powling

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A spooky comedy from Chris Powling with hilarious illustrations by Loretta Schauer. Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Knitbone Pepper. 
     
    A ghost has been haunting Ben's grandpa's house with cobweb trails and the TAP-TAP-TAP of its heartbeat. So when the clock strikes twelve, Ben's brother dares him to go on a hunt for the ghost in the church graveyard. Will he be brave enough?  
     
    This quirky story from Chris Powling has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Loretta Schauer and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Pandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Pandora's Box: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Rose Impey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A beautiful retelling of a classic Greek myth, perfect for fans of Geraldine McCaughrean. 
     
    When the world was new and the gods ruled the whole of Earth, a large wooden chest was sent to a newly-married couple with a warning not to open it. The chest was hidden away with the thought 'out of sight, out of mind'. But curiosity is a powerful thing and it can't hurt to have one little look... can it? 
     
    This retelling of the classic Greek myth from Rose Impey has engaging black-and-white illustrations by Peter Bailey and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Sky Ship and other stories: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Sky Ship and other stories: A...

    Geraldine McCaughrean

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'McCaughrean is one of the greatest living children's authors.' (The Bookseller) 
     
    Brilliant historical fiction from double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean. 
     
    From ships that sail in a sea in the sky and children who witness the deadly effects of a scientific experiment, to a magic carpet that brings about a day of judgement and a year where eleven days are lost and never to be found, this short-story collection will have you on the edge of your seat! 
     
    This collection of gripping historical short stories from award-winning author Geraldine McCaughrean has beautiful black-and-white illustrations by Ian McCaughrean and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Dark Red 
    Ideal for ages 10+
    Show book
  • The Miracle of Hanukkah - cover

    The Miracle of Hanukkah

    Malachy Doyle

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Miracle of Hanukkah is the perfect picture book to introduce children to the story and traditions of Hanukkah, with text by award-winning author Malachy Doyle and stunning, colourful illustrations from Christopher Corr, the talented team behind Rama and Sita: The Story of Diwali. 
     
    King Antiochus has destroyed the temple and city because the Jews won't worship him instead of God. With no oil left, how will Judah Maccabee and the Jewish people keep the temple's flame alight? Whether you're looking for a gift for Hanukkah or a simple introduction to the story to share with children, this beautiful picture book is ideal.
    Show book
  • The Thing in the Basement: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Thing in the Basement: A...

    Michael Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A spooky school-set mystery from Michaela Morgan. Perfect for fans of Anne Fine and Pamela Butchart. 
     
    There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it's a thing only Mr Crawley can control. There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and it flashes and ROARS! There's a thing in the basement of Scott's new school and surely it can't be a dragon... or can it? 
     
    This mysterious adventure from Michaela Morgan has quirky black-and-white illustrations by Doffy Weir and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book