Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
20 Must-Read Thriller Novels - cover

20 Must-Read Thriller Novels

Wilkie Collins, Mary Roberts Rinehart, Erskine Childers, William Le Queux, Frank Norris, Grant Allen, Edgar Wallace, John Buchan, Anthony Hope, Richard Connell, Allen Upward, Randall Garrett, Gilbert Keith Chesterton, Edward Phillips Oppenheim, Fred Merrick White, Thomas Hardy, William Andrew Johnston, Rick Dakan

Publisher: Timothée Luwewe

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A thriller novel is a novel that uses suspense, excitement, apprehension and exhilaration to tell a story. Thriller novels have villains, suspense, and action in settings such as espionage, medicine, crime, politics, and high tech.

They often involve life and death situations and have high stakes, like the control of the world or the possibility of widespread death or destruction.

Many times innocent people are victimized, stalked, or caught in situations that are beyond their control.
Characters have to overcome obstacles, either alone or with a small group of people, and stop some catastrophe from happening. Thrillers usually have a happy ending.

This book is a special collection of twenty best thriller novels which are going to embark you on a journey to the world of suspense, action, shock and fear.

Here they are :

BRAIN TWISTER by Randall Garrett
DESPERATE REMEDIES by Thomas Hardy
FOUR JUST MEN by Edgar Wallace
GEEK MAFIA by Rick Dakan
THE AFTER HOUSE by Mary Roberts Rinehart
THE APARTMENT NEXT DOOR by William Andrew Johnston
THE CZAR'S SPY by William Le Queux
THE DUST OF DEATH: The Story of the Great Plague of the Twentieth Century by Fred Merrick White
THE EVIL SHEPHERD by Edward Phillips Oppenheim
THE INTERNATIONAL SPY by Allen Upward
THE MAN WHO WAS THURSDAY: A NIGHTMARE by Gilbert Keith Chesterton
THE MOST DANGEROUS GAME by Richard Connell
THE PIT: A STORY OF CHICAGO by Frank Norris
THE PRISONER OF ZENDA by Anthony Hope
THE RIDDLE OF THE SANDS by Erskine Childers
THE RIVER OF DEATH: A TALE OF LONDON IN PERIL by Fred Merrick White
THE THIRTY-NINE STEPS by John Buchan
THE THREE HOSTAGES by John Buchan
THE WOMAN IN WHITE by Wilkie Collins
WHAT'S BRED IN THE BONE by Grant Allen

A well-formatted, easy-to-read book suitable for any e-reader, tablet or computer. The reader will go from one section to another one as quick as possible.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Chocolate Factory Ghost - cover

    The Chocolate Factory Ghost

    David O'Connell

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Archie McBudge knows his lucky underpants must really work, because when he and his mum are summoned to Honeystone Hall in the remote Scottish village of Dundoodle, they find Archie has inherited not only the enormous hall, but the whole of the world-famous McBudge Confectionery Company from Great-Uncle Archibald. That's a new home, a fortune and a lifetime's supply of treats rolled into one!  
     
    But all is not well in Dundoodle, and when Archie reads the mysterious letter his great-uncle left him, he finds himself on a quest to save his family's company from ruin. With the help of his new friends Fliss and Billy, Archie has to try to figure out the puzzles of Honeystone before his sweet future melts away like an ice lolly in the sun! 
     
    Fans of How to Train Your Dragon and Tilly and the Time Machine will be hungry for this delicious mystery full of weird clues, strange creatures, malevolent relatives and lots and lots of SWEETS!
    Show book
  • Escape Book - The Museum Heist - cover

    Escape Book - The Museum Heist

    Stéphane Anquetil

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Overcome challenges, solve puzzles, and uncover the true culprit in the fourth installment of the Escape Book series! What started as a typical family vacation takes a turn for the worse when you and your grandfather, a security guard at the local museum, find yourselves at the center of a serious scandal. It turns out that one of the museum’s masterpieces was stolen on the same night you and your grandfather were taking an after-hours tour—since you were the only two people there, you’re the prime suspects! To prove your innocence, you must now find the stolen masterpiece by observing, analyzing, and investigating like a real detective! Are you ready for an adventure?
    Show book
  • Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit - cover

    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit

    Aimée Carter

    • 0
    • 49
    • 0
    "Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." --Booklist on Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
     
    For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling follow-up to Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den continues the adventures of a boy who can shapeshift into an animal. 
     
    Simon Thorn only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam--one of a secret race who can shift into animals. Now, for the first time in his life Simon has real friends to train and study with at the secret Animalgam Academy. The only missing part is his mother, held captive by his evil grandfather, Orion, who's bent on taking over the animal world.  
     
    To rescue his mom, Simon must head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts and torn loyalties along the way. But if Simon's going to succeed, he will need to keep Orion from gathering together the fragments of a terrible weapon, or the lives of everyone Simon loves will be at risk. 
     
    With plenty of action and adventure and characters full of heart, this story is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series. 
     
    Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series: 
    Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den 
    Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit 
    Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave
    Show book
  • Unicorn Princesses 1: Sunbeam's Shine - cover

    Unicorn Princesses 1: Sunbeam's...

    Emily Bliss

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Welcome to an enchanted land ruled by unicorn princesses!  
    Cressida Jenkins, a unicorn-obsessed girl who is sure that unicorns are real, is invited to visit, and readers will be thrilled to journey to the Rainbow Realm along with her! In each story, Cressida is called to help a unicorn princess and her sisters in a magical adventure. 
      
    In the first story, a blundering wizard-lizard casts a spell that accidentally robs Princess Sunbeam of her magic yellow sapphire. Without it, she loses her powers--the ability to create light and heat. The only way to reverse the spell is for a human girl who believes in unicorns to find the yellow sapphire and reunite Sunbeam with her gemstone. Sunbeam ventures into the human world and enlists Cressida's help, who is thrilled to visit the Rainbow Realm. But finding Sunbeam's sapphire isn't quite as easy as she thought it would be . . . 
     
    This sweet series is full of sparkle, fun, and friendship.
    Show book