Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
[Compu-MECH "Reboot"] - The Coming of a New Age! - cover

[Compu-MECH "Reboot"] - The Coming of a New Age!

Theodore Riddle

Publisher: Monolith Comics

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

It is the year 25 hundred and the planet earth has already been through its second Ice Age. The survivors of this event were subjected to genetic engineering to survive the harsh living environment.
 
However something when wrong with these mutations, very wrong.
 
This is the story of those times yet to come.

Other books that might interest you

  • Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts - cover

    Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts

    Tom Watson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The popular Stick Dog series continues in Tom Watson's hilarious Stick Dog Tries to Take the Donuts! 
    Stick Dog and his team of strays are off on another outrageous canine caper. To snatch some breakfast treats for his hungry pals, Stick Dog will need to stop a moving truck, outfox a man on a telephone pole, and calm down a very caffeinated Karen. But that's not all. He'll also need to manage the greatest confrontation in history when his good friend Poo-Poo comes face-to-face with the ultimate enemy: a squirrel! 
    With Stick Dog's smarts, daring, loyalty-and patience-he jusst might lead his buddies to the best breakfast ever. Perfect for fans of Big Nate, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Timmy Failure, and the previous Stick Dog books. 
    It's morning. The dogs are hungry. It's time to take the donuts!
    Show book
  • Invasion of the Gym Class Zombies - cover

    Invasion of the Gym Class Zombies

    Scott Nickel

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Trevor thought his zombie-busting days were over.  Then his new teacher turned the gym class into radio-controlled jocks!  Can Trevor save his zombified classmates from this muscle-bound madman?
    Show book
  • The Werewolf Chase - A Mystery about Adaptations - cover

    The Werewolf Chase - A Mystery...

    Lynda Beauregard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's the end of the summer at Camp Dakota—and things are about to get hairy. The kids have adaptations on their minds. And after one camper notices Counselor Kyle's suspicious late-night activities, they begin to suspect that Kyle is turning into a werewolf. Is there another explanation? Or have the campers discovered a terrible secret? Look in the back of the book for experiments and more to help you become a science detective too!
    Show book
  • The Comics of Julie Doucet and Gabrielle Bell - A Place inside Yourself - cover

    The Comics of Julie Doucet and...

    Tahneer Oksman, Seamus O'Malley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Contributions by Kylie Cardell, Aaron Cometbus, Margaret Galvan, Sarah Hildebrand, Frederik Byrn Køhlert, Tahneer Oksman, Seamus O'Malley, Annie Mok, Dan Nadel, Natalie Pendergast, Sarah Richardson, Jessica Stark, and James Yeh In a self-reflexive way, Julie Doucet's and Gabrielle Bell's comics, though often autobiographical, defy easy categorization. In this volume, editors Tahneer Oksman and Seamus O'Malley regard Doucet's and Bell's art as actively feminist, not only because they offer women's perspectives, but because they do so by provocatively bringing up the complicated, multivalent frameworks of such engagements. While each artist has a unique perspective, style, and worldview, the essays in this book investigate their shared investments in formal innovation and experimentation, and in playing with questions of the autobiographical, the fantastic, and the spaces in between. Doucet is a Canadian underground cartoonist, known for her autobiographical works such as Dirty Plotte and My New York Diary. Meanwhile, Bell is a British American cartoonist best known for her intensely introspective semiautobiographical comics and graphic memoirs, such as the Lucky series and Cecil and Jordan in New York. By pairing Doucet alongside Bell, the book recognizes the significance of female networks, and the social and cultural connections, associations, and conditions that shape every work of art. In addition to original essays, this volume republishes interviews with the artists. By reading Doucet's and Bell's comics together in this volume housed in a series devoted to single-creator studies, the book shows how despite the importance of finding "a place inside yourself" to create, this space seems always for better or worse a shared space culled from and subject to surrounding lives, experiences, and subjectivities.
    Show book
  • Plastic Babyheads from Outer Space: Book Four The Queen of the Cave of Forgotten Comedians - cover

    Plastic Babyheads from Outer...

    Geoff Grogan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The conclusion of The Cave of Forgotten Comedians! Deep in the cave, the Stooge Pies have freed a beautiful woman held captive by a strange religious cult led by the most annoying comedian of all-time! Together with the dazzling Bella Dilemma, can they foil the comedian’s diabolical schemes to conquer Hollywood -- and the world?
    Show book
  • Marvel Comics - The Untold Story - cover

    Marvel Comics - The Untold Story

    Sean Howe

    • 2
    • 14
    • 0
    The defining, behind-the-scenes chronicle of one of the most extraordinary, beloved, and dominant pop cultural entities in America’s history -- Marvel Comics – and the outsized personalities who made Marvel including Martin Goodman, Stan Lee, and Jack Kirby.   
    “Sean Howe’s history of Marvel makes a compulsively readable, riotous and heartbreaking version of my favorite story, that of how a bunch of weirdoes changed the world…That it’s all true is just frosting on the cake.”  —Jonathan Lethem 
    For the first time, Marvel Comics tells the stories of the men who made Marvel: Martin Goodman, the self-made publisher who forayed into comics after a get-rich-quick tip in 1939, Stan Lee, the energetic editor who would shepherd the company through thick and thin for decades and Jack Kirby, the WWII veteran who would co-create Captain America in 1940 and, twenty years later, developed with Lee the bulk of the company’s marquee characters in a three-year frenzy. Incorporating more than one hundred original interviews with those who worked behind the scenes at Marvel over a seventy-year-span, Marvel Comics packs anecdotes and analysis into a gripping narrative of how a small group of people on the cusp of failure created one of the most enduring pop cultural forces in contemporary America.
    Show book