Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The One with All the Recipes - An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Friends - cover

The One with All the Recipes - An Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Friends

Teresa Finney

Publisher: Ulysses Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Could this BE any more delicious? Make floor cheesecake, fried stuff with cheese, and more: “The ultimate Friends fan needs this.” —Popsugar 
 
You’ve seen every episode of Friends (multiple times). You get all the inside jokes. You even know how to make that trifle. But with this fun and funny cookbook, you can take your fandom one step further by whipping up incredible entrées, drinks, and desserts inspired by this iconic 1990s sitcom. 
 
You know one person who doesn’t share food, but you can share yours! This cookbook is packed with delicious recipes perfect for you and your own friends to enjoy together. Whether it’s a going away party when you move to Yemen, a Friendsgiving dinner in your unaffordable NYC apartment, or just having some nibbles during a binge viewing party, The One with All the Recipes will be there for you with: 
 
• Not-So-Fine Margaritas 
 
• Engagement Ring Lasagna 
 
• “French Aunt” Chocolate Chip Cookies 
 
• Thanksgiving Turkey for One 
 
• Fried Stuff with Cheese 
 
• Perfect Pox Peach Cobbler, and much more
Available since: 09/18/2018.
Print length: 144 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • An Alien Affair - Mission Earth Volume 4 - cover

    An Alien Affair - Mission Earth...

    L. Ron Hubbard

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    What on Earth are the Voltarians up to now?
    
    Fast cars . . . and fast women.
    
    Start your engines! Voltarian Royal Officer Jettero Heller is putting the pedal to the metal — and the action is about to shift into high gear.
    
    Behind the wheel of his souped-up Caddy, Heller's in a race against time — not to mention against suicide car bombers and accelerator bullets — and the fate of his top-secret mission hangs in the balance. But his greatest challenge is yet to come: a fight to the death high atop the Empire State Building.
    
    Meanwhile, Heller's sworn enemy Soltan Gris has his own battles to fight...and he's learning that, sometimes, love hurts. Especially in the hands of a couple of sadistic sweethearts named Miss Pinch and Candy — girls who really get under his skin. When all is said and done, his only recourse is plastic surgery. But the operation takes a wicked turn, leaving him with more than he bargained for. Much, much more. Just call him Mr. Big Stuff.A Galaxy Press audio production.
    Show book
  • Flawless My Dear: How to Be More Bridgerton (An Unofficial Advisory) (An unofficial advisory inspired by the Netflix series) - cover

    Flawless My Dear: How to Be More...

    Duchess Wibberfluffle

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For fans of the Netflix sensation comes the self-help book no aspiring viscountess should be without. 
    Grosvenor Square, sometime after 1813 
    Dearest reader, 
    The social season is upon us! And whether you marriage-minded misses shall be considered a diamond or a doorstop shall soon be determined. 
    But panic not, dear ladies, for you shall find all the advice you so desperately need within these pages. Receive instruction on how to perfect the feigned swoon; the optimal height your breasts can be squashed to; just how many feathers in your headdress is too many; and why you should never enter a maze at night unaccompanied (unless you’re sure to be compromised by a sexy Duke and forced into marrying him). 
    In short, you shall learn how to be more Bridgerton. 
    Yours truly, 
    Duchess Wibberfluffle 
    Experience the best of Georgian culture, a period from 1714-1837, where style and fashion were not just a form, but a way of life. This book humorously parodies the popular celebrity culture, providing a unique glimpse into Britain's history. 
    For fans of Lex Taylor (The Unofficial Bridgerton Cookbook), Megan Hess (Elegance), and Katherine Bebo (The Unofficial Bridgerton Book of Afternoon Tea).
    Show book
  • Drink Play F@#k - One Man's Search for Anything Across Ireland Las Vegas and Thailand - cover

    Drink Play F@#k - One Man's...

    Andrew Gottlieb

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    One man’s spiritual journey to rediscover how much he hates spiritual journeys. “A dizzyingly fun parody” (Publishers Weekly).   In Drink, Play, F@#k, Bob Sullivan, a jilted husband, sets off to explore the world, experience a meaningful connection with the divine, and rediscover his passion. His travels lead him from his home in New York City to a drinking bender across Ireland, through the glitz and glamour that is Las Vegas, and to the hedonistic pleasure palaces of Thailand. After a lifetime of playing it safe, Sullivan finally follows his heart and lives out everyone’s deepest fantasies. For who among us hasn’t dreamed of standing stark naked, head upturned, and mouth agape beneath a cascading torrent of Guinness Stout? What could be more exhilarating than losing every penny you have because Charlie Weis went for a meaningless last-second field goal? And what sensate creature could ever doubt that the greatest pleasure known to man can be found in a leaky bamboo shack filled with glassy-eyed, bruised Asian hookers? Bob Sullivan has a lot to teach us about life. Let’s just pray we have the wisdom to put aside our preconceptions and listen. Because what Sullivan finds isn’t at all what he expected.   “Two years after invading every bookshelf across the world, something positive has come out of Elizabeth Gilbert’s mind-numbingly self-absorbed memoir: Andrew Gottlieb’s fictional response.” —Monica Weymouth, Metro
    Show book
  • The Tar Baby and Other Rhymes of Uncle Remus - cover

    The Tar Baby and Other Rhymes of...

    Joel Chandler Harris

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    26 of Uncle Remus's stories put into verse and song. With the exception of the Tar Baby story, they were all new to this publication of 1904 and cover a variety of humorous subjects from Adan and Eve (De Appile Tree) to Brer Rabbit's Gigglin' Place. There are also genuine Camp Meeting Songs and a Corn Shuckin' Song. (Summary by Phil Chenevert)
    Show book
  • The (un)Lucky Sperm - Tales of my bizarre childhood - cover

    The (un)Lucky Sperm - Tales of...

    Brett Preiss

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Living in Broken Hill, an isolated mining town, in the outback can make or break you. 
    Until he was seventeen, Brett Preiss lived in the dusty outback of Australia, where he was one of four siblings in a dysfunctional family. He learned how to survive under the most bizarre and extraordinary circumstances. In this book, he shares the trials and tribulations of his youth through anecdotes that will leave you in tears of joy or sorrow. Travel back to the ’60s and ’70s and watch Brett transform from a sperm to adolescence. Follow him having his first piano lesson, first sewing machine, first kiss and first ejaculation. It is moving and disturbing, brutal yet hilarious. Cheer him along in his struggles and triumphs until he leaves the desert and heads off to college. 
    The (un)Lucky Sperm is a funny memoir—a collection of honest, harrowing and absurd accounts. If you like stories full of sarcasm and observational humour, then you are going to love this book.
    Show book
  • Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court A (version 2) - cover

    Connecticut Yankee in King...

    Mark Twain

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court is an 1889 novel by American humorist and writer Mark Twain. The work is a very early example of time travel in literature, anticipating by six years H. G. Wells' The Time Machine of 1895 (however, unlike Wells, Twain does not give any real explanation of his protagonist's traveling in time). Some early editions are entitled A Yankee at the Court of King Arthur. (Summary by Wikipedia)
    Show book