Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Hell and Beyond - cover

Hell and Beyond

Michael Phillips

Publisher: RosettaBooks

  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

“Michael Phillips has done the impossible—written a thriller on hell:” The final book in the spiritual fantasy trilogy, following Heaven and Beyond (C. Baxter Kruger, author of The Shack Revisited).   A prominent atheist dies unexpectedly and goes to hell. Or so it appears, but nothing is what it seems in this engrossing allegorical novel about the afterlife. In the tradition of C.S. Lewis’s The Great Divorce and John Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress, Michael Phillips has produced a riveting tale of eternity. Hell and Beyond is a lively and fascinating trip through the afterlife—one that will inspire you to rediscover the significance of your life here and now.   “Phillips has offered a breathtaking and important addition to the world of traditional theological allegory, joining Bunyan’s Pilgrim’s Progress and C.S. Lewis’ Pilgrim’s Regress . . . It is beautiful beyond describing and stunning in its impact.” —William Paul Young, author of The Shack, from the foreword
Available since: 03/07/2017.
Print length: 200 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Potion Making For Disastrous Witches - cover

    Potion Making For Disastrous...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    What happens when a witch who always messes up her potions needs one?
     
    If there's one thing Michaela is good at, it's messing up potions and causing magical hiccups in the process. 
     
    And now she needs to make one or her friend will stay a slave to her curse. 
     
    Determined to get it right, she enlists the help of Owen, the best potion-brewing warlock at Obscure Academy. Except that the reality doesn't live up to the reputation. 
     
    As the sparks start to fly, the two discover they have more than poor potion brewing skills in common. -Potion Making For Disastrous Witches is a light-hearted witch academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a witch who blows up every potion she attempts and a warlock she turns to for help. 
     
    If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed Pixies - cover

    Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Pixies are known for their mischief, but what happens when two of them decide to square off against each other?
     
    If there's one thing Grace is certain of, it's that she'll never fall for another pixie. Especially not her fellow cheerleader with the charming smile and a penchant for mischief.
     
    Henry has always enjoyed a good prank, and when it comes to Grace, he gives as good as he gets.
     
    Now that the next round of their cheerleading competition is coming, they need to work together. Could they discover that there's more between them than just mischief?
     
    -
     
    Minor Inconveniences For Annoyed Pixies is a light-hearted pixie/fae academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features two pixies who would rather avoid one another but are forced to work together.
     
    If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book
  • Lorelei of the Red Mist - cover

    Lorelei of the Red Mist

    Leigh Brackett, Ray Bradbury

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He died—and then awakened in a new body. He found himself on a world of bizarre loveliness, a powerful, rich man. He took pleasure in his turn of good luck ... until he discovered that his new body was hated by all on this strange planet, that his soul was owned by Rann, devil-goddess of Falga, who was using him for her own gain.
    Show book
  • The Apprentice Of Anubis Volume 4 - Books 10-12 - cover

    The Apprentice Of Anubis Volume...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    The last place Ani wants to be is in Egypt, but the royals have other ideas.Ani meant to keep her head down while in Egypt, but instead she seems to have caught the attention of the one person she's most trying to avoid - the future Pharaoh. Now juggling court politics as well as temple politics, Ani really does have her hands full, even if she'd like nothing more than to return home. The Apprentice Of Anubis Volume 4 includes books 10-12:- Procession Of The King - Court Of The Queen - Assistant Of The GodsThe Apprentice Of Anubis is an urban fantasy series based on Egyptian mythology and featuring an established relationship, a jackal familiar, and the duties of an embalmer.If you love Egyptian mythology, alternative versions of the modern day, temple politics, slow-burn workplace romance, and a world where the gods are real, then start the Apprentice Of Anubis series today with Apprentice Of The Dead.
     
     
    Show book
  • Secrets Of The Chosen - cover

    Secrets Of The Chosen

    Laura Greenwood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A rival Blessed, family drama, and a High Priest determined to punish them make Ani and Nik's jobs harder than they should be. When Ani and Nik travel to the York Temple of Anubis to oversee the burial rites of a distant relative of Nik's, the last thing they expect is to find themselves uncovering more temple secrets.
     
    With a new Blessed at the temple, a body to prepare, and their concerns over what might be happening in London to contend with, they already have their hands full.
     
    Can Ani call on a favour from her mentor in order to uncover the truth behind the temple's new Blessed apprentice?
     
    -
     
    Secrets Of The Chosen is book 4 in the Apprentice Of Anubis, an urban fantasy series based on Egyptian mythology and featuring a slow-burn friends-to-lovers workplace romantic subplot, a jackal familiar, and the duties of an embalmer.If you love Egyptian mythology, alternative versions of the modern day, temple politics, slow-burn workplace romance, and a world where the gods are real, then start the Apprentice Of Anubis series today with Apprentice Of The Dead.
    Show book
  • Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds - cover

    Team Building For Friendly...

    Laura Greenwood

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    Two hellhounds walk into a team-building exercise...When Evie's cheer squad goes on a team-building weekend, the last thing she expects is to make a connection with a fellow hellhound.Ceb didn't know what to expect from the event, but it certainly wasn't a gorgeous cheerleader challenging him to a bet that would change everything.Will the two of them give in to the romance building between them? And can they put their teamwork to good use for the upcoming Hell Scramble?-Team Building For Friendly Hellhounds is a light-hearted shifter academy m/f romance set at Obscure Academy. It features a chance meeting between two hellhounds that grows into more.If you enjoy upbeat and light-hearted paranormal romances with new adult characters, an academy/university setting, guaranteed happy endings, and quirky supernaturals, start the Obscure Academy today!
    Show book