Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Princess Curse - cover

The Princess Curse

Merrie Haskell

Publisher: HarperCollins

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Merrie Haskell’s middle-grade fantasy novel Princess Curse is an imaginative retelling of the fairy tales The Twelve Dancing Princesses and Beauty and the Beast. In the fifteenth-century kingdom of Sylvania, the prince offers a fabulous reward to anyone who cures the curse that forces the princesses to spend each night dancing to the point of exhaustion. Everyone who tries disappears or falls into an enchanted sleep. Thirteen-year-old Reveka, a smart, courageous herbalist’s apprentice, decides to attempt to break the curse despite the danger. Unravelling the mystery behind the curse leads Reveka to the Underworld, and to save the princesses, Reveka will have to risk her soul. Princess Curse combines magic, suspense, humor, and adventure into a story perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine.
Available since: 09/06/2011.
Print length: 341 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Abby Takes Her Shot - Read with Highlights - cover

    Abby Takes Her Shot - Read with...

    Susan M. Dyckman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Highlights presents Abby Takes Her Shot written by Susan M. Dyckman. Abby is her team's staunchest supporter but when will she get a chance to play?
    Show book
  • Traditional Childrens Stories - cover

    Traditional Childrens Stories

    Roger Wade, Robert Southey,...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Here's an incredible collection of traditional children's stories voiced by the wonderful Brenda and Robin Markwell.
    
    Relish in 13 brilliant retellings of tales that will captivate you from start to finish; from the delightful story of 'Goldilocks and the Three Bears', to the enchanting world of 'Aladdin and His Magic Lamp', and many more. This is a collection you don't want to miss.A One Media iP production.
    Show book
  • Ghosts in North America - cover

    Ghosts in North America

    Paige V. Polinsky

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    In South Carolina, a man dressed in grey walks along the beach. Is it someone going for a stroll? Or could it be a ghostly omen that warns residents of an oncoming storm? In this title, reluctant readers will explore ghost stories of North America. Creepy images and engaging text pull readers in, and additional special features connect stories to different cultures, highlight scientific explanations, and show the origins of these frightening fables.
    Show book
  • Diary Of A Zombie Villager Book 2 - Stagefright - An Unofficial Minecraft Book - cover

    Diary Of A Zombie Villager Book...

    MC Steve

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    *Lights...Camera...Fright!* 
    The good natured Zombie Villager Lewis and his happy-go-lucky friend Sebastian are in for the thrill of a lifetime – that is, if Lewis can keep his wits about him. After Lewis' natural talent for cooking has been discovered during a class at school, his teacher phones a local television show who agrees to film Lewis doing a cooking lesson for television! 
    Lewis is excited at first, but as he lays eyes on the camera, *he realizes that he might have bit off more than he can chew*. It turns out that filming for television can be really nerve wracking! Again and again, Lewis freezes completely in front of the camera. Will he be able to finish the cooking segment? Or will his nerves get the best of him? Read “Stage Fright” and find out! 
    Stage Fright is a wildly entertaining read that will delight any Minecraft fan. Accompanied by vivid illustrations, this book will entertain your child from beginning to end – and may teach them a thing or two without them even realizing it.
    Show book
  • Velociraptor - cover

    Velociraptor

    Rebecca Sabelko

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The velociraptor was a fierce predator. Though it stood less than 2 feet tall, it was capable of taking down much larger prey. But how did it hunt? What did it eat? This fascinating text introduces readers to the world of the velociraptor, focusing on what the dinosaur ate, how it protected itself, and how it went extinct. Special features, such as maps, a pronunciation guide, a diet graphic, and a two-page profile, give readers even more information about the small but mighty velociraptor!
    Show book
  • Choppers - cover

    Choppers

    Jeff Savage

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    For a chopper owner, it’s not speed that matters. It’s all about showing off your personal style. Some riders spend years building their one of a kind creations. Find out what it takes to build these two wheeled dream machines, from the sparkling chrome to the custom paint jobs.
    Show book