Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Listen online to the first chapters of this audiobook!
All characters reduced
I See Me - cover

I See Me

Meghan Ciana Doidge

Narrator Jennifer Grace

Publisher: Old Man in the CrossWalk Productions

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0


The day I turned nineteen, I expected to gain what little freedom I could within the restrictions of my bank account and the hallucinations that had haunted me for the last six years. I expected to drive away from a life that had been dictated by the tragedy of others and shaped by the care of strangers. I expected to be alone.  
            Actually, I relished the idea of being alone. 
            Instead, I found fear I thought I’d overcome. Uncertainty I thought I’d painstakingly planned away. And terror that was more real than anything I’d ever hallucinated before. 
            I’d seen terrible, fantastical, and utterly impossible things … but not love. Not until I saw him. 
I See Me is the first book in the Oracle series, which is set in the same universe as the Dowser, Reconstructionist, Amplifier, Archivist, and Misfits of the Adept Universe series. While it is not necessary to read all the series, in order to avoid spoilers the ideal reading order of the Adept Universe begins with Cupcakes, Trinkets, and Other Deadly Magic (Dowser 1). 
Duration: about 8 hours (08:09:50)
Publishing date: 2019-02-19; Unabridged; Copyright Year: — Copyright Statment: —