Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Sew Magical - Paper Piece Fantastical Creatures Mermaids Unicorns Dragons & More: 16 Blocks & 7 Projects - cover

Sew Magical - Paper Piece Fantastical Creatures Mermaids Unicorns Dragons & More: 16 Blocks & 7 Projects

Mary Hertel

Publisher: C&T Publishing

  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Create a fairy tale world of unicorns, dragons, mermaids, and more with these paper-piecing projects by the author of Cute & Clever Totes. 
 
From mystical creatures to a royal princess, a castle, and a brave knight, Mary Hertel’s beloved paper-pieced blocks are simple to sew and easy to love. With sixteen mix-and-match blocks, you’ll unlock the power of imagination in your quilting. Combine the blocks to create seven cute and useful projects ranging from quilts and pillows to a drawstring backpack. With clever patterns and clear instructions, this collection will help paper piecers see that anything is possible.Step-by-step patterns from paper-piecing wizard Mary HertelPiece sixteen blocks of mythic proportions—fairies, a cyclops, a gryphon, and moreShow off the blocks in baby quilts, a wallhanging, or cute pillows for a kids’ bedroom
Available since: 06/25/2020.
Print length: 80 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • Among the Tibetans - cover

    Among the Tibetans

    Isabella L. Bird

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Isabella L. Bird was an English traveller, writer and natural historian. She was travelling in the Far East alone at a time when such endeavours were risky and dangerous even for men and large, better equipped parties. In "Among the Tibetans", Bird describes her tour through Tibet with her usual keen eye: From descriptions of the landscape and flora to the manners, customs and religion of the local people we get a fascinating account of a world long past.
    Show book
  • Commando Dad: New Recruits - A Guide to Pregnancy and Birth for Dads-to-Be - cover

    Commando Dad: New Recruits - A...

    Neil Sinclair

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    The author of Commando Dad: Basic Training returns with this essential guide for expecting fathers as they prepare for “deployment day.” 
     
    This essential guide to pregnancy offers new dads-to-be everything they need to know in the run-up to birth. Lightheartedly presented in the form of an army training manual, Commando Dad: New Recruits presents month-by-month overviews of the baby’s development, the lowdown on pregnancy symptoms, tips for supporting the mom-to-be, a guide to prenatal care, and what to expect during labor and beyond.  
     
    With expert advice, easy-to-follow information, and commentary from other first-time fathers, it’s the go-to reference for the dad-to-be who wants to prepare himself—mentally, physically, and emotionally—for the arrival of his new recruit.
    Show book
  • Dishwasher - One Man's Quest to Wash Dishes in All 50 States - cover

    Dishwasher - One Man's Quest to...

    Pete Jordan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Dishwasher is Public Radio favorite and underground celebrity Pete Jordan’s amusing memoir of his dishwashing extravaganza. Part adventure, part parody, and part miraculous journey of self-discovery, it is the unforgettable account of Jordan's transformation from itinerant seeker into "Dishwasher Pete"—unlikely folk hero, writer, publisher of his own cult zine, and the ultimate professional dish dog—and how he gave it all up for love.“For 12 years, I was the most prolific dishlicker of them all. From 1989 to 2001, I dished my way around the country, unwittingly searching for direction. From a bagel joint in New Mexico to a Mexican joint in Brooklyn; from a dinner train in Rhode Island to the Lawrence Welk Resort in Branson, Missouri; from an upper-crust ladies’ club to a crusty hippie commune—I washed the nation’s dishes. Whether it was a gig so lousy that I walked out within an hour or one where I toiled 120 hours a week, I remained a man on a mission: to bust suds in every state in the union.”—Pete JordanA smart, funny, and surprising look at life, Dishwasher is sure to appeal to fans of Nick Hornby and Tom Perotta.
    Show book
  • Madeira - A Botanical Melting Pot - cover

    Madeira - A Botanical Melting Pot

    Susanne Lipps

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Madeira definitely deserves its cognomen “Flower Island”. You will find plants from all regions of the earth growing in a very confined space. Wherever you go you will be surrounded by numerous familiar and unfamiliar plants. The botanical guide “Madeira - A Botanical Melting Pot!” contains plant descriptions that are organized in six typical groups: plants in gardens and parks, vegetation in coastal areas, flora of cultivated land and along the levadas, vegetation of the laurisilva forest, flora of the mountains and typical useful plants - altogether descriptions of 166 species, accompanied by colour photographs. You get to know interesting pieces of information that are directly or indirectly linked with the plant in question. Moreover there are enumerated these sites on Madeira where you may surely find them. The last chapter is dedicated to the island’s most beautiful gardens and parks; there you find information about the history of each garden, a detailed description and supplementary facts about opening hours, prices and how to get there by bus or by rented car.
    Show book
  • Backpacking - A True Adventure Begins with the Right Knowledge - cover

    Backpacking - A True Adventure...

    Wesley Jones

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A handy guide to make your backpacking journey better! 
    It has become possible for a larger group of people: To travel the entire world with a single backpack, some items, and a limited amount of money. Some people still show off their income when traveling, but even with a low budget, “backpacking” is an affordable, doable way of living. And yes, you can also make money online while doing it. 
    In this guide, we’ll tell you some of the best ways to: Pack your backpack to maximize spaceFind the most popular destinations in the world for backpackersGo on a hike, and make sure you don’t get any physical problemsDiscover if a hostel is for you and which hostels to look forFind better deals on AirBNB and negotiate with the ones who rent their roomsAvoid scams and tourist traps backpackers sometimes come across in different countriesMeet other likeminded backpackers you can socialize withGet some photography tips for your tripsMake money with your travel blog while traveling  
    Let’s face it. You could save yourself a lot of trouble, money, and heartache if you know what you’re doing. You might as well learn a little before you take off on your next trip, especially if you have little to no experience. 
    With this guide, you’ll be one step ahead. So go ahead and listen. 
    Show book
  • Concerning Cats: My Own and Some Others - cover

    Concerning Cats: My Own and Some...

    Helen M. Winslow

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "I have known, and loved, and studied many cats, but my knowledge of her (Pretty Lady, a cat) alone would convince me that cats love people--in their dignified, reserved way, and when they feel that their love is not wasted; that they reason, and that they seldom act from impulse." 
     
    The thoughts of Helen Winslow, a thoughtful and articulate cat friend, about the cats in her life. (Summary by Karen Merline)
    Show book