Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Most-Beloved Animal Stories in One Volume - Peter Rabbit Jungle Book The Panchatantra Uncle Wiggily's Adventures Lulu's Library… - cover

The Most-Beloved Animal Stories in One Volume - Peter Rabbit Jungle Book The Panchatantra Uncle Wiggily's Adventures Lulu's Library…

Louisa May Alcott, L. Frank Baum, Anna Sewell, Aesop Aesop, E.T.A. Hoffmann, Rudyard Kipling, Hugh Lofting, Thornton Burgess, Margery Williams, Laura Lee Hope, Beatrix Potter, Valery Carrick, Howard R. Garis, Jack London, Vishnu Sharma

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This eBook edition of "The Most-Beloved Animal Stories in One Volume" has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Table of Contents:
The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Beatrix Potter)
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny (Beatrix Potter)
The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies (Beatrix Potter)
The Tailor of Gloucester (Beatrix Potter)
Adventures of Peter Cottontail (Thornton Burgess)
Mother West Wind Series (Thornton Burgess)
The Burgess Bird Book for Children (Thornton Burgess)
The Burgess Animal Book for Children (Thornton Burgess)
The Velveteen Rabbit (Margery Williams)
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales (Howard R. Garis):
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures
Uncle Wiggily and Old Mother Hubbard
Uncle Wiggily's Squirt Gun
Uncle Wiggily in Wonderland
Uncle Wiggily's Travels
Uncle Wiggily's Fortune
Uncle Wiggily's Auto Sled
Uncle Wiggily in the Woods
Little Bun Rabbit (L. Frank Baum)
Mother Goose in Prose (L. Frank Baum)
Lulu's Library (Louisa May Alcott)
The Jungle Book (Rudyard Kipling)
The Second Jungle Book (Rudyard Kipling)
Just So Stories (Rudyard Kipling)
The Call of the Wild (Jack London)
White Fang (Jack London)
Black Beauty (Anna Sewell)
The Story of Doctor Dolittle (Hugh Lofting)
The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle (Hugh Lofting)
Doctor Dolittle's Post Office (Hugh Lofting)
The Story of a Nodding Donkey (Laura Lee Hope)
The Story of a Stuffed Elephant (Laura Lee Hope)
The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (E. T. A. Hoffmann)
The Panchatantra (Vishnu Sharma)
Aesop Fables
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland: Folk Tales
Available since: 12/17/2020.
Print length: 3249 pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The ABCs of Black History - cover

    The ABCs of Black History

    Rio Cortez

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER“In rhyming couplets, Cortez leads readers on a journey through Black life that acknowledges pain and struggle while building confidence with examples of triumph. It’s a tricky maneuver when writing for children, but Cortez pulls it off.” – The New York Times"A uniquely crafted ABC book that portrays some of the most important events in Black History with a vibrancy and joy that young children will absolutely love.” – Parade "...The layers of history are plentiful and complex....A useful mentor text for writing projects, a springboard for research, and an essential addition to classroom libraries." – BooklistIn addition to the rhyming text, this recording features introductory information on the events, places, and people mentioned in the poem, from Mae Jemison to W. E. B. Du Bois, Fannie Lou Hamer to Sam Cooke, and the Little Rock Nine to DJ Kool Herc. This moving performance by award-winning narrator Bahni Turpin is full of poetry, history, and inspiration for listeners of all ages.B is for Beautiful, Brave, and Bright! And for a Book that takes a Bold journey through the alphabet of Black history and culture.   Letter by letter, The ABCs of Black History celebrates a story that spans continents and centuries, triumph and heartbreak, creativity and joy.   It’s a story of big ideas––P is for Power, S is for Science and Soul. Of significant moments––G is for Great Migration. Of iconic figures––H is for Zora Neale Hurston, X is for Malcom X. It’s an ABC book like no other, and a story of hope and triumph that can be enjoyed again and again.
    Show book
  • I Dred Scott - cover

    I Dred Scott

    Shelia P. Moses

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This nonfiction middle grade book chronicles the inspiring life of a black man born into slavery who never gave up fighting for freedom.Born into slavery in Virginia in the late 1700s, Dred Scott had little to look forward to in life. But on April 6, 1846, Dred Scott and his wife, Harriett, took the dangerous and courageous step to sue for their freedom, entering into legal battles that would last for eleven years. During this time, Dred Scott would need all the help and support he could get—from folks in the community all the way back to the people with whom he had been raised.With a foreword by Dred Scott’s great-grandson, Shelia P. Moses’s stunning story chronicles Dred Scott’s experiences as an enslaved person, as a plaintiff in one of the most important legal cases in American history, and as a free man. Dred Scott’s story is one of tremendous courage and fierce determination.
    Show book
  • Betsy-Tacy and Tib - cover

    Betsy-Tacy and Tib

    Maud Hart Lovelace

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Two best friends discover the joy of meeting someone new in the second book in this classic children’s series set in 1910 Minnesota. 
     
    Betsy and Tacy are best friends. Then Tib moves into the neighborhood and the three of them start to play together. The grown-ups think they will quarrel, but they don’t. Sometimes they quarrel with Betsy’s and Tacy’s bossy big sisters, but they never quarrel among themselves. 
     
    They are not as good as they might be. They cook up awful messes in the kitchen, throw mud on each other and pretend to be beggars, and cut off each other’s hair. But Betsy, Tacy, and Tib always manage to have a good time. 
     
    Ever since their first publication in the 1940s, the Betsy-Tacy stories have been loved by each generation of young readers.
    Show book
  • Little Blue Car Gets Lost - cover

    Little Blue Car Gets Lost

    Nora Luke

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Little Blue Car Gets Lost is a bedtime story for young children written in rhyme. 
    The story features delightful color illustrations that are certain to be enjoyed by young readers of all ages. 
    Little Blue is now confident in his driving abilities and offers to go to the store for his mom. 
    She asks him if he’s sure he knows the way and Little Blue says that he does. 
    However, he soon finds that the city can be a confusing place and gets lost, 
    needing help to find his way to the store and to get back home.. 
    Young children will identify with Little Blue as he realizes that he perhaps still needs help and isn’t  
    quite as grown up as he thinks. Parents and teachers can also use the  
    Little Blue Gets Lost story to teach children the dangers of getting lost, 
    being apprehensive, and asking for help when they need it, 
    while learning from their many life experiences as they grow up.  
    Little Blue Gets Lost is ideal for reading at bedtime with younger children. 
    However, older children will also enjoy reading this book on their own and be  
    thoroughly entertained with Little Blue’s latest adventure in the big wide world.
    Show book
  • National Trust: The Secret Diary of Thomas Snoop Tudor Boy Spy - cover

    National Trust: The Secret Diary...

    Philip Ardagh

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    THOMAS SNOOP is in training to become a SPY. Entrusted with a TOP SECRET mission by the mysterious Lord Severn, right-hand man to the Tudor king, Thomas must travel to the magnificent Goldenhilt Hall - in the guise of a servant - in order to uncover traitors plotting against the crown. It will take all Thomas's wits and cunning to uncover the traitors lurking at Goldenhilt Hall - and he must do so without being discovered himself...
    
    Perfect for fans of Horrible Histories, filled with amazing facts and historical trivia, and brilliantly illustrated throughout, you won't be able to put this SECRET DIARY down!
    
    Discover other books in Philip Ardagh and Jamie Littler's hilarious Secret Diary series:
    
    The Secret Diary of John Drawbridge, Medieval Knight in Training
    
    The Secret Diary of Jane Pinny, Victorian House Maid (and Accidental Detective)
    
    The Secret Diary of Kitty Cask,Smuggler's Daughter
    Show book
  • Singing the Consonant Sounds - cover

    Singing the Consonant Sounds

    Kim Mitzo Thompson, Karen Mitzo...

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Sing this story! It isn’t a secret that using songs to teach children early learning  skills is fun and successful.  This original song is heard as a read-along and a sing-along.  What words begin with the letter b? Ball and bat and baby! What words begin with the letter z? Zoo and zip and zebra.  Learning all about consonant sounds is fun with this catchy rhyme.   The fun Sing A Story series includes: Five Little Monkeys Jumping On The Bed, Old MacDonald Had A Farm, Ten In The Bed, B-I-N-G-O, Down By The Bay, Humpty Dumpty & Other Nursery Rhymes, Six Little Ducks, Five Little Skunks, ABC Nursery Rhymes, The Wheels On The Bus, This Old Man, How Many Ducks?, Old MacDonald’s Letter Farm, The ABCs, Singing The Consonant Sounds, The Farmer In The Dell and It’s Silly Time!
    Show book