Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Most-Beloved Animal Stories in One Volume - Peter Rabbit Jungle Book The Panchatantra Uncle Wiggily's Adventures Lulu's Library… - cover

The Most-Beloved Animal Stories in One Volume - Peter Rabbit Jungle Book The Panchatantra Uncle Wiggily's Adventures Lulu's Library…

Louisa May Alcott, L. Frank Baum, Anna Sewell, E. T. A. Hoffmann, Rudyard Kipling, Hugh Lofting, Thornton Burgess, Margery Williams, Laura Lee Hope, Beatrix Potter, Valery Carrick, Howard R. Garis, Vishnu Sharma, Aesop Aesop, Jack London

Publisher: Musaicum Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This eBook edition of "The Most-Beloved Animal Stories in One Volume" has been formatted to the highest digital standards and adjusted for readability on all devices. Table of Contents:
The Tale of Peter Rabbit (Beatrix Potter)
The Tale of Benjamin Bunny (Beatrix Potter)
The Tale of the Flopsy Bunnies (Beatrix Potter)
The Tailor of Gloucester (Beatrix Potter)
Adventures of Peter Cottontail (Thornton Burgess)
Mother West Wind Series (Thornton Burgess)
The Burgess Bird Book for Children (Thornton Burgess)
The Burgess Animal Book for Children (Thornton Burgess)
The Velveteen Rabbit (Margery Williams)
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures & Other Tales (Howard R. Garis):
Uncle Wiggily's Adventures
Uncle Wiggily and Old Mother Hubbard
Uncle Wiggily's Squirt Gun
Uncle Wiggily in Wonderland
Uncle Wiggily's Travels
Uncle Wiggily's Fortune
Uncle Wiggily's Auto Sled
Uncle Wiggily in the Woods
Little Bun Rabbit (L. Frank Baum)
Mother Goose in Prose (L. Frank Baum)
Lulu's Library (Louisa May Alcott)
The Jungle Book (Rudyard Kipling)
The Second Jungle Book (Rudyard Kipling)
Just So Stories (Rudyard Kipling)
The Call of the Wild (Jack London)
White Fang (Jack London)
Black Beauty (Anna Sewell)
The Story of Doctor Dolittle (Hugh Lofting)
The Voyages of Doctor Dolittle (Hugh Lofting)
Doctor Dolittle's Post Office (Hugh Lofting)
The Story of a Nodding Donkey (Laura Lee Hope)
The Story of a Stuffed Elephant (Laura Lee Hope)
The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (E. T. A. Hoffmann)
The Panchatantra (Vishnu Sharma)
Aesop Fables
Russian Picture Fables for the Little Ones
The Russian Garland: Folk Tales

Other books that might interest you

  • We Are Bound by Stars - cover

    We Are Bound by Stars

    Kesia Lupo

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The next adventure in Kesia Lupo's stunning and original YA fantasy world. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor. 
     
    On a mysterious island where the very earth holds magic, masked assassins plague the city and strange creatures rise from the desert. Livio has riled against his destiny his whole life. Beatrice longs to escape her life of servitude. But when a twist of fate unites them, it is up to them to stop a deadly revolution. 
     
    Are they just puppets in someone else's game? Will they have to accept the hands they have been dealt or can either change their fortunes? 
     
    Another thrilling, plot-driven adventure, with an even bigger twist, We Are Bound by Stars is a tale of masks, politics, desire and deception that will have you gripped once again in Kesia Lupo's rich fantasy world.
    Show book
  • Cinderella Is Dead - cover

    Cinderella Is Dead

    Kalynn Bayron

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    "Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely 
     
    Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert. 
     
      It's 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl's display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.  
      
     Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella's mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there's more to Cinderella's story than they ever knew . . . 
     
    This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they've been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.
    Show book
  • Stoneywish and other chilling stories: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Stoneywish and other chilling...

    Joan Aiken

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A brilliant collection of spine-chilling tales by Joan Aiken, author of The Wolves of Willoughby Chase.  
     
    From a mysterious traveller who leaves an injured horse with a stranger, to a garden plant that slowly creeps into a house during a thunderstorm and a man who comes across two angry forces in the middle of a forest, this chilling collection of stories will have readers jumping at bumps in the night. 
     
    Much-loved author Joan Aiken is best known for The Wolves of Willoughby Chase and the Arabel and Mortimer books. This brilliant collection has spooky black-and-white illustrations by Masha Ukhova and is perfect for children who are developing as readers.  
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Dark Blue 
    Ideal for ages 9+
    Show book
  • Eye of the Storm - cover

    Eye of the Storm

    Kate Messner

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    In the not-too-distant future, huge tornadoes and monster storms have become a part of everyday life. Sent to spend the summer in the heart of storm country with her meteorological engineer father, Jaden Meggs is surprised at the strides her father's company StormSafe, has made with custom shelters that keep her family safe in even the worst of storms. At her exclusive summer science camp, Eye On Tomorrow, Jaden meets Alex, a boy whose passion for science matches hers. Together, they discover that her father's company is steering storms away from the expensive neighborhoods and toward the organic farming communities that are in competition with his bio-engineered food company, NatureMade. Jaden must confront her father, but when she does, she uncovers a terrifying family secret and must call on both her scientific knowledge and her faith to save the people she loves most from one of her father's monster storms.
    Show book
  • Ascendance of a Bookworm: Part 4 Volume 3 - cover

    Ascendance of a Bookworm: Part 4...

    Miya Kazuki

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    After reuniting with Ferdinand and the others, Rozemyne returns to the temple and assiduously resumes her duties as the High Bishop. There is much for her to do—whether that be participating in the Dedication Ritual, supporting the printing industry, attending numerous meetings, or tackling a mountain of paperwork—and she soon finds her days as busy as ever.Even as winter starts drawing to a close, Rozemyne’s world continues to change. The conclusion to her first year in the Royal Academy sees her forced into a tea party with all the other duchies, and the sixth-years among her retainers prepare to graduate. Discussions even begin to focus on Rozemyne’s future engagement, which will one day play a crucial role in the growth of the duchy.This is a biblio-fantasy that keeps pressing forward, with a promise to fulfill distant dreams that are close to heart! Includes two original short stories and four-panel manga by You Shiina!
    Show book